Verdure Floral Design Ltd Reviews

4.90 Rating 1,243 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Verdure Floral Design Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Verdure Floral Design Ltd Reviews

About Verdure Floral Design Ltd:

We are an award winning floral design business providing quality flowers for all occasions, especially weddings and events. All of our florists are trained to the highest level. We deliver quality flowers throughout Greater Manchester.

Visit Website


0161 333 4556


The Flower Studio44 Kansas AvenueMediaCityUKSalford

Write Your review

Tell us how Verdure Floral Design Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Flowers were beautiful but for £90 I felt there should have been a bigger display so was disappointed
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi there we are sorry to hear this. So we can look into this for you in more detail and hopefully find out what happened please can you email an image of the flowers over to and we'll be happy to help
Posted 3 weeks ago
First time I used Verdure last year i would have rated 5 star for service and product . But Order for mother day this year March 2021. Felt let down hugely by customer service . I asked for two amendments to my message via phone. But wasn’t amended when sent out for delivery. I phone back to complain to be told “They did change but human error the right card wasn’t added in “ even thou on the day flowers were beautiful . They didn’t last very long compared to first time. They stated to grow old after two days even thou we water regular . Very disappointed this time round cared to the first experience.
Posted 4 months ago
Arrived on time, nicely presented. But, for £70 I would have expected to roses to be in better condition. All twelve were browning and curling at the ends, some worse than others
Verdure Floral Design Ltd 3 star review on 18th February 2021
Posted 5 months ago
Hi there thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The pink roses in your bouquet are Pink Mondial and the outer petals are called guard petals as they protect the delicate petals inside the flower. As the flower opens they move underneath and can't be seen. The guard petals are a different colour on the outer edges like you see in the image above and as you described in the review - this is quite normal for this type of rose. As the rose opens it become large and blousy and the inner petals become more visible. If you're experiencing any more issues with them please let us know and we will be happy to help - email us at
Posted 5 months ago
The flowers was lovely but the time they got there I had to get her to wate on after work
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we're delighted you loved the flowers!! Our standard delivery time is between 8am and 8pm. We delivered your order at 4:32 pm on Christmas eve - one of the busiest days of the year and well within our 8pm time scale. We do have early and timed delivery options for an additional charge and if you order from us again and the time of the delivery is important we suggest you select one of these options! All the best.
Posted 6 months ago
Unfortunately the bouquet was delivered to my address rather than the person who was expecting it ? I then had to re-deliver to my friends house seven miles away. I also asked her to stay in and wait for the delivery from Verdure which as I have said didn’t happen. Flowers were very nice attention to detail was wanting in this case. I would ask them to consider refunding the delivery cost , as it spoiled the occasion and theatre of the gift
Posted 6 months ago
Hi there thanks for taking the time to leave the review. We delivered the flowers to the address that was input into the Shipping Address field online which was the same as the billing address so it looks like an error was made when ordering online and our delivery and routing systems use this data to deliver the flowers so it was not our fault and we delivered to the address we were asked to! In addition the order qualified for free delivery so there is no delivery charge to refund. We're glad you liked the flowers!
Posted 6 months ago
Happy with the flowers but still think it’s a little bit overpriced. I also couldn’t redeem the voucher and when I called I was told well you have to use it next time. Even though I called only at 8:00 in the morning they said they can’t refund the 10% now . Not great customer service taking in account I spent £140.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there thanks for your order for £70. Yes the voucher codes can be redeemed online when placing the order. We had already made and sent your order out for delivery when you called asking for the discount - to do this we would have had to cancel your order which was too late at this point and would have meant the flowers not being delivered on time. We do hope that you can use your code in the future.
Posted 6 months ago
You sent me this email review by saying HI Audrey Wood this is the person who has died. That's the first thing you need to get right
Posted 1 year ago
Hey we're really sorry about this. Review emails are automatically generated from order data and when your online order was placed the deceased person's name was put into the customer name fields which is why you received an email that wasn't addressed to you. We hope this explains why this happened and hope you liked the flowers we delivered. All the best. Kai
Posted 1 year ago
beautiful flowers for my daughters 40th birthday in isolation!many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Flowers delivered on required date. Verdure omitted to include the flat number on the delivery man's instructions, so he phoned me, as the person placing the order - fortunately I was available to provide it! When I saw a photograph of the arrangement, I was a little disappointed - it had a good variety, but flowers appeared to be crammed into the 'arrangement'.
Posted 4 years ago
I hope I'm not receiving this because the flowers have been delivered? They are to be delivered Sunday?
Posted 4 years ago
Hi there we have your order scheduled for delivery on Sunday, Mothers Day! Our independent review system sends review invites several days after the order being placed and as you kindly ordered in advance you have received the request prior to the delivery being made. Sorry about the confusion and I'll send over a request to update your review once the delivery has been made and feed this back to our supplier. Regards, Kai
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered two floral tributes one on an oasis and one a spray both costing the same . Was disappointed with the spray however.
Posted 4 years ago
The service by telephone was excellent, although I had tried buying flowers online and had found the website confusing. The flowers were pretty and looked fresh but we're not quite as lovely as I had hoped, so I would say they were adequate for the money
Posted 5 years ago
I haven't purchased any flowers for some time. which recent purchase are you referring to
Posted 6 years ago
Hi there Joe thanks for the message - we've just launched the review service and we have invited reviews for flowers delivered in the past 6 months. Regards, Kai
Posted 6 years ago
Verdure Floral Design Ltd is rated 4.90 based on 1,243 reviews