UK Safety Management Reviews

4.61 Rating 1,473 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend UK Safety Management
Read UK Safety Management Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have found the staff, who I have conversed with were very understanding extremely helpful in dealing with our requests. The engineer who attended our church premises maintained respect and kept us upto date during the testing. Very happy with UK Safety management.
Posted 5 days ago
Hi Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is greatly appreciated. It is always fantastic to receive great feedback from our customers. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 22 hours ago
Great services! Always prompt and very organised.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Jodie, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 22 hours ago
Excellent service, professional, tidy worker and Polite.
Posted 6 days ago
Hi Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 22 hours ago
An efficient job. However, i emailed to contact at UKSM twice in the week prior to our appointment, once 5 days before and once the day before asking to postpone the engagement with us as we were operationally too busy with all rooms in our medical clinic fully booked, so not appropriate for someone to attend. My emails were ignored or missed. Therefore an engineer did arrive and inconvenienced my staff and my waiting patients by needing access to our clinical rooms. This therefore meant we delayed our patients.
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient Long time served member of staff that has visited our salon for many years reliable and speedy efficient
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon Jane, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Most of our operatives have been with us for many years so it is great to hear that you have always received consistently good service. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient and a polite and helpful member of your staff.
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
Great company with Competitive prices, fast and efficient work! Would highly recommend!
Posted 1 week ago
Good afternoon Laura, Thank you for your review, it is always great to hear feedback from our customers. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
Arrived exactly when they said they would. Engineer very polite, efficient and friendly. Left everything tidy.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
Service is not for the purpose of the ‘Safety’ it’s covering the Book!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Ravindra, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
Communication was efficient and supportive of tight diary schedules. Visiting staff member was polite and very efficient.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Sara, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your kind words. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
really good company, very nice staff,
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
The visit (for PAT testing) was well planned and they checked with me a day or so before. The tester was knowledgeable and equipped with the appropriate tools and equipment. He arrived on time and worked quickly. We are very pleased.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Bill, Thank you for your review it is greatly appreciated. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
ALWAYS GOOD AND POLITE
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good afternoon Mrs Sanchez, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards, UK Safety Management
Posted 1 week ago
We used these people for PAT test previously, and have had little problems except this time we had someone do the PAT testing and all the labels would keep falling off. After mentioning this back to the main office they said they would come out again but still be using. The same labels which are hopeless!! What’s the point of attaching labels only to find them on the shop floor hours and days later. We then asked for electrical check and whilst the man turned up, it was noted that the job would take longer as there were more fuses in the fuse cupboard to check. We decided for him there and then to stop going any further with the job until we have decided on the work. The guy was here for 10 mins only. The overall new work would of potentially been £500, so we declined the additional work, and we would reconsider the job altogether which was originally £240ish. We then get a bill for the 10 minute job of over £200 and yet hardly any work was done and we refused to sign the form the guy on-site wanted us to sign as he had only been onsite for 10 minutes most of which was on the phone and waiting for us. We have refused to pay the bill of £240, and now been charged additional costs of £40 late payment despite the complaint back. These guys are money grabbing and seriously have no long term intention of maintaining customer service!! Shocking. Will be looking to use complaints process, then ombudsman and small claims court and put an advert in the local paper as this really is a bad service that we really don’t need during these difficult times in business.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. Following your initial correspondence to us on the 2nd February regarding this invoice, we have investigated the matter and subsequently since the 4th February we have been trying to contact you via phone and email to discuss our findings and resolve your this. Please can you call 0113 823 1396 Kind Regards UKSM
Posted 4 months ago
Deliberately deceptive. After a cold call for PAT testing I agreed to have this done and was quoted a price for this work. When I received the invoice it also included a £9 microwave test and £39.99 for socket testing, which I did not ask for nor agree to. The tiny print on their confirmation letter says I have to 'opt out' of these additional services. What is also sneaky and deceptive is that they are relying on you not reading the small print as neither the sales rep or onsite engineer mentioned these extra works. I do feel sorry for the people who work there as they have to be deceptive to earn their living. I have filled in a form with Citizen's Advice in the hope that it will be forwarded to Trading Standards. I complained and received a revised invoice for just the PAT testing but will never use this company again.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. All our customers are supplied with a letter of confirmation following the booking of the PAT testing. All the costs to be incurred are detailed within this letter along with an explanation of the safety checks the engineer will carry out on the day unless otherwise informed. I am pleased to confirm our accounts department have credited the invoice following your discussions with them and your certificate of compliance was released last month. If I can be any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact the office on 0113 823 1390 Kind Regards UKSM
Posted 4 months ago
Con artists. DO NOT USE. Pushy sales team, received multiple phone calls, finally decided to get the PAT testing done. The claim one price on the phone and then when you get the bill lots of hidden costs appear.
