UFH Services Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 475 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend UFH Services Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how UFH Services Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"UFH were very friendly and efficient right from the first contact. The engineer who came to fix the issue was very good. He clearly explained what the fault was and how he was going to fix it. He went out of his way to minimise any damage to the stud wall where the fault was found and left everything clean and tidy. The system is now working fine. Overall we were very pleased with the work. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"After 3 electricians and still no fix to my under floor heating problem! I contacted UFH, Doug arrived promptly at 7:30am this morning, Doug swiftly got to work, within a short period of time he had diagnosed the problem, explained clearly what the issue was and fixed it, I can’t tell you what a massive relief it was not to have to start lifting floorboards, which is what I was told I’d need to do by the other electricians to fix the problem. A very happy customer. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Underfloor heating stopped working Excellent customer service from first phone call to attending. Managed to fit a call out in really quickly and very efficient and friendly. Minimal amount of tiles taken up as they can locate fault very accurately. Heat back on and left neat and tidy with no fuss. Would really recommend them as the first point of call."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Not sure of the engineers name he arrived nice and sharp and wasted no time in getting straight on with the job.we had had new flooring laid and he located 1 cut on one mat in the Kitchen area and 5 on the other mat in dining area.Explained what he was doing from start to finish.Made a great job of removing the vinyl tiles repairing the electric underfloor cables and scree-ding back over.We managed to get the tile fitters back in whilst the engineer was still here and he explained very clearly what had caused the problem Absolutly Brilliant job start to finish very impressed"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We had put off trying to repair our underfloor heating, fearful of the cost. Brilliant Brad (again) came in early one morning and very thoroughly investigated our whole system, identifiying the broken panel and usefully informing us of where the builders that first installed the system had done such a poor job. Most importantly, he managed to isolate the failed panel and the get the remaining system working again, which was a huge relief to us all and saved us a major expense just before Christmas. Brad also called the night before to confirm the early start of work the next morning. Utterly dependable! 10/10"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Quick efficient service by very knowledgeable engineer (Brilliant Brad). Thank you for fitting us in before Christmas too. Happy Customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The whole process was excellent from the original phone call I made through to the brilliant engineer who fixed my underfloor heating. I would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick, easy, fixed!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This summer we bought a flat with underfloor heating and despite the vendor providing an invoice of a new thermostat being fitted and working, we remained sceptical. Unfortunateley, the heating did not work and we were told by an electrician that the whole ground floor heating system would need to be replaced. Wanting a second opinion we trawled the internet and found UFH and liked the emphasis on being a diagnostic service. From the start Vicky at UFH was very positive and was able to arrange a visit within a couple of weeks. Bradley, the engineer arrived on time and very quickly detected the problem as the thermostat being incompatible with the underfloor system. A new thermostat was duly installed and the downstairs and upstairs systems checked to be in working order by thermal imaging. Bradley was extremely knowledgable and gave us practical advice regarding underfloor heating and kindly reset all the thermostats in the property. Overrall the service provided by UFH was professional and was money well spent. Without hestitation we would certainly would reccommend the company to anyone with underfloor heating issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Having moved into a new place with electric underfloor heating throughout, we found that one room had failed and another was struggling to reach a warm enough temperature. We called UFH and Vicky handled the enquiry promptly and efficiently. Brad the technician arrived a few days later and was brilliant. He quickly diagnosed the problems and and got things sorted with some new switches and adjustments to the settings. He also took the time the explain how the system worked. Looking at the floor through his thermal imaging camera was a nice touch and good fun. I would definitely recommend UFH to anyone who is experiencing issues with their underfloor heating system."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Professional organisation who know what they're doing. They are not cheap but worth every penny. The guy arrived on time, was able to diagnose the problem, pinpoint the tile that had to come up that was all done with the minimum of fuss. Very happy to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very friendly and professional. Vicky kept me updated, and chap arrived at right time. Immediately diagnosed problem and fixed it with no fuss and no "upselling". Totally trustworthy and - if I'm unlucky enough to need help again - I would go straight back to UFH. Been tardy reviewing - 2 weeks ago - but everything perfect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"It takes a lot for me to sit down in front of my computer and leave feedback. Excellent service from start to finish. I was slightly anxious about choosing a company I knew nothing about after an internet search. I needn't have worried. The excellent reviews I read online were a good guide to the service I received. Vicky on the phone reassured me our problem could be sorted. Cost estimates honest and reliable. Living in Devon I was perhaps lucky that Number1 engineer Doug was in the area and came the next day ! Problem sorted by 4pm ! friendly, efficient and tidy. Tiles now back down and feet warm again. Excellent. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have been dissatisfied with our electric underfloor heating ever since we bought this house as a new build in 2003 both the builder and suppliers in Grimsby washed their hands of it in spite of me making numerous complaints. When I trawled the net and found UFH and gave them a ring I spoke to Vicky who assured me things could be rectified, I was unsure but she was so helpful and confident and told me on the phone it was probably the sensors in the wrong place. Brad arrived a few weeks later exactly on time and duly tested the systems in all rooms moved sensors and fitted some new thermostats, We now have a lovely warm house if only UFH had been available 15 years ago. I can assure anyone who is unsure about using UFH they are a very professional company and very efficient, Vicky was very helpful and Brad the technician very knowledgeable tidy clean and efficient."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Repair to our lounge underheating was completed without the need to remove the travertine tiles - an excellent result! An excellent service was provided by Doug, having considerable expertise who quickly identified the circuit short and replaced existing cabling to a higher current rating to prevent the fault occurring again. He also replaced both thermostats as one was faulty. Many thanks for the repairs thus ensuring a warm lounge again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Doug arrived on time and sorted the problem quickly, also explained the cause and how to avoid it happening again. The cost can seem high for the time on site but when you consider travel and the alternative of ripping all your floor up it’s well worth it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very professional service. I was given a helpful phone call an hour before hand and Doug arrived when he said he would. Diagnosed the problem quickly and went out his way to fix it without needing to take up a tile. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great professional service from the start .. Vicky was lovely on the phone explaining how they would be able to help us, the prices were explained and she rang us back when she said she would 😊 Doug who carried out the repair was a very experienced man who found the problem and left us with a lovely warm floor Would definately recommend this great company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very prompt arrival,excellent service even went to the trouble of writing out any problems I had due to my serious hearing problems ( 4 pages) Of all the tradesmen I have employed in my 85 years this guy was the best by far!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Amazing service. Vicky in the office was incredibly friendly, helpful and efficient. Brad was a brilliant engineer - he arrived exactly on time, explained what was happening and fixed the heated floor in no time at all (and even better, he did it so neatly that we didn't need to replace a tile). I would highly recommend UFH Services Ltd."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
UFH Services Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 475 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support