UFH Services Ltd Reviews

4.98 Rating 688 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UFH Services Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
5.00 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how UFH Services Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The engineer Doug arrived pretty much the exact time Vicky informed me earlier. He wore a facemask and observed all the current Covid regulations. He got to work straight away and employed a special power unit to power the underfloor heating and then a thermal imaging camera to locate the fault. It didn't take him long as he was very experienced and knowledgeable. It took some effort to break the tile to remove it as it was on a rubber crumb tile adhesive so absorbed the hammer impacts. Once he managed to get the tile up and expose the faulty wire he fixed it very quickly then demonstrated the heating working from the Thermostat controller. He tidied up any mess made and gave me some useful tips on replacing the tile. I replaced the tile later that day and left it overnight before grouting the following day then left it a further night before turning on the heating. It's now working well and is very comfortable in the kitchen again. It's not a cheap fix although cheaper and easier than trying to replace the underfloor heating by pulling up many tiles!
Posted 2 hours ago
Can’t recommend highly enough. From start to finish this job went like clockwork. Vicky in the office setup things incredibly efficiently she called back when she said she would and the engineers arrived to site on the dot of the time she booked.

Doug and Stu arrived wearing face masks and took all the appropriate COVID precautions. They just got on with diagnosing and fixing the problem. If I hadn’t had been interested to see how they did it I wouldn’t have even known they were in the house most of the time. No mess, no fuss and no surprise costs. I’m not one to write glowing reviews normally but this company was exceptional.
Posted 2 days ago
The whole repair was dealt with very professionally from start to finish. Communication by Vicky was very good and the engineer arrived on time, as scheduled.
The engineer (sorry, forgot your name) was very professional in his approach to the job and also following the appropriate COVID precautions during his visit.
The problem was located and fixed with the minimum amount of fuss and mess.
Good job, well done.
Thank you!
Posted 3 days ago
From start to finish, our call out was dealt with by Vicky who was great to deal wish, very efficient and we were kept fully informed about every aspect of our Engineers visit. UFH Engineer Doug was absolutley Brilliant. He diagnosed the fault and repaired it with no hassle. A Very Proffesional Company and a first class service. Their Covid 19 awarness was excellent and the work was carried out in a safe environment. I would not hesitate to recommend them in the future.
Posted 4 days ago
I found that in all my dealings with UFH their staff were professional and helpful, whilst also being relaxed and friendly. Vicky is very organised in dealing with the administration side of things and kept her promises to call back or email. She was always very cheerful.

The engineer, Doug, arrived on time and explained exactly what he was doing, what the problems with our system were and what the costs of any necessary parts were.

He was very Covid aware and compliant with social distancing, mask wearing and sanitising requirements.

He was able to sort out the problems in two separate rooms very quickly and without having to remove any tiles. He left the working areas clean and tidy and was a pleasure to have in our home. He has also asked me to explain that he is easily the best looking engineer employed by the company....

In all seriousness, I was totally impressed by the high quality service UFH provide and recommend them without any hesitation. Their prices are not very very cheap, but they do provide excellent value for money and are completely open and accurate about what their charges will be. They also do not try to charge for any unnecessary work or parts.
Posted 1 week ago
Massive thanks to Vicky for organising our repair on short notice and to the engineer who visited today. Communication and courtesy was second to none and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family in the future. The whole process was extremely efficient and made me feel reassured and in goods hands throughout which is rare these days! Thanks again, a lovely cosy floor again just in time for Christmas!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Fantastic service from Vikki, who organised the repair at very short notice, and Doug the Engineer who came to site.
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service and repair outcome. The engineer arrived on-time and completed the work efficiently in a safe and Covid compliant manner.

