UFH Services Ltd Reviews

4.98 Rating 634 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UFH Services Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how UFH Services Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I had amazing service from Vicki and Doug at UFH. Vicki was incredibly professional and efficient on the phone, ruling out the classic and potentially obvious cost saving causes first. Doug came loaded with sophisticated equipment, infra red FLIR camera included and worked out that the floor was fine but my thermostat, although it appeared to be working wasn't, since the solder on the circuit board had melted from a short due to me inadvertently and invisibly breaking the circuit board when replacing the thermostat for a newer one. When i changed over the backing plate and wired it in, there was not much space between the backing plate and the wall and the stiff wires snapped the PCB with the pressure. So job well done and worth every penny despite the fact I might have worked that out with some more effort and more light on the subject. No more cold feet in the kitchen this winter!
Thanks Vicki and Doug! Ollie C, Clapham Common
Posted 8 months ago
I would thoroughly recommend UFH and especially Doug. The fault was quickly diagnosed (faulty thermostat). A new one was fitted and Doug explained how it worked very clearly (good for me as anything technical is baffling as far as I am concerned)! Although the cost seemed high, to get an electrician to diagnose and fit would probably have cost the same so I am very pleased
the underfloor heating is working again in the conservatory. He stayed as well while it got warmer. When he left at 2pm the temp of the floor was 15c - now after 4 hours it is 19.4c. About one degree per hour. Thank you Doug (and Vicky who fixed the appointment). Very good company.
Posted 8 months ago
I will recommend UFH to anyone. A very professional outfit. Vicky explained everything clearly before Doug came to fix the underfloor heating in my bathroom.
Doug arrived on time and quickly found the problem and undertook the fix with no mess left behind.
Delighted to have the floor warm again and similarly delighted to find a firm like UFH is still out there.
Posted 8 months ago
Doug did a great job. Knows his stuff, very professional.
Thanks again for the service... all working again :D
Posted 8 months ago
The customer service I received from Vicky was first class,she explained everything in detail and was super efficient in handling my problem and getting it sorted.
The technician Brad was also super efficient and very professional in finding the fault and sorting it out without any hassles.He explained the procedure in detail and carried out the work in a very quick and effective manner.
All in all a great service from start to finish and saved us thousands of pounds worth of time and money.
Would highly recommend UFH for any problems that might occur in the future.
Posted 9 months ago
Arrived right on time. Very professional and explained everything clearly. Very happy with service.
Posted 9 months ago
I have been very impressed with the service I have received from UFH. The very first phone call I had with Vicky was 1st class.
Vicky took me through some simple instructions to follow, so she could diagnose what the potential problem was. This was so that there were no surprises down the line and they knew what they were going to be dealing with.
Once we had an idea what the problem was. Vicky knew that they needed to send someone out ASAP and they were able to have an engineer with me within 48hrs. To make it even better I was the very first call out and they were able to have someone as early as 7:30am.
Moving to the day of the repair, Doug the engineer arrived on time and not one minute late which was fantastic.
He came into the property done a quick diagnostic and noticed right away what the issue was. It was a repair that Doug was confident in fixing and set right away in fixing.
Once he had repaired my system, he tested before he left and I am now left with a system working and ready to be used during the winter months ahead.
Throughout the repair Doug was nothing but friendly, clear, honest, tidy and efficient.
Its not the cheapest service but the price was discussed with me in the 1st call I had and it never changed by time I had to settle my bill. I stress this because he even repaired the control panel.
I do feel though that if you want 1st class service and peace of mind, UFH is the company to go to.
UFH if you are reading this, thank you again and good luck for the future.
Posted 9 months ago
At last a company that does everything it says it can do. First class service from initial call to the engineer leaving. Fantastic service and professionalism from booking the repair to pre engineer arrival to repair to job closure. They have managed to repair the system that a number of contractors over 3 years have failed to do along with fantastic workmanship
Posted 9 months ago
The engineer was very knolageable and polite fixed my flooring problem top job.
