Train Aid Reviews

4.78 Rating 720 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Train Aid

Write Your review

Tell us how Train Aid made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
5
Luke
"Excellent service once again from Train Aid! This is second time we have run courses for our employees here at London Lawn Turf and Train Aid always provide fantastic levels of service, training and support throughout the process. Thank you!"
Report
Posted 9 months ago
5
Darren
"The training course i attended with Train Aid was probably the best course i have attended in my working career (I have been on a few, to say the least), the course was full of varied activities, great teacher / trainer, relaxed learning atmosphere, great attendee's, all were very considerate with each other, i would have no difficulty in recommending Train Aid to other companies."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Joycelyn
"The tutor was clear and concise learning was fun and enjoyable whilst carrying out simulations. He made me felt at ease whn mistakes was made not takin anything to serious"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I thought the training was very well presented and very informative."
Helpful Report
Posted 23 hours ago
Visit Website
"For me was very useful and up to date. Lots of information, practice and a very funny teacher, engaging class into action"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent course, trainer made it really good, easily to listen & understand"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Very good update- interesting speaker"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We found the trainer Seth engaging and the course covered all aspects of first aid. Would recommend this course."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I really enjoyed my train aid first aid course. The course leader