UK Planning Maps Reviews

4.49 Rating 1,107 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend UK Planning Maps
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read UK Planning Maps Reviews

About UK Planning Maps:

UK Planning Maps is a quick and easy source of maps and plans for your planning applications. We offer maps in a full range of scales and formats.

Selecting your map is easy. Our website works on all computers, and all browsers – no specialist software is needed.

You can highlight areas in a red or blue boundary and add your own notes.

Most customers place their orders within 3 minutes with our simple online ordering process. Plans are ready to download immediately, whatever time of day you place your order.

With every order we automatically offer 6 free prints of your map in addition to your electronic copy, just select the tick box when ordering.

Visit Website

Phone:

01856 898 022

Email:

enquiries@ukplanningmaps.com

Location:

Unit 9
The Mart
Kirkwall
KW15 1FL

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Was ok, but my postcode and house number selection didn't produce a map which covered my boundary. I had to pay again and manually adjust the map.
Posted 17 hours ago
Competitive cost - Cheaper than obtaining from your local council.
Posted 1 day ago
I'm sure this is a very good service for people wanting a straightforward location plan, but it was downloaded as a pdf which we couldn't then use in CAD, so a waste of money for us and we had to download it again from a different company.
But if only needed as a location plan for a planning application and you don't want to change it at all then I guess prob slightly cheaper than others.
Posted 1 day ago
Easy and quick and I thought the cost was very reasonable
Posted 1 day ago
Great service, nothing to much trouble, helpful and knowledgeable
Posted 3 days ago
Excellent. I like the facility that allows me to go back and edit maps if I need to.
Posted 4 days ago
Very good service and the price is very competitive.
Posted 4 days ago
Seriously, this is the place to go! So simple to find what you want and brilliantly efficient!
I will not go anywhere else in the future!
So happy I found you!
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent facility, good value, very user friendly and adaptable.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent help from the staff and got the required information. Very good service. Many thanks.
Posted 1 week ago
I always find this site easy to use.
great place at a good price
Posted 1 week ago
Was having a little trouble using the 'red pen' to add a boundary on a plan,but gave them a call and they quickly sorted it out. Very friendly and efficient
Posted 1 week ago
As a volunteer trying to apply for Listed Building Consent to make improvements to some ancient Almshouses, UK Planning Maps staff could not have been more helpful.
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to use and ideal for pre-planning application.
Printed copies great.
Posted 1 week ago
Bought the DXF format to import into SketchUp. The file is a mess. I had to redraw the layers and add the names.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fast and efficient service and good value foe money
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very simple to follow. Not sure about the Scale download but googled and realise it is not necessary.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to use and good service support. Overall a useful fuse free planning aid.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Champion! Great stuff thanks a lot, absolutely brillo you heroes
Posted 2 weeks ago
Whilst downloading the map(s) is straightforward, it would be far more useful to be able to annotate on to them direct from the site.
Posted 2 weeks ago
UK Planning Maps is rated 4.49 based on 1,107 reviews