Van Demon Reviews

4.60 Rating 529 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Van Demon
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Van Demon Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01270 667423

Location:

Apollo Park, University Way, Crewe

Write Your review

Tell us how Van Demon made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Sadly if I could give zero stars I would. I purchased two tinted window frames for my van conversion and a couple of days later they arrived. However, these are the completely wrong ones. They are "window-less" in a sense and merely the sheet glass type. I ordered the "Twin Opening Dark Tint Windows & Fitting Kit" which comes with two opening sliding windows and it is evident that the order has been mixed up. I contacted the company to request some details into this and was just thrown to the side like a box of stray kittens, given nothing but a email and a link to a rather shady logistics company to return the items with. The problem being, this is the companies fault and not my own, and henceforth after scouting around the internet for courier companies it is coming back in the region of £100s to return these glass panes. Insanity springs to mind. Now if I had the time I would drive to Crewe and drop these off myself with a stern few words but as the new generation of "online retail" comes in, being given zero support as a customer I am not exactly surprised. I would advise if you are to procure van converting items from this website, tread with caution as if there is an issue you up a creek without a paddle. TLDR - Customer ordered item, wrong item arived, given no support and can barely cover the cost of £100+ to return these items.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered a left sliding window and barn windows for the rear of my L3 H3 transit. They arrived quickly and safely- thank you. Fitted them with ease. They look beautiful.
Van Demon 5 star review on 30th May 2021
Posted 2 months ago
Greetings to you all, I first of all ordered a Bonnet Bra and it came within days, but then I had a small accident with it so I had to order a second which I still have. My next order was a Exterior Sun Visor, but this time I had to wait as Van Demon had sold them all. Then they were back in, so I purchased one and it was delivered more or less straight away. After many months I finally got it fitted and behold I now have a beautiful Exterior Sun Visor. The Visor does however flex in hefty winds and also from large articulated lorries, so I have added two reinforcing supports. These fit between the Visor rear edge and the vehicle roof above the windscreen and are attached to my vehicle roof and at the 2nd support from either end and from underneath. They are made in steel and Powder Coated in Black. I am very happy with both my Purchases from Van Demon and hope this review is of use to New Buyers purchasing item(s) from Van Demon. 10/10 ps. The young Ladies on the Telephones and in the Office, do a fantastic job dealing with all the queries and us, The Customers.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi there Just wanted to say what an excellent service I had from Van Demon , van window ordered.on the 2 Feb , delivery dates was 8 Feb , came on 4 Feb all in great condition, it was a great product and very easy to use . Thanks again I'll be back Gary
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered a roof rack from their website the next day I received a phone call and email to confirm it was the correct one before they shipped the item out, the delivery came quick and I had my roof rack. Unfortunately I was missing bolts and washers and nuts and was unable to fit the roof rack. Sent a few emails and received nothing back!! So had to spend more money at the local DIY shop and get the fittings I needed to be able to use the product it’s been about 4 days since I’ve emailed about the missing items and still not heard anything back from them
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Tom, I am sorry you did not receive your whole order. We do not have any emails from you, after you confirmed your vehicle. We have sent you an email now, that you can reply back to. Thanks, Van Demon
Posted 5 months ago
Avoid, shockingly bad customer service.
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased mats for my 2013 crew cab which were completely wrong . They said I didn’t have a crew cab which I did as I bought it brand new !! No refund, no return, maybe a one off but never again for me due to Very poor after sales resolution.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Adrian, As discussed previously, your Trafic is not a genuine, factory fitted crew cab. You have an aftermarket conversion crew cab - which is why these do not fit. I'm sorry that you felt it was necessary to leave negative feedback when we quickly got to the bottom of the issue and offered a full refund once the mats were returned to us. Thanks, Van Demon
Posted 6 months ago
no templates you have to make your own measurements,,considering the price they should be there,,good quality tho
Posted 7 months ago
Hi, I'm sorry you weren't completely happy with your purchase. I can't see any contact from yourself regarding your window purchase. We would have been more that happy to send over detailed instructions to help fit your windows. Thanks, Van Demon
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered a rhino pipe tube and was not disappointed. Bought from Van Demon as they were cheaper than buying from rhino direct. The product is great and so easy to fit. Took no more than 15 minutes and is very secure. Will be ordering from them again with no hesitation.
Posted 8 months ago
Delivery and product are fantastic, very pleased. I do wonder how difficult it would be to add a template for the windows though.
Posted 9 months ago
Sometimes when things go smoothly its easy to leave a good review. In my case I had a small hiccup...but Van demon quickly and efficiently sorted it out. That's the sign of a good business. Glad to say now all sorted there goods are good quality and quickly delivered . Side windows are much better quality than the last company I used ..the openers actually slide smoothly and lock easily. Well done Van demon
Van Demon 5 star review on 5th October 2020
Posted 9 months ago
I highly recommend Vandemon on their products, price and customer service. The seat cover set fits my camper perfectly and is of high quality...looking as good as new 18mos later. Recently I had to replace a lost section of it and I received a fantastic personal service from the team. New part now in hand!
Posted 10 months ago
fast delivery even a phone call to say it had been dispatched
Posted 10 months ago
Impossible to contact - two deliveries - two issues
Posted 10 months ago
Hi David, I am sorry there has been issues with your delivery. However, we have contacted you in less that 24 hours on working days and sometimes within minutes. Your last message was sent to us on 05/09, a Saturday. We replied to you this morning at 9:18, 18 minutes after we open on a Monday. We are still investigating with My Hermes as discussed and hope to get this sorted for you ASAP. Thanks, Van Demon
Posted 10 months ago
The ladies on the phone are brilliant !, humorous, friendly and they are "PRODUCT SAVVY" , well done, the order ? On time, well packed, superb quality, great value,thank you. best BILL.
Posted 11 months ago
What an amazing set of roof bars. So easy to install. Excellent
Posted 11 months ago
Bought a sun visor for my Renault Trafic brilliant piece of kit,the service and quality was fantastic !!
Posted 11 months ago
Brilliant customer service! First time I have used Vandemon and will definitely use again in the future.
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered seat covers, arrived earlier than said, excellent product and service. Would recommend! Paul
Posted 1 year ago
I had tried to purchase one of these Beauties but could never find one in stock. And now I have one thanks to the excellent service and knowledge of the Van Demon Reception Girls. They ran rings round me but they came up trumps, it arrived today and with luck will be fitted very soon. Photo to follow when fitted. Thank You.
Posted 1 year ago
Van Demon is rated 4.60 based on 529 reviews