Posted 8 months ago
always polite,punctual and good value for money
Posted 8 months ago
After many pushy phone calls, I agreed to the pat testing of my salon equipment for the second time I was quoted £55 I don’t remember . My invoice was £129 for "checking sockets" this was never mentioned in the quotation , nor was it mentioned at the time of the testing. I WILL NEVER USE UK SAFETY MANAGEMENT AGAIN
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Iman, Following the agreement of the appointment a confirmation letter was posted to the premises detailing the costs of the testing. The socket testing is an opt out service whereby the engineer will check the wall sockets in your premises for a fixed fee to ensure they are safe to use and free from damage. I can see you have spoken to our accounts team to discuss this and your invoice has been amended to the £55+VAT on this occasion. Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me on the number below. Kind Regards Hannah Newsome Accounts Receivable Manager 0113 823 1390
Posted 9 months ago
We always use UK Safety Management for our PAT testing & they are normally very good but they let us down badly this year. The tester attended site & carried out his tests as normal. He didn't mention any problems to any staff & certainly didn't tell the receptionist about any issues when she signed his paperwork. Later that day, I was putting the bin back under the counter in the staff canteen when I noticed a red sticker on the lead of the fridge. Upon closer examination it was a "FAILED - DO NOT USE" sticker. So, not only had the tester not advised us that it had failed, he had then proceeded to plug it back in & turn it on, even though his own advise via the sticker was "DO NOT USE" !!!!! I called the company but could not get through, so I sent an email but received no reply. I called them again the next but still could not get through so I sent another email. Later that day I received an email from them - it was nothing to do with my complaint though, it was an email asking me if we wanted them to look after our fire extinguishers as their tester had noticed they were due for a service!!!! I sent a scathing reply along the lines of berating the tester for taking the time to note the fire extinguishers as an opportunity to earn more money, but failing to actually do his job properly!! That email finally got a response - the comment was "we always turn fridges back on because we don't want the contents to spoil" I pointed out that the engineer should have told us. Apparently the engineer said we had a few failures and he told the guy in the workshop. This is totally untrue as "the guy in the workshop" is my husband and never spoke to him at all as he was very busy. On hearing that we had a few failures I asked what the others were - the engineer cannot remember & none of them are listed on the paperwork. So now my husband has to go through all the hand tools in the workshop to find the ones with red FAIL stickers. Which wont be easy as most of the stickers have already fallen off the leads in my office and they are not even being touched so I can't see that the stickers on leads in the workshop will still be attached.Picture shows the stickers about to fall off office equipment leads.
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Sally, Thanks for your feedback and thank you for taking the time to resolve the issue with me today. As discussed as you have been a customer of ours for the past 9 years and this is below the standard of service we would usually offer you. Our internal processes are built to ensure customers are fully aware of any items, which have failed, unfortunately on this occasion these processes have failed. The engineer is receiving retraining in this issue. We are looking forward to coming to your site Monday to rectify the issues. Thanks again Paul Sirodcar Operations Manager
Posted 10 months ago
Very pushy sales team, test each socket on extension leads and charge you for it, demand invoice as soon as job is done.
Posted 1 year ago
UK Safety Management is rated 4.61 based on 1,473 reviews