Virtual College Ltd Reviews

4.67 Rating 3,525 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Virtual College Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Virtual College Ltd Reviews

About Virtual College Ltd:

With over three million online learners, Virtual College is one of the leading providers of e-learning in the UK.

For over twenty years, we have provided online courses to individuals and companies across the world, breaking down the boundaries of traditional learning to deliver cost reducing, time efficient training. Unlike many other e-learning providers, our training extends to actual programme/qualification creation and delivery - resulting in a unique blended solution.

Visit Website

Phone:

01943 605976

Email:

hello@virtual-college.co.uk

Location:

Marsel House
1 Stephensons Way

Write Your review

Tell us how Virtual College Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
What a set of absolute charlatans. I renewed my level 2 food hygiene with this company back in June. I passed, and I paid the extra £5 to have a hard copy of the certificate posted to me. A few days later I received an email asking me to write a review about Virtual College. As I had not received my certificate, I chose not to write a review at that time. Today I phoned Virtual College to chase up my certificate, only to be told that it had been withheld, due to me not completing a review. So, my review is as follows: Virtually College is one really dodgy outfit and best avoided at all costs. I have only given them a one star rating because there was no option to give no stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon Rich, Thank you for your review. I understand that you have spoken to the Customer Support Manager who has said that we'll be able to post the certificate to you as soon as the final part of the course is completed, and you've confirmed your address. We are sorry for the the confusion and any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 3 weeks ago
i paid for the level 3 course and was sent the level 2 which i already have
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Cadine, We're sorry to hear that you have had an issue with your purchase. Out team manager has contacted you separately to resolve the problem and ensure you have access to your purchased training. Kind regards, Virtual College
Posted 1 month ago
I gave up in the end because I found it difficult to use your site. I am someone who is not confident doing things online so it has to be reseasonably easy to use. You have my money but I couldn’t get to even start. A friend of mine had a similar problem. You took the money then it wouldn’t let him do the test. As you will have guessed I am unhappy. Caroline Miller
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good afternoon Caroline Thank you for your review. We're sorry you are experiencing problems accessing your training and found the process complicated. We'll pass on your feedback to our Learner Design and Development team. To access your course, please login to your record (via https://food-hygiene-certificate.vc-enable.co.uk/) and click on the My Purchases icon. You will then be able to 'Start' the course yourself or 'Assign to others' by entering their email address. We hope this helps. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 4 months ago
Boring and un engaging cant beat doing it as a group in person.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Its taken my money but not delivered the goods fully, poor/lacks communication
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I could not do anything, I paid but never received my account login. I contacted with 2 mails but no reply. very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
i been try do the corse,never get anything,no question no test,so i can't get my level 2 certification, waste time and money.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good afternoon Thank you for your review. We're sorry you are having problems accessing your course. We can see you started it on 25th October - if you log back in https://food-hygiene-certificate.vc-enable.co.uk/ then click on Learning, you will be taken to your course where you'll be able to continue where you left off. We hope this helps. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 10 months ago
scammers and swindlers
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I can't even log on as the system doesn't recognise my email, despite all email correspondence and invoices being sent to it. Feels a really impersonal and robotic system. There is no human feel to it and it doesn't even deliver.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It’s very hard to put the words into the right sentences it doesn’t work properly annoyed me too much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shocking..It won’t let me complete process. I have passed the questions and it gets to the review and won’t let me pass
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I've purchased it but it keeps freezing I've not been able to complete it I've tried wont let me back on says wrong email then wrong pass word please refund
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lynn We're sorry you've had problems with your course. It may be due to the device or browser you are using. Please could you contact customersupport@virtual-college.co.uk and we will be able to assist you. Regards Virtual College
Posted 1 year ago
