Twelve Transfers Reviews

4.90 Rating 549 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Twelve Transfers

About Twelve Transfers: Twelve is not your regular taxi, minicab, shuttle, airport transfer... or whatever you would like to call it type of service. We are't new in the business, but yet we are creating something new.

With over 6 years experience in the London taxi and minicab industry, you can be sure that Twelve will always find you the best driver and car. Our aim is to offer a great alternative to the existing solutions, but in a simpler way. Rest assured that whatever requirement you might have, we are here to fulfil it, Twelve months a year at your service.

Twelve - more than just a transfer...

Visit Website

Phone:
+44 (0)20 3479 5700

Email:
feedback@twelve.london

Location:
Jhumat House, 160 London Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Twelve Transfers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"Do not use this firm! Shiny website but unreliable. Booked a taxi for 7pm for my family from Brighton to London. Booking confirmed. On the day of the booking, various emails and calls suggesting that for "traffic reasons" they wanted to make the booking earlier (!). 5 minutes before pick up time I get a phone call to say that for technical reasons the pick up would be 1 hour 30 minutes late. They obviously were trying to do other bookings and my confirmed timing didn't fit in. No manager to speak to. I either had to accept their new time, or cancel the booking."
Visit Website
"My driver was late 28 minutes."
Hi Jose,

Thank you for the feedback provided. We do apologise for the minor delay experienced on your recent journey, and as was transmitted to yourself at the time, the driver unfortunately experienced some delays while making his way to Southampton. Regrettably, he ended up being slightly late due to the traffic conditions at the time.

While we fully appreciate the situation at hand, we must express our disappointment towards the lack of any other aspect being presented in this review, which we feel was rather harsh taking note of the overall transfer at hand. Furthermore, our records show a delay of just under 20 minutes, having already departed the port by the time you state he arrived.

Regardless, we regret the outcome and that you felt the need to leave such a review, but do hope we can be of service again, to demonstrate that your assessment of our service is incorrect and based on an unfortunate delay.

Thank you,
Twelve Transfers.
"Firstly, I am not for leaving negative reviews and would always attempt to remedy issues with business providers. I have sent 2 emails to Twelve Transfers and it has been 3 days and no reply. I suppose since the ride has been completed it was not necessary to reply or provide an answer to my issues. Basically all was good from the airport pickup right until the drop off. My mom who was visiting London was dropped off at the wrong address with her 3 suitcases and left standing in an unfamiliar place. Correct address details were provided and the driver obviously did not ensure it was the correct drop off place. Very disappointing!!! I trusted Tripadvisor reviews to use them but sadly I will have to use another airport transport service for future trips. Hope that this will not happen to another customer."
Hi Min,

Please note you have been provided with an answer already, and a response was forwarded to yourself back on Monday; we are unsure why you are suggesting we did not reply to yourself when in fact we did.

We must express our sincere disappointment at your decision to punish us for what can only be considered an unfortunate occurrence. We feel your 1-star review only focuses on one aspect of the transfer, that being the minor confusion which arose with the destination address. You yourself state that overall the transfer went ahead accordingly and feel you have only tried to damage our reputation with this post, as we have no other explication for your actions. You state you are “not for leaving negative reviews”, but we feel the exact opposite happened here.

We have already informed you that the driver waited around 10 minutes at the destination, and along with the passenger, tried contacting you for further details. Neither was able to reach you and he eventually departed as he was running late for an upcoming transfer. The driver position confirms at most a small walking distance between the 2 points, and as much as we appreciate the inconvenience, we believe this has been drastically exaggerated by your claims that we left the passenger at the wrong address.

We have forwarded you an official response again and have asked you to reconsider on your actions. We do not view the review posted as being reflective of the overall service provided, which for sure cannot be classified as a 1-star experience and feel you have focused on one aspect instead of an overall view. The fact that you created as many profiles on as many platforms as you could would suggest again that you are leaving this review to punish us, which seems to contradict your own statement to begin with. We do hope you will show consideration, and look forward to your response.

Thank you,
Twelve Transfers.
Twelve Transfers is rated 4.90 based on 549 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support