The fault was found and repaired quickly, and guidance was given to improve the future use of the under-floor heating.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. The engineer was able to pinpoint the problem very quickly, explaining exactly what he and his equipment was doing. The tile covering the fault came up whole and the malfunction was readily resolved. He was polite and informative at all times whilst adhering to the current health protocols. Most impressed, highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
After much searching and no joy in getting someone to fix our electric underfloor heating, I found UFH on the web and contacted them.
They were a joy to deal with, arrived on time and fixed the problem quickly at a reasonable price.
If I ever have another problem I would not hesitate to contact them again.
First class service.
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent company to deal with. Very professional. I would highly recommend them. Prompt reply to our enquiry and appointment made for Brad to come and see us. Brad arrived on time and identified the problem very quickly. He kept us informed all the way through and by using his specialist equipment we could see that the underfloor heating was working. We were very impressed that he managed to get one of the tiles up in one piece, saving us money. He was polite and a pleasure to have in the house. He observed all the necessary safety procedures and made sure that we were happy with everything before he left.

Sharon and Chris
Saddleworth
Posted 1 month ago
I can’t recommend UFH highly enough - easy to book, swift diagnostic and then, in our case, replacement of thermostat. Prompt, friendly & efficient service - engineer Doug was fully masked, carefully followed social distancing, courteous and thoroughly professional. Checked everything was fully working and showed us how to use new thermostat before leaving ..... clear advice on price too and value for money.
Posted 1 month ago
Great service all round. Quick Response from my initial enquiry, very helpful on the phone and an excellent job completed all within a very short period of time.

Thank you Doug for explaining everything to me so clearly, i would definitely use you again.

Cheers Mark
Posted 1 month ago
Brand new UFH was damaged during install and was not detected until 2nd fix! I initially spoke with Vicky who was superb and had us scheduled for a site visit within the week. We thought the entire tiled floor in our new extension was going to have to come up.

Doug arrived today, calm as you like, convinced it would be a straight forward fix. He limited the work to a single floor tile. Arrived, diagnosed, detected, repaired and tested the floor; then cleaned up within 4 hours! Absolutely superb.

Doug was a complete gent - professional, polite, courteous and with good humour. I would not hesitate to recommend.

Thank you team.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant service from start to finish, Bradley did a great job, very quick, clean and organised, everything fixed and explained why we had problems. And it saved a fortune.
Posted 1 month ago
Vicky organised an engineer to visit and she was lovely, funny and warm. Very easy to communicate with. Thr engineer, Bradley, was lovely too. He tried his hardest not to cause too much disruption. He worked hard and cleaned up too! He did a very tidy job and i would have no hesitation in recommending this company. Very professional. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 month ago
Very professional service. Vicky was very helpful when I initially contacted the company regarding electrical issues with our underfloor heating. She was very efficient in setting up the visit and keeping me informed of timings etc. Pricing was also detailed up front. On the day, the engineer Brad was able to identify and rectify multiple faults in the system. It was not a simple job but he worked through it effectively. He was professional and friendly, kept us informed of what was going on and worked very tidily. Would very much recommend the company.
Posted 1 month ago
We had builders on site who had accidentally damaged our existing underfloor heating. We wanted a repair to be done by a professional and did not want to pull up the whole floor, so we contacted UFH services. Doug visited us and truly went above and beyond to find the faults. He worked so hard on site and his tenacity won through. I think this was a very challenging job and we were very impressed at how hard he worked and how willing he was to keep going. Both Doug and Vicki in the office were excellent at keeping us informed from the start through to the finish. Also, very neat and tidy on site and he managed to salvage some of the tiles in the process too. Can’t recommend this company highly enough.
Posted 1 month ago
Vicky was efficient and friendly in the office. Doug was punctual, friendly and did a good job fixing our underfloor bathroom heating.
Posted 2 months ago
Very pleased we now have under floor heating in our freezing kitchen, which we had never been able to use, due to an older type faulty thermostat and also unable to comprehend the accompanying confusing instructions!
Vicky, managing the visit was very helpful, friendly and informative using emails, texts and phone to communicate very efficiently and we felt confident with the service from the beginning. Doug arrived and was clearly knowledgeable about what needed to be done and what was required.
Many thanks, we are thrilled.
Posted 2 months ago
UFH Services Ltd is rated 4.98 based on 688 reviews