I done the learning on my iPhone so the experience maybe different using a PC. I found the online learning very slow and ponderous. The icons appear very slowly to the point where your wondering if the screen has frozen. The drag and drop was very difficult to use. This could be a good way of learning but it needs lots of improvements especially speed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I needed to do the basic food hygiene 2 coarse. Which costs approximately £14.00-£15.00. They say that it will take around 2 hours approx to complete. I started just before 12.00 midday. By about 4pm I was only 58% through and nowhere near the test!!! This was due to the Virtual College site constantly crashing, freezing or the "This web page is no longer available". I contacted Virtual College by phone to ask for a refund. The person who initially took my call was somewhat rude and tried to blame me for the problems that I had encountered. I asked to speak to his manager and was duly put through to his manager. The lady I spoke to was very apologetic and gave me a refund as requested. The coarse in my opinion is over long and it is monotonous to the point that you just want to walk away and bang your head against the nearest wall!! This is mainly due to the truly dreadful way in which the female narrator drones on and on and on in a constant monotonous way. Their is simply no let up!!! Not all of us likes hearing a computerised vocal narration. So why don't you employ a real person to do the narration? Also at the end of each section there is a quiz with multiple choice answers which is fine, but some of the questions answers are ridiculous for example 3 "Mickey Mouse" answers which are so obviously wrong and one obviously correct answer. In fact at least two of these questions had "correct" answers that contradicted the information already given. In my opinion it appears to me that this coarse has not been adequately checked properly nor in my opinion is it fit for purpose. Don't waste your time with this and don't waste your money either.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning Richard Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we're very sorry that you experienced all these issues with your course. We have passed on your comments to our Content team who are always reviewing our courses and products. A member of the Customer Support Team has also contacted you directly regarding the issues you experienced with the service. Once again, we're very sorry you have not had a good e-learning experience and for the inconvenience caused by your issues. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 2 years ago
I will not be using your website again. I have been having problems going back to training material and have sent 2 email saying so and still no reply. I can't finish and do the test without finishing the training. So for me as it is its been money down the pan.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Julie Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry that you have experienced these problems. A member of the Customer Support Team has contacted you directly earlier today so I hope you have managed to continue with your course successfully now. Once again, I'm sorry you are experiencing problems. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 2 years ago
Could not print my certificate emailed had no response
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon John Thank you for leaving your review and we apologise that you haven't had a response. We're sorry you haven't been able to print your certificate - a member of our Customer Support team has emailed you privately with guidance on saving and printing your certificate. We hope this helps, and once again we're sorry you've had these problems. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 2 years ago
No one picks up calls or replies to email for the problems faced while completing the course. I am not able to complete the corse as it gets stuck towards end of each topic, doesn't let me take any test
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good afternoon Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm sorry you are having problems with your course and that you have been unable to contact our Customer Support team. I have searched our system and unfortunately there isn't any record of your email address, however, a member of our team has now contacted you directly to find out further details of the issues you're having so we can assist you with completing your course. Kind regards Virtual College
Posted 2 years ago
I loaded the course (Level 2 Hygiene) but it froze each time I used an interactive button and wouldn't let me return to the beginning. Wasted the evening I had set aside to do the course. Had to speak to three different people who had no idea how to fix it. I wasn't using Microsoft Edge. I was using Google Chrome. Advice was to reload Internet Explorer (No, thanks!) or to delete my browsing history (No, thanks!). So not a great experience for me. Refund provided swiftly, so thanks for that anyway. I took the course with NCass very efficiently the next day.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Just can't see this being any good. I have tried to complete the rest off test 3. But can't go on. Click yes to carry on. But won't let me. As I can not carry on. Unless you can resolve this. I would be asking for full refund
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have sent you an email to say I can’t get on your web site.so had to do the course elsewhere I would like a refund please. If you checked your emails you would know. I couldn’t email or call yesterday as I was working. Thank you Sally ricketts
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good morning We're sorry to hear that you experienced some issues yesterday. I have asked our Customer Support Manager to contact you directly to ascertain further details and to review your comments regarding the email you issued to us. Kind Regards Virtual College
Posted 3 years ago
Virtual College Ltd is rated 4.67 based on 3,525 reviews