True Traveller Reviews

4.86 Rating 1,335 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend True Traveller
Read True Traveller Reviews

About True Traveller:

True Traveller - Travel Insurance designed by Travellers

When travelling overseas, the one thing you should never skimp on is your travel insurance cover, as should things go wrong you want the very best cover for you and your possessions.

At The True Traveller, we’re used to advising people on travelling all around the world, and due to feedback from our customers we’ve changed our insurance website, made it even better value and extended the range of products.

On Single Trips, we offer three Policies called True Value, Traveller and Traveller Plus. True Value is designed for travellers under 40 years of age, and is designed for last minute travellers and backpackers. The Traveller policy, our most popular, is designed for holiday makers and adventurous travellers alike, and Traveller Plus gives enhanced medical and cancellation cover.

On our Multi Trip Policies, again we offer the Traveller policy valid for unlimited trips throughout the year for durations up to 30 days, and the Traveller Plus policy which offers enhanced cover for unlimited trips lasting up to 70 days. We also have a budget True Value Policy for travellers under 40 years of age.

We’ve tried to get the prices as keen as possible on all our insurances. This means on the Single Trip and Multi-Trip you have the option to exclude Baggage Cover as this may well be covered in your Home Contents insurance; you also have the option to add-in different activity packs. The Traveller Pack covers 92 of the regular holiday activities which you will get involved in, and covers clerical/non-manual work as standard. The Adventure Pack covers a further 41 activities and is designed for the more adventurous traveller and backpacker, covering trekking to 4,600m, as well as volunteer work and manual work. The Extreme and Ultimate Packs covers all the more extreme and ultimate adventures. The Extreme covers trekking over 4,600m to any altitude, as well as Scuba Diving to 50M. The Ultimate covers Hang Gliding, Mountaineering and Polo to name just three of the Ultimate adventures!

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 999 3140

Email:

insurance@truetraveller.com

Location:

6 Drakes Courtyard
Kilburn High Road
LONDON
NW6 7JR

Write Your review

Tell us how True Traveller made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to sign up, clear website and easy to use
Posted 1 day ago
Streamlined and clear process on arranging insurance. Super easy and quick!
Posted 2 days ago
Very quick and easy process with great value for money
Posted 2 days ago
Very easy to use system, easy to find answers to my questions on the system and user friendly!
Posted 2 days ago
Super easy step by step process filling every detail in and all information is very clear and concise. Covers covid-19 within countries specified. Happy to find insurance that covers the two year length of my Canadian visa. Insurance isn't cheap especially if you do as many extreme sports as I do, but just pay it because you never know what can happen!!
Posted 2 days ago
Easy to use, great information, and great cover!
Posted 2 days ago
Getting this insurance was super easy.
Posted 3 days ago
Website extremely simple to use, very clearly stating what is and is not covered by the policies. The live chat assistant was also really quick and helpful.
Posted 3 days ago
Always quick help when I need. I recommend True Traveller to all of my friends!
Posted 3 days ago
Very easy and so quick to sort out travel insurance with TrueTraveller, I was instantly relieved that I could insure myself after having left the UK which I struggled to find anywhere else. And with so many variables to opt in or out of, you get personalised insurance that actually covers exactly what you need!
Posted 3 days ago
Purchased insurance from True Traveller for my working holiday visa in Canada and made a claim on it. Just recently purchased more insurance because I was happy with it and the process was simple.
Posted 3 days ago
A very easy and quick process. I’ve used several times and will definitely be using again in the future!
Posted 4 days ago
Comprehensive travel insurance and a very user friendly website. So far so good - in the nicest way possible hopefully I don’t need to contact you again! :)
Posted 4 days ago
The onlin3 application was fast and simple, price fir my needs was very reasonable and gave good peace of mind.
Posted 4 days ago
WIth TrueTraveller it was easy and helpful to find the right kind of insurance I was looking for, I deeply recommend it for last minute travellers
Posted 5 days ago
So far so good!
Posted 6 days ago
I haven’t had to make a claim yet, fingers crossed I won’t have to! The purchasing of true traveller insurance was very straight forward and easy to understand. I would recommend it to other travellers in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Fantastic service by True Traveller, especially with the current global pandemic making trips very complicated. The internet site is very clear and information is easily accessible. When I spoke to a member of the team they were very friendly and helpful. The process of booking the insurance is simple and took approximately 5 minutes in total. Very impressed and it made a potentially stressful experience very easy!

Thank you

Georgia Crowther
Posted 1 week ago
Clear and easy to understand, enabled me to tailor my insurance perfectly to the needs of the coming year. Full t’s and c’s straightforward and further clarified on the website and via customer service. Am impressed thus far and have recommended truetraveller to friends already!
Posted 1 week ago
After realising I needed an alternative insurer, as I was extending my Australian visa without coming home to the UK, True Traveller offered the package that I needed. My dad was able to sort it from the UK and I'm now covered for another year.
Posted 1 week ago
True Traveller is rated 4.86 based on 1,335 reviews