UFH Services Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 409 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend UFH Services Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate UFH Services Ltd ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Went the extra mile. Great at problem solving - tenacious and think outside the box. Very glad to have found UFH"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Exec lent service from first phone to job completion"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"From the moment we spoke to Vicky in the office to Doug leaving our flat we have nothing but praise for the magnificent way in which they dealt with our problem and have no hesitation in recommending them. We live in South Wales and our efforts to find a locally based organisation proved fruitless. Calls were not answered, or, if they were, we were told that they could not help us. So, well done Vicky and Doug. Diana & Stanley"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"He knew exactly what was wrong unlike the previous two electricians. The job was done efficiently and cleanly. For electrical underfloor heating issues UFH are the best."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Our UFH never worked and was broken after install - after months of fiddling our electrician said he could not fix it and we imagined having to rip up our brand new (glued together) wooden floor or put up with very expensive underlay. Vicky from UFH Services was very patient while we arranged timing with our builder, Doug arrived and found the break location within seconds. What we though was going to be a gigantic hassle turned out to be a couple of hours work and a neat replacement of two small floor boards - and it was working by the end of the day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service from start to finish, from first contact to a working system in exactly a week. Could not recommend this company highly enough. Thank you Vicky and Doug."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We called these guys out back in January when our underfloor heating stopped working. The engineer was fab! The fault was quickly indentified using their amazing kit. It was accurate to the size of a pound coin. Fault fixed with just the replacement tile for us to sort. We took a while to get the tile replaced and switched the floor back on. Boom! It tripped our circuits. What?!?! So I called Vicky who didn’t quibble in sending her guy back to us (the same day I called!) as all of their work is guaranteed for 12 months. Again, quick and accurate diagnosis and he found our friendly tiler had damaged the wire. This is what makes these guys even better - the engineer fixed the damage for no extra charge. Thank you so so so much. We would highly recommend. Great service, thank you :)"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"My job was quite complicated with multiple sites of damage caused by building work. I contacted UHF to discuss how they could help. They were very professional and transparent and helpful regarding their service, what needed to be done to complete the job, their costs and what other trades needed to be coordinated. Their help in the planning was invaluable. Their engineer (Brad) arrived precisely on time (7.30am) and worked diligently to identify all the issues and repair them. He also assisted in ensuring that the other trades (builders and tilers) were properly briefed to finish retiling without causing any further damage. He was extremely tidy and thorough. Overall my opinion is that UFH are a professional and highly competent firm. I would not hesitate to recommend them if you are experiencing any underfloor heating issues. My thanks to Brad and Vicky for all your help in sorting out the problems with my underfloor heating."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I am so pleased that i contacted UFH Services. Doug arrived and in no time had found the problem. He took time explaining the problem,pointing out options and showing me the workings. In the end it wasn't necessary to take up the tiles and everything is working well. I cannot recommend UFH services enough. Well worth every penny. Thank you so much to Doug."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Doug from UFH arrived punctually and found the problem with our UF heating mat with minimum fuss and mess. We had feared that we would need much of the floor lifted, but he was able to pinpoint the source of the problem and we were very relieved at the minimal disruption and the quick repair. We would highly recommend UFH."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Pleasant engineer, who arrived when he said he would, sorted problem with minimum fuss, and cleaned up afterwards. Very reassuring."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Friendly, polite, patient and professional engineer. Very god customer service. Highly recommend !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly, apparently knowledgeable,engineer - understandable language"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly engineer polite respectful of somebody else's property punctual would recommend to friends and family i would score him 10 out of 10"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"UFH was reactive, knowledgeable and professional. The works were done quickly, efficiently with out any fuss. Saved me ££££££££."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"winter 2017 my underfloor heating just packed in .. in my garden room where i spend most of my time. I called my usual electrician who basically said 'it's F**ked' i was gutted. It was 12 years old. I was looking for alternative heat sources and wasn't happy with any. So i contacted UFH a national company that would come 'Up North' when they have other call outs. I spoke to Vicky an absolute pleasure to deal with and convinced me they could fix it. I was dubious but went along. The electrician turned up on time (which is a big deal to me) he was polite; professional and even made a fuss of my dogs (which again a big deal to me) within 10 minutes or so he located the problem. I have traventine tiles and was informed beforehand that one would need to be replaced. Within an hour he repaired it and cleared up after him. I was so happy. Worth every penny. Highly recommended. Sonia (Burscough, Lancashire)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having managed to sort out a visit, I just wanted to thank you for organising the visit and also to thank your colleague (very rude of me as he has been twice and I have omitted to check his name – sorry) for his work. He was very helpful, informative and tidy, as well as having sorted out our problem – hopefully as it has been too hot to try. I also appreciate the fact that you have taken the trouble to come out again and to fix the problem, although it would not appear to be the initial problem. You have done that free of charge , which says a lot about your business and willingness to sort out a problem for a customer, so thank you, that is much appreciated. I would have no hesitation in recommending your service. Kind regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Pleasant to deal with. Arrived on time and as planned. Fixed fault with minimal disruption. Fantastic service. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, very friendly and polite engineer and problem sorted quickly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Honest and polite. A great service. Can recommend with ease!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
UFH Services Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 409 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This