Twelve Transfers Reviews

4.8 Rating 589 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Twelve Transfers
Based on 589 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Twelve Transfers Reviews

About Twelve Transfers:

Twelve is not your regular taxi, minicab, shuttle, airport transfer... or whatever you would like to call it type of service. We are't new in the business, but yet we are creating something new.

With over 6 years experience in the London taxi and minicab industry, you can be sure that Twelve will always find you the best driver and car. Our aim is to offer a great alternative to the existing solutions, but in a simpler way. Rest assured that whatever requirement you might have, we are here to fulfil it, Twelve months a year at your service.

Twelve - more than just a transfer...

Visit Website


+44 (0)20 3479 5700



Jhumat House, 160 London Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Twelve Transfers made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a really terrible experience with this company. A phone was left in the transfer car, which was reported about 15 minutes after departure. We were assured the phone would be delivered to the hotel in the evening. This did not happen and after several follow-up calls and emails (over two days) we were charged more than the initial transfer for a new journey to deliver the device (payment made upfront). The customer service received by telephone and email was appalling. Please do not use this company for your airport transfer.
Helpful Report
It's not a reliable transfer service if you have to wait 30 minutes after requested time for the driver to arrive. Second time this has happened in a row and the second time the driver has asked for me to meet him at pick ups so they can save on parking. This is not a professional transfer service, it would have been quicker to get a taxi on both occasions. Customer service is terrible. Will not use for my next international trip next month
Helpful Report
Sorry for being late is their motto.
Helpful Report
There has not been a single time that they were on time this year.
Helpful Report
Terrible service. I booked a car - and pre paid the fare - to get me at midnight at Stansted. I arrive to find that the driver was sent on another job in central London. I had to wait an hour for him to return and got home at 230am. I’ll never use this service again.
Helpful Report
Worst experience ever. Left standing at the airport for over 1 1/2 hrs due to a supposed car breakdown and once we were advised that the driver had arrived it still took him almost 30min to walk to us. Turned up dressed in old jeans and a very casual floral shirt. Spent most of the trip to our hotel locked in conversation on his mobile - no communication with us at all. We suspect that was why we were waiting so long after he arrived at the airport. Worst experience ever.
Helpful Report
DO NOT USE THEM!!!!!! Driver was late - 48 minutes... Money taken - immediately
Helpful Report
Hi Rumen, Thank you for your feedback. We have checked the journey logs and it appears that the team was in contact with yourself to report the problems we were witnessing with the allocated driver at the time, and you had agreed to wait for himself - we ourselves offered you a significant discount as we too considered his efforts as being well below our usual standards. We apologise once again for the difficulties experienced on this occasion. Regards, Twelve Transfers.
DO NOT USE. We booked and paid in advance for taking us to the airport and collecting us. Driver on the way to the airport seemed excessively tired. Got an email confirming driver, got another email confirming another driver this was 2 hours before collection from return flight home. Driver turned up 1 HOUR LATE and when I said this wasn't good enough. He threatened not to take me home!!! They are UNRELIABLE and rude. They do not care about offering a service. They just want the money.
Helpful Report
No valid ID provided to determine if this is a genuine review or not.
The drivers were late both to and from the airport. I am worried I won’t make my flight.
Helpful Report
(Demo) -
No valid ID provided to determine if this is a genuine review or not.
Do not use this firm! Shiny website but unreliable. Booked a taxi for 7pm for my family from Brighton to London. Booking confirmed. On the day of the booking, various emails and calls suggesting that for "traffic reasons" they wanted to make the booking earlier (!). 5 minutes before pick up time I get a phone call to say that for technical reasons the pick up would be 1 hour 30 minutes late. They obviously were trying to do other bookings and my confirmed timing didn't fit in. No manager to speak to. I either had to accept their new time, or cancel the booking.
Helpful Report
My driver was late 28 minutes.
Helpful Report
Hi Jose, Thank you for the feedback provided. We do apologise for the minor delay experienced on your recent journey, and as was transmitted to yourself at the time, the driver unfortunately experienced some delays while making his way to Southampton. Regrettably, he ended up being slightly late due to the traffic conditions at the time. While we fully appreciate the situation at hand, we must express our disappointment towards the lack of any other aspect being presented in this review, which we feel was rather harsh taking note of the overall transfer at hand. Furthermore, our records show a delay of just under 20 minutes, having already departed the port by the time you state he arrived. Regardless, we regret the outcome and that you felt the need to leave such a review, but do hope we can be of service again, to demonstrate that your assessment of our service is incorrect and based on an unfortunate delay. Thank you, Twelve Transfers.
Firstly, I am not for leaving negative reviews and would always attempt to remedy issues with business providers. I have sent 2 emails to Twelve Transfers and it has been 3 days and no reply. I suppose since the ride has been completed it was not necessary to reply or provide an answer to my issues. Basically all was good from the airport pickup right until the drop off. My mom who was visiting London was dropped off at the wrong address with her 3 suitcases and left standing in an unfamiliar place. Correct address details were provided and the driver obviously did not ensure it was the correct drop off place. Very disappointing!!! I trusted Tripadvisor reviews to use them but sadly I will have to use another airport transport service for future trips. Hope that this will not happen to another customer.
Helpful Report
Hi Min, Please note you have been provided with an answer already, and a response was forwarded to yourself back on Monday; we are unsure why you are suggesting we did not reply to yourself when in fact we did. We must express our sincere disappointment at your decision to punish us for what can only be considered an unfortunate occurrence. We feel your 1-star review only focuses on one aspect of the transfer, that being the minor confusion which arose with the destination address. You yourself state that overall the transfer went ahead accordingly and feel you have only tried to damage our reputation with this post, as we have no other explication for your actions. You state you are “not for leaving negative reviews”, but we feel the exact opposite happened here. We have already informed you that the driver waited around 10 minutes at the destination, and along with the passenger, tried contacting you for further details. Neither was able to reach you and he eventually departed as he was running late for an upcoming transfer. The driver position confirms at most a small walking distance between the 2 points, and as much as we appreciate the inconvenience, we believe this has been drastically exaggerated by your claims that we left the passenger at the wrong address. We have forwarded you an official response again and have asked you to reconsider on your actions. We do not view the review posted as being reflective of the overall service provided, which for sure cannot be classified as a 1-star experience and feel you have focused on one aspect instead of an overall view. The fact that you created as many profiles on as many platforms as you could would suggest again that you are leaving this review to punish us, which seems to contradict your own statement to begin with. We do hope you will show consideration, and look forward to your response. Thank you, Twelve Transfers.
Twelve Transfers is rated 4.84 based on 589 reviews