UFH Services Ltd Reviews

4.98 Rating 371 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend UFH Services Ltd

How would you rate UFH Services Ltd?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Had an issue with our underfloor heating. Brad came round and isolated the issue within minutes. He made a great job of removing a tile and repairing the heating mat. Very professional and friendly"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"We had been without our underfloor heating for 4 weeks. The kitchen company that had put the floor down kept us waiting for 3 weeks before sending anyone out to look at it and they had no idea what the problem was. Another week on and we had the engineer from UFH come out, he turned up on time and he knew what the problem was straight away. It was a cable under the freezer leading to the thermostat for the underfloor heating and he was able to repair it by removing the vent in the plinth, so no floor tiles needed to be removed. Excellent service and very helpful. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Doug turned up early and fixed the issue very quickly, even going to the extent of rummaging in the van and finding some latex to cover up the damage to the floor. All I need to do is to get two tiles replaced. Very efficient service throughout the whole process from initial phone call through to online consent forms. Not cheap (I must be in the wrong job!), but did exactly what was needed and a little bit extra."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service from the very start. The engineer arrived on time and and promptly located the fault in the underfloor cable. The repair needed was in the middle of the bathroom floor but because the precise location was found on the infra red equipment only two tiles needed to be removed. The whole job was carried out in a very tidy and efficient way, I can't recommend this company highly enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Keith & Marlanne Andrews
Verified Buyer
"doug was early for the appointment-such a pleasure today -he was friendly & very efficient in his work -not a single tile needed to be touched -this is the second visit we have had for different pieces of kit & each time the service has been of the highest standard- Vicki who looked after our appointment is another very important part of this organisation -friendly welcome to the client and efficient in the arrangements she makes--highly recommended not cheap but worth every penny"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"From initial contact (via information on Google) to completed job this company were helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable. The engineer arrived on time, soon found the fault, luckily under the bath panel, and fixed it without disrupting the rest of the tiled floor - the main reason we had put off having it investigated, although until we found this company we hadn’t been able to find anyone locally with enough knowledge. The firm who made the mistake 3 years ago have ceased trading, so we were on our own. It’s not cheap, but worth every penny to have the floor fixed by such a professional company. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
George Harris
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service,in both the response time and work carried out. Very reassuring to know that from the first phone call tocompletion that the problem was sorted! Very satisfied. George Harris"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The usual great service from well trained experts. Quickly diagnosed the issues. Suggested that I would probably be better advised to replace the underfloor heating rather than spend money on repairs which could not be guaranteed because of the nature of the system. A very constructive and well informed discussion. Will have no hesitation in using the team again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Alison Canavan
Verified Reviewer
"Brilliant service. Problem sorted very quickly and professionally. Very nice guy who arrived exactly on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Doug arrived on time and immediately set about understanding and solving the problem with our system. He precisely located the fault, carefully lifted the flooring, made the necessary repairs and subsequently replaced the floor such that you would not know any work had been done! And then he went on to tidy up all my control wiring too. I have a report with photos so I will be contacting my heating supplier shortly to ask some pertinent questions. Great job - Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Brad was amazing, very professional and very reassuring. He filled me with confidence as he knew exactly what he was doing and was able to explain everything to me very clearly. Many thanks Kate"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We had a very peculiar problem with all three heating zones registering a common electrical connection. However the UFH engineer (Brad) persisted and traced the fault to a long crack in our flooring. Our orangerie was built 11 years ago on a concrete base that was 50% original utility room; and 50% added new concrete screed. Unfortunately the newer screed has started to subside, resulting in a crack along the join - less than 1 mm across - but sufficient to pull heating wires apart. Brad fixed 2 breaks and we regained heating - but more breaks will be likely in the future if the crack extends. The orangerie constructor is no longer in business."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service from contact, placing the order to the work being carried out. A very professional operation."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic, efficient, polite, punctual service. From start to finish the service was excellent. Special thanks to Brad who did the job, he rang to advise he was on his way, was on time, very polite and friendly and did a great job."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They were very happy to try and fix your problem on the phone for no money. That is good service. When this did not work appointment booked for 2 separate underfloor heating problems. They turned up on time and fixed both problems. The engineers were very happy to discuss what they were doing and were extremely polite and forthcoming. I learned a lot from these people about what to do an what not to do when laying UFH. If you have a problem call these guys. Simon"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"When our underfloor heating stopped working, I searched the internet to see if there was any way it could be fixed without having to dig up all of the flooring. Even after finding the UFH website and reading all their information, as our flooring just kept tripping, I just couldn’t understand how it could be repaired hence it took me a while to make a decision on what to do. Well I’m so glad I did contact UFH in the end as my flooring is now working. Vicky was very helpful and easily accommodated my appointment time around my working hours for that day. In no time at all the guy (I’m sorry I don’t recall his name) found the problem area and started working on it. I’m so impressed with their excellent and efficient service, I would definitely recommend UFH if you need your flooring sorted."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I contacted UHF as a last resort, not really anticipating that a solution could be found. It did indeed prove to be difficult but Doug persisted and, once located, the faulty cables were skilfully repaired. Disruption was kept to a minimum. Thanks to Vicky’s professionalism I was not left wondering if or when Doug would arrive and she even contacted me on the morning of the visit to let me know when he was on his way."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dr Geoffrey Lloyd
Verified Reviewer
"Doug arrived spot on time at 7-30 am & solved a worrying problem. He did this efficiently & very professionally & it was a pleasure to deal with him. My recommendation is that you give him a pay rise as he deserves it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gwen Knight
Verified Buyer
"Excellent, friendly and efficient service from start to finish! First contact with Vicky on the phone who was really friendly and helpful. A visit was arranged within a week, Brad turned up at the time arranged and quickly and efficiently located the source of the problem. Thankfully it was the thermostat so easily rectified. He was very informative and explained what he was doing throughout the visit. Completely happy with the service received - no hesitation in recommending this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Simon Clarke
Verified Reviewer
"From the first contact with this company I was very impressed with their professional attitude and excellent communication. When Lois and Brad arrived on site they very quickly identified where the fault was under the tiles. they carefully removed one tile and excavated the adhesive and latex to reveal a burnt out end tail. this was repaired and the system tested to reveal all working. I was then able to re-bury the cable and replace the tile. you can't see any evidence now. Happy customer!!! I would highly recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
UFH Services Ltd is rated 4.98 based on 371 reviews