VanCompare Reviews

4.55 Rating 1,401 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend VanCompare
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
Read VanCompare Reviews

About VanCompare:

VanCompare.com has teamed up with UK Broker ‘Business Insurance Solutions Ltdʼ (BIS), trading as ‘VanCompare Directʼ, to provide van insurance quotes from 20+ UK Commercial Vehicle Insurance Companies. BIS is one of the UK's leading Van Insurance brokers with over 50,000 van insurance customers.*

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 200 1466

Email:

cs@vancompare.com

Location:

2 Denmark Road

Write Your review

Tell us how VanCompare made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The true measure of an insurance company is how they respond when you need to make a claim. To date I have not needed to do this. However dealing with VanCompare is relatively straightforward and their prices seem reasonably competitive. I do wish they could allow me to insure both of my company vans on a single policy though!
Helpful Report
(Tayla Conway) - Posted 1 month ago
a pleasant young man satisfied costomer .very helpfull to arrange my van insurance.
Helpful Report
(Ben Hollington) - Posted 1 month ago
Excellent customer service - pity the premium isn’t smaller
Helpful Report
(Aaron Connelly) - Posted 1 month ago
What a pleasant experience I will recommend Nosi to my friends, thank you
Helpful Report
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 1 month ago
Very helpful polite friendly service would highly recommend
Helpful Report
(Anica Mulder) - Posted 1 month ago
Very good and quick quote!
Helpful Report
(Zinzan Finnucane) - Posted 1 month ago
The van compare employee I dealt with was very helpful
Helpful Report
(Abongile Fana) - Posted 1 month ago
This sales guy was a delight to speak with, no pressure sale and had some comedy.
Helpful Report
(Tauriq Kannemeyer) - Posted 1 month ago
Very good to speak to someone in person and have the details explained to me. Very pleased with the service received, thank you.
Helpful Report
(Alexandra Pyman) - Posted 1 month ago
My experience was good on the phone with Van compare They were very helpful thanks for your help Best regards Ciaran
Helpful Report
(Tauriq Kannemeyer) - Posted 1 month ago
Very patient and thorough.
Helpful Report
(Sevena Reynolds) - Posted 1 month ago
Great service and great help thank you
Helpful Report
(Alexandra Pyman) - Posted 1 month ago
Great to deal with
Helpful Report
(Millicent Nkwane) - Posted 1 month ago
Easy to deal with the chap I spoke too very helpful . Makes insurance easy to understand. Thank you van compare Mr R Lake
Helpful Report
(Ben Hollington) - Posted 1 month ago
I was a bit disappointed that the quote by phone was more expensive than the one given via text, however I found Tauriq extremely polite and helpful in every respect and I would certainly suggest van compare to other people Thank you
Helpful Report
(Tauriq Kannemeyer) - Posted 1 month ago
Nosiphiwo, was so helpful to me and found the cover that suited me for my budget. Thankyou.x
Helpful Report
(Nosiphiwo Mute) - Posted 1 month ago
The service was excellent and quick
Helpful Report
(Rachel Power) - Posted 1 month ago
Very good costumer service
Helpful Report
(Ben Hollington) - Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately I’m now very disappointed with this company my initial call was very helpful but since taking over £700 of my money they have threatened to cancel my policy one for proof of no claims bonus which were disclosed and proved and now saying insurance data base saying iv had 3 fault claims in the last year which is totally incorrect iv had one which was disclosed at time of quotation though information has been sent from my insurer proving one claim in 2018 you now wish me to pay £35 to change the date which your company has wrote down wrong on policy which is out of order and no fault of my own and disclosed at time of quote and on paying and rechecking !!! Appalling
Helpful Report
(Zinzan Finnucane) - Posted 1 month ago
Very confusing so far. I was given a quote and accepted it. Then more money was taken from my account because the national database was giving mis-information (which I explained). I was advised to contact previous insurer to remove (which they did), but am having difficulty getting back the extra money taken. 24 hours later I don’t have a receipt for the money taken or a policy. I have received countless useless emails from them, have just spoken to them to see if I need to do anything more, and was told (after being on hold for ages) that the documents would be in my junk mail. They are not. All in all. I haven’t a clue what is going on.
Helpful Report
(Anica Mulder) - Posted 1 month ago
VanCompare is rated 4.55 based on 1,401 reviews