UFH Services Ltd Reviews

4.98 Rating 566 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UFH Services Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how UFH Services Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We had electric underfloor heating put in about 9 months ago along with a new kitchen. It went pop. The weather was cold, the house was cold and given the floor tiles were my wife's pride and joy, life looked miserable! UFH did their best to arrange an engineer visit and from start to finish the service was exceptional. Incredibly knowledgable in their field from initial call with Vicky through to the engineer, Brad, on site, simply excellent. Ended in one tile coming up and my wife finally stopped crying! Probably one of the best companies I have had the pleasure of using.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Our underfloor heating system had failed in the ensuite bathroom more than 18 months ago and I was reluctant to get it fixed. I contacted UHF Services and was concerned that they operated from more than 100 miles away. Amazingly they had an engineer in the area that same day and within 4 hours of making the phone call, the problems were fixed. A clean and tidy job and all my reservations were overcome by this excellent company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
From the moment I contacted UFH I had a good feeling about their abilities. From booking the job through to completion Doug and his team were a pleasure to deal with. Very professional and courteous. When our kitchen underfloor heating went wrong I was expecting a huge expense. Instead (using technology out of a Sci-fi movie!), they managed to fix the problem with minimal fuss and disruption at a cost that was hundreds as opposed to thousands. Just one tile had to come up and we have a rather large kitchen. I was amazed. Can’t recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent service, very professional. Would definitely use and recommend UFH Services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Our underfloor heating was not working and I contacted UFH . I SPOKE TO Vicky , who was helpful and charming and as I have a baby at home , she organised a visit within days of making contact. I had Doug come in at crack of dawn this morning. He was absolutely brilliant ,he diagnosed the problem, mended the fault and did tests to check the whole system Doug was professional, polite and explained everything comprehensively We are absolutely delighted that we now have a perfectly functioning warm floor The cost was fair and it was easy to make payment over the phone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
UFH have once again provided me with an excellent service. Having used them 6 years ago and being put at ease of all my concerns with my heating being fixed under Karndean flooring, when my heating failed again, I didn't hesitate to book UFH. The engineer, Brad, was on time,friendly, reassuring and clearly an expert in his field. 2 Two new faults were identified and repaired within 3 hours. Brad explained what he was doing and demonstrated both how he had fixed it and that it was now working. Brad left no mess in my lounge and also offered solutions to me to allow me control a large area of underfloor heating more efficiently, Vicky in the office is as friendly, professional and helpful as she was 6 years ago and she was able to arrange the site visit very quickly for me at their busiest time of year. Thanks again to you all at UFH - I hope not to need your services again, but if I do I wouldn't look anywhere else. I recommend UFH to anyone with electric underfloor heating failures - after getting an electrician to check your thermostat first.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
From start to finish the service was excellent. Customer care was exceptional. The office communicated with me constantly and the engineer was superb. 10/10.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The service was on-time, efficient, tidy, polite and successful. Thank you. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
UFH Services were very well organised and completed our repairs with the least amount of mess possible. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Doug arrived on the right day at the right time and repaired our underfloor heating without fuss or mess and in no time at all. I could not wish for a better service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I forgot to mention that Vicki was so helpful too. Thank you all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Brad, the chap who came and repaired our underfloor heating was marvelous. He was extremely professional. He knew his job. He located the problem right away and repaired it. He explained everything to us, we so appreciated it. We will definitely hire this company again if we need an underfloor heating repair.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I had amazing service from Vicki and Doug at UFH. Vicki was incredibly professional and efficient on the phone, ruling out the classic and potentially obvious cost saving causes first. Doug came loaded with sophisticated equipment, infra red FLIR camera included and worked out that the floor was fine but my thermostat, although it appeared to be working wasn't, since the solder on the circuit board had melted from a short due to me inadvertently and invisibly breaking the circuit board when replacing the thermostat for a newer one. When i changed over the backing plate and wired it in, there was not much space between the backing plate and the wall and the stiff wires snapped the PCB with the pressure. So job well done and worth every penny despite the fact I might have worked that out with some more effort and more light on the subject. No more cold feet in the kitchen this winter! Thanks Vicki and Doug! Ollie C, Clapham Common
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would thoroughly recommend UFH and especially Doug. The fault was quickly diagnosed (faulty thermostat). A new one was fitted and Doug explained how it worked very clearly (good for me as anything technical is baffling as far as I am concerned)! Although the cost seemed high, to get an electrician to diagnose and fit would probably have cost the same so I am very pleased the underfloor heating is working again in the conservatory. He stayed as well while it got warmer. When he left at 2pm the temp of the floor was 15c - now after 4 hours it is 19.4c. About one degree per hour. Thank you Doug (and Vicky who fixed the appointment). Very good company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I will recommend UFH to anyone. A very professional outfit. Vicky explained everything clearly before Doug came to fix the underfloor heating in my bathroom. Doug arrived on time and quickly found the problem and undertook the fix with no mess left behind. Delighted to have the floor warm again and similarly delighted to find a firm like UFH is still out there.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Doug did a great job. Knows his stuff, very professional. Thanks again for the service... all working again :D
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
The customer service I received from Vicky was first class,she explained everything in detail and was super efficient in handling my problem and getting it sorted. The technician Brad was also super efficient and very professional in finding the fault and sorting it out without any hassles.He explained the procedure in detail and carried out the work in a very quick and effective manner. All in all a great service from start to finish and saved us thousands of pounds worth of time and money. Would highly recommend UFH for any problems that might occur in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived right on time. Very professional and explained everything clearly. Very happy with service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have been very impressed with the service I have received from UFH. The very first phone call I had with Vicky was 1st class. Vicky took me through some simple instructions to follow, so she could diagnose what the potential problem was. This was so that there were no surprises down the line and they knew what they were going to be dealing with. Once we had an idea what the problem was. Vicky knew that they needed to send someone out ASAP and they were able to have an engineer with me within 48hrs. To make it even better I was the very first call out and they were able to have someone as early as 7:30am. Moving to the day of the repair, Doug the engineer arrived on time and not one minute late which was fantastic. He came into the property done a quick diagnostic and noticed right away what the issue was. It was a repair that Doug was confident in fixing and set right away in fixing. Once he had repaired my system, he tested before he left and I am now left with a system working and ready to be used during the winter months ahead. Throughout the repair Doug was nothing but friendly, clear, honest, tidy and efficient. Its not the cheapest service but the price was discussed with me in the 1st call I had and it never changed by time I had to settle my bill. I stress this because he even repaired the control panel. I do feel though that if you want 1st class service and peace of mind, UFH is the company to go to. UFH if you are reading this, thank you again and good luck for the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
At last a company that does everything it says it can do. First class service from initial call to the engineer leaving. Fantastic service and professionalism from booking the repair to pre engineer arrival to repair to job closure. They have managed to repair the system that a number of contractors over 3 years have failed to do along with fantastic workmanship
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
UFH Services Ltd is rated 4.98 based on 566 reviews