Thank you
Posted 9 months ago
Stunning service. Not cheap but you definitely get what you pay for. We enquired about repair work, were immediately contacted and the contractor turned up at the pre-agreed time the following day. How careful is this - he had a vacuum cleaner running while he cut the tile to minimise the dust! The repair worked but we nicked another heating cable when the tile cement was removed. UFH came straight back and as a goodwill gesture fixed it free of charge. You can't beat that.
Posted 9 months ago
I had expected dust and noise and upheaval but all I got was the sound of a hoover and a very well presented engineer. He was punctual and happy to explain what he would be doing, he was excellent. The fault was quickly found and the the remedy outlined and undertaken without fuss. I would not hesitate recommending UFH Services Ltd to someone with a fault in their underfloor heating. Very impressed.
Posted 9 months ago
I'm so pleased I found this company to repair my heating. From the first phone call they were friendly and very efficient. Procedures and pricing were explained clearly, with no hidden costs, which gave me confidence. A bonus was that a new thermostat and probe were installed without removing any tiles and my kitchen is toasty warm
again. Thank you .
Posted 9 months ago
When underfloor heating stops working, there’s a big sigh and you venture into the land of....‘I don’t know what to do’.
Fortunately Brad and Doug did and instilled a degree of confidence that it would get sorted and it’ll be fine.
They did and it was.
Would I use them again, which is always the litmus test. Yes, I would without reservation.
Posted 9 months ago
My Heat Mat was repaired very neatly by friendly and excellent engineers. My only concern was being telephoned for payment so promptly that the van was still in my drive -- of course the mat had been tested, but I have yet to use it following reinstatement of the tiled floor, and would have preferred to have been asked for payment after a few days.
Posted 9 months ago
The engineer rang & talked me through the thermostat setting. This is something you did not have to do but which I really appreciated. Another good reason to recommend UFH. A happy and appreciative customer.
Posted 9 months ago
Just had my underfloor heating repaired by this very professional company after foolishly totally wasting money, 3 times, paying electricians who haven’t a clue. If you have an issue with your UFH heating don’t hesitate to employ the services of this specialist company. From the moment you phone you know you’re in safe knowledgeable hands. Everything is upfront, costings are fully explained and then confirmed in writing. Doug and Brad were friendly, extremely efficient and helpful. They very quickly identified the faults and set about repairing and replacing the appropriate parts. They took time to talk me through what was to happen and discuss which new parts would best suit me. Once the repairs were completed the place was left spotlessly clean and most importantly the floors were warming up nicely. Finally a thank you to Vicky for her help and advice and for organising everything. I would highly recommend this company for their expertise and 5 star customer service.
Posted 9 months ago
I am extremely happy with the service I received from UFH services Ltd and would recommend them to anyone. The two engineers Doug & Brad were friendly, knowledgeable, polite and punctual actually arriving ahead of time and completed the fault finding of my two systems in no time. I was kept informed as the work progressed and was shown where the problem had been and how it was remedied.
All in all a really pleasant experience for a change from a national firm. Well done!
Posted 9 months ago
Outstanding service from my first phone call to the successful end result!
Ther's no one in Scotland carrying out underfloor heating repairs, so there was a short wait for the engineers to attend. It was worth the wait and I was kept informed as to when the visit was scheduled.
Vicki in the office is so efficient and the engineers couldn't have been more helpful. Brad showed me how to operate all controls for efficient usage. Doug and Brad were courteous, tidy and efficient. Brad needs fa special mention as the younger Doug appears to get all the attention!
I can' thank UFH enough as I was concerned that all 4 tiled rooms might need to have the floors and heating system replaced. Worth every penny. Thank you
Posted 9 months ago
I own a holiday cottage where the electric underfloor heating had partly stopped working. After trying without success to find somebody locally who was willing to carry out the work under the floor, I rather reluctantly had to search for a specialist national company. The process in the end was very smooth, from arranging a date to carry out the work, right through to the work being carried out. The problem, under my floor tiles was repaired successfully and although expensive, it has to be taken into consideration the distance travelled to carry out the work and, of course, the time involved to get there to carry out the work in the first place.
Posted 9 months ago
I had Very good experience with the company,the installer dug was very thorough and tidy also the office staff were brilliant and honest. I would definitely recommend there service to others
Posted 10 months ago
UFH Services Ltd is rated 4.98 based on 634 reviews