True Traveller Reviews

4.9 Rating 1,556 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend True Traveller
Read True Traveller Reviews

About True Traveller:

True Traveller - Travel Insurance designed by Travellers

When travelling overseas, the one thing you should never skimp on is your travel insurance cover, as should things go wrong you want the very best cover for you and your possessions.

At The True Traveller, we’re used to advising people on travelling all around the world, and due to feedback from our customers we’ve changed our insurance website, made it even better value and extended the range of products.

On Single Trips, we offer three Policies called True Value, Traveller and Traveller Plus. True Value is designed for travellers under 40 years of age, and is designed for last minute travellers and backpackers. The Traveller policy, our most popular, is designed for holiday makers and adventurous travellers alike, and Traveller Plus gives enhanced medical and cancellation cover.

On our Multi Trip Policies, again we offer the Traveller policy valid for unlimited trips throughout the year for durations up to 30 days, and the Traveller Plus policy which offers enhanced cover for unlimited trips lasting up to 70 days. We also have a budget True Value Policy for travellers under 40 years of age.

We’ve tried to get the prices as keen as possible on all our insurances. This means on the Single Trip and Multi-Trip you have the option to exclude Baggage Cover as this may well be covered in your Home Contents insurance; you also have the option to add-in different activity packs. The Traveller Pack covers 92 of the regular holiday activities which you will get involved in, and covers clerical/non-manual work as standard. The Adventure Pack covers a further 41 activities and is designed for the more adventurous traveller and backpacker, covering trekking to 4,600m, as well as volunteer work and manual work. The Extreme and Ultimate Packs covers all the more extreme and ultimate adventures. The Extreme covers trekking over 4,600m to any altitude, as well as Scuba Diving to 50M. The Ultimate covers Hang Gliding, Mountaineering and Polo to name just three of the Ultimate adventures!

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 999 3140

Email:

insurance@truetraveller.com

Location:

6 Drakes Courtyard, Kilburn High Road, London

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was easy to buy and all the options were very clear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My fourth time using True Traveller. No need to look elsewhere - I've found them reliable, easy to get a quote, and generally supportive of independent backpackers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Easy to extend annual premiums
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
easy to use and good cover
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful during my policy choice, totally recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Quick purchase procedure, and a wide variety of traveling insurance options.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
So easy to book. All sorted with added cover at a really reasonable price within about 4minutes!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Medical coverage is good, and for a general travel they meet a lot of the criteria. However if a tech age where people have many devises, phone, camera, smart watch tablet, laptop etc this area is majorly lacking. Low single item coverage Limits and overall low coverage value for your electronics means that your truly expensive gear won’t be covered. Their advise would be to go to another provider for electronics but the reality is most people don’t want to get insurance out from two or three companies they want want to reduce the hassle get it from one. You can add on specified items but only top tier covers you for more than about £400 most gadgets in 2022 exceed this value but some margin.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr Evans Thanks for your review, and we’re very sorry to learn that you’re disappointed with our product. First and foremost, travel insurance is there for emergency medical issues, with everything else added on. For TT, depending on which policy is chosen, baggage cover ranges from £1,000 to £2,500, with the valuables element from £200 to £400. We also have a specified item cover, where travellers can add on up to 3 specified items, and those can each be insured to £450, or £750, depending on the policy chosen. Baggage cover with us is optional, as many long-term backpackers have strict budgets and are only concerned with medical costs, and short-term travellers rely on their home contents insurance. We’re not permitted to advise people where they should buy their insurance from, as we don’t know the terms and conditions of other insurers offerings. The True Traveller Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
A long story, but we decided to take out travel insurance part-way through our 5 week tour of Italy. I found truetraveller to be very clear as to what they do and do not insure, and they were one of the few insurers willing to provide cover after our travels had commenced. A good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Easy to book online with clear information as to which level of cover is required for any activity. Simple to arrange cover for pre existing medical conditions. Most importantly, paid promtly (5 days from submission of documented claim) for a cancellation due to medical reasons. A little bit complicated to complete and submit the documents and evidence online for the IT novice. Claim form is PDF and consequently a nuisance to edit.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service, been with these for a few years now.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Osm very fast service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have only so far had a quotation, and then taken on the policy and hopefully will not have to have any claims experience. the advisor was very well informed and was able to fully answer any questions that I had regarding my travel. and am confident that the correct choice of provider has been made. I have peace of mind. leaving me ready to enjoy my upcoming holiday - what more could I need.... ?? nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have always been impressed with these guys. I travel a lot and always use them. The service in terms of the cover they provide is very good and competitively priced however what keeps me coming back is the great customer service. They combine impressive professionalism with that all important personal touch and that, for me, is essential. No hesitation in recommending them at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Been using TrueTraveller for a number of years as I've backpacked extensively and they cover you even if you start a policy after leaving the country. Also never had any issues with them and they're incredibly priced!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick and straightforward. Customer services great, quick response Only policy I could find that was for when already travelling. Definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I have been using True Traveller for a few years now and a great experience. I would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very easy and helpful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Did as requested.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
True Traveller is rated 4.9 based on 1,556 reviews