UFH Services Ltd Reviews

4.98 Rating 622 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UFH Services Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
5.00 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how UFH Services Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
We were very pleased we used UFH to investigate the problem. We assumed the fault would be in the Heat mat but Bradley with the help of his heat detector and many other bits of equipment was able to locate a simple fault which was definitely installation error. This is a specialised business and we would recommend UFH to sort out your problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great communications before arrival. Arrived on time. Great engineer who explained everything. Clean working. Quick service. Would highly recommend. Left me a happy man.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Vicky was extremely helpful with constant communication from the first phone call, through regular updates and even on the day of the repair. The technician, Bradley, was punctual, helpful and very professional, explaining the procedure and diagnosing the fault. Swift repair, cleaned up any debris and left with a smile - highly recommend this company for your UFH repairs. Thank You!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very efficient service from Vicky and Doug. Vicky was very reassuring beforehand and paperwork handled promptly. Doug was very professional and friendly which helped with stress levels! Problem found and dealt with quickly and tidily. We were very thankful for the good service and very relieved with the fix.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service from both Vicky, over the telephone and Doug on site with a friendly attitude and in a very professional way. Highly recommended and would use them anytime
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
An excellent service from start to finish. Everything was thoroughly explained over the phone by Vicky who arranged an appointment for the following week. Our technician Bradley made the journey from Kent to Scotland through snow and road closures to get to us as planned. We were a little nervous about what the procedure would involve but Bradley quickly detected the fault, allayed our fears and was able to repair it with the minimum of disruption. Although only one of our mats had failed he saw the potential for the same fault to occur in the other mat and repaired both at the same time. He was a thorough professional and lovely young man. I would be more than happy to recommend this service to any potential customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent customer service and resolved a problem we were told couldn’t be fixed or found!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Vicki managed the booking and Brad did the site visit and completed the repair. The whole operation was carried out to a very high standard from the initial booking through to the work on the day. Brad took the trouble to explain the processes he had to undertake. I would highly recommend UFH to anyone who has the misfortune to have their electric underfloor heating fail.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Just like to post a review for the excellent service I received both over the phone and the work carried out at my home. Very professional service From start to finish. Would definitely recommend to anybody with UFH problem. Many thanks Chris Beck
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service! We have been bounced from pillar to post by our tiler and electrician but as soon as we contacted UFH services everything was amazing. Vicky arranged everything and kept us well informed. Within a couple of days Doug had been to our house and fixed 2 separate issues and picked up several other potential problems we didn't even know about. He was punctual, friendly, courteous, very tidy and a pleasure to have in the house. He explained everything thoroughly and within a couple of hours had things working again. I cannot say how highly enough I think of the company. Very professional and I would highly recommend and have no hesitation at having them back again if needed. Thanks Doug!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We were extremely happy from the very first contact to the repair to the UFH . The whole process was explained with total clarity and the engineer who visited, took time to explain what he was doing and what had caused the fault was. The whole experience was well managed throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
This is my second experience in dealing with UFH and it proved very positive once again! Vicki is very effective from the office/administrative perspective and both Brad (the first visit) and Doug (the second visit) were superb in terms of competence and interpersonal skills. I would highly recommend them both in-terms of speed of response and the confidence they instill in the customer as to their willingness to go the extra-mile - in my opinion good people deserve good reviews and these professionals justify their 5 stars! Jeff (Brecon)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant and a First Class Service by Brad, he was very knowledgeable, and thorough in his work, he found the fault, lifted one tile and repaired the broken wire no problem at all, especially too after months of problems with our ufh plus thinking the whole floor would have to be ripped up! Thankyou again for a great service and would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Had this company out to us twice now, for two separate issues and they sorted both of them out really quickly and efficiently, leaving the place spotless after. Can’t fault them!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service all round. Vicky was very helpful in getting everything organised and Brad was great on the day. I had been told by an electrician that it was impossible to fix but Brad had sorted it with minimal disruption in 2 hours. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The service and workmanship of UFH is second to none. From my initial discussion with Vicky about our heating problem to Doug the engineer arriving and fixing the problem was a very good experience - I highly recommend them. Vicky worked very efficiently, organizing the engineer’s call within a few days and kept me fully informed on the arrival time. Doug absolutely knew his stuff he was very knowledgeable and nothing fazed him he worked relentlessly until our UFH was up and running. Also, a very tidy job, we are delighted and now have toasty toes again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
An absolute pleasure to deal with - a first class and professional service from the start to the finish. Doug turned up on time and was able to locate the problem and perform the repair with the minimum of fuss or disturbance to our existing flooring. I cannot recommend them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
From the very first contact to the last, this was one hell of a professional service. Vicky was great on the phone, explaining exactly what would happen and the fees involved. Doug, the engineer, turned up on time and pinpointed the fault in a matter of minutes. He was then able to perform the repair, with the minimum of fuss and hardly any disturbance to our existing flooring. Once the repair was done, and the heating back up and running, a simple call from Vicky to take the payment and Doug was on his way again. I can't recommend these guys enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Naturally, when faced with the propsect of ripping up an expensively tiled floor to repair / replace underfloor heating someone comes along and says "you don't have to do that" they start with lots of plus points. Vicky was efficient on the 'phone and the engineer was on time, friendly and very knowledgeable and helpful. A great job, thanks. And no tiles ripped up!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Doug was first class. Once he had found the fault he explained the present system and its' deficiencies. He explained that he could put things right but that the system installed would never be efficient due to the spacing of the wires. He also assessed he cost efficiency. He gave us time to think about what we wanted in the light of his findings. No pressure and very down to earth, professional and honest about what we had.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
UFH Services Ltd is rated 4.98 based on 622 reviews