Virtual College Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,525 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Virtual College Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Virtual College Ltd Reviews

About Virtual College Ltd:

With over three million online learners, Virtual College is one of the leading providers of e-learning in the UK.

For over twenty years, we have provided online courses to individuals and companies across the world, breaking down the boundaries of traditional learning to deliver cost reducing, time efficient training. Unlike many other e-learning providers, our training extends to actual programme/qualification creation and delivery - resulting in a unique blended solution.

Visit Website

Phone:

01943 605976

Email:

hello@virtual-college.co.uk

Location:

Marsel House
1 Stephensons Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Virtual College Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easy training however was charged twice and certificates still not arrived. So not great
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I was in the middle of the course. I moved to next page and loved me out. I don't have access to my account and I paid 14.50 for the course
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Painfully slow to load course modules.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The training course did not run and froze during the training and I could not finish it. I have asked for a refund. The emails from costumer service were efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
There were a few issues as I am Dyslexic and other exams I have had someone read it out to me you said at the start too. In the end, each question the next button was lit up till you came to the end of that section so the last one stayed grey I had no idea how to move to the next part and eventually moved up the top no idea does not tell you. I felt the certificate was poor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Mike Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry that you were not happy with your course and the Next button at the end of the course wasn't highlighted. This may be because of the device or the internet browser that you are using, however I can see that you have successfully completed the course. I will pass on your comments about this and about the certificate to our Quality/Content team who are always reviewing feedback with the aim to improve our products and services. Kind regards Virtual College.
Posted 2 years ago
Course was fine but impossible to print the certificate!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon, I'm sorry to hear that you have been having some issues. We can't see any issues with the certificate itself, so i have asked a member of the Support Team to contact you to obtain further details regarding the system you are using and to send a copy of the certificate to you directly. I hope that this helps. Kind Regards, Virtual College
Posted 2 years ago
Disappointed as I needed my certificate for the following day. There was a technical issue with one of the modules (I exited half way through and couldn't restart). Despite emailing and phoning, I STILL haven't been able to complete it (4 days on). A shame as it's more expensive than other online courses.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I requested some information and no one got back to me
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning Thank you for your review. I'm sorry if nobody responded to your request. A member of our Customer Support Team has now emailed you directly. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 3 years ago
The course should be free ,the questions are set to trick thanks for charging me for something that's obligatory parasites.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning Thank you for your feedback. I can see that you have now successfully completed your course. I will arrange for one of our support team to contact you to look further into your comments. Our Quality team constantly review any comments or feedback, so we really appreciate you taking the time to review your training. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 3 years ago
Sound quality was poor, buttons were not working as they should, drag and drop was not accurate. Did not always show what questions were incorrect. The software needs attention. The subject matter and layout was good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Normal internet speed,far too slow,took me 3& half hours. Drag & drop does not work too well on android tablet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, we have been using your courses for the past 5 years but since you updated your system it has become much more difficult to manage access. My team do not have access to an individual work email and therefore I allocate all courses to mine. This is no longer possible and therefore it is becoming very frustrating. Please amend this asap, as once the 'stop gap' support finishes I will no longer be able to purchase your courses. Kind regards Paula Dobson, Catering Manager
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Really sorry to hear that you have had problems, particularly as you are a loyal customer. I have passed your comments to our technical team. and as soon as I have a solution to your issue we will come back to you with a more detailed reply.
Posted 4 years ago
I paid for and spent most of a day doing my chosen course as I need the certificate for my new work. I completed the course and earned my certificate, which I still cannot print off. I emailed to say this and a lady called straight away to tell me that it was because I hadn't filled in the feedback. I did this, and a week later I still cannot print it, I have emailed twice since to ask what to do or if there is any other way to get my certificate but I have had no reply. So now I will probably have to pay to do it elsewhere. Very disappointed and feeling ripped off
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Sorry you seem to have had a problem. Our learner support team tell me they have emailed you your certificate at 10.30am today. If you have not received this please email back on learnersupport@virtual-college.co.uk Hope this has resolved your issue.
Posted 4 years ago
i could not continue with questions i could not move on in the systemwhen it said next it would not let me move to the next part therefore i have paid and got nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I started my test on the 8th January 2017 and am still going through it I have found it very hard and some of the questions that you would do in some of the tests as being what any normal person would do or say isn't happening take for instance cleaning a fridge out and all the things that you would do through the process it keeps throwing it out and you have to start again I find it a very very hard course to get through and at one stage I was going to cancel it also I would like to bring to your attention that the money for this course should never have been taken out of my account until the course was finished I have been informed by some people that has taken a similer course that there money was never taken from there accounts until they had finished there course I am not very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We apologise for the issues you have experienced while taking our course. This course in particular is accredited by City and Guilds and meets the standard set by them for quality training. Due to this we go through stringent checks with all our courses to ensure they run as smoothly as possible, and if the browser you are using is the most up-to-date version, we recommend Google Chrome, there shouldn't be any instances of you being 'kicked out' of the training. We are very sorry you feel strongly enough about this to think of cancelling, and if you wish to speak to someone regarding this, or any of the problems you encountered, then please contact our Learner Support team on 01943 855095
Posted 4 years ago
It was very slow
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
We can not install your software on Apple iPad or Samsung mobile phone. If possible, please get me help.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Generally unfriendly to navigate. Even manages to have 2 answers which don't match the notes
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The fact that anApple iPad doesn'tallow Adobe flash made the course more complicated to access. No mention was made in the introduction , making a phone call necessary. The password sent failed to connect making a second call required then having to go back to an email was time consuming. A third call was required and again another email to allow a PFD file to enable the final certificate to be printed. All very frustrating and time consuming.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Need software updating to be compatible with t compatible with todays technologies is Apple
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Virtual College Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 3,525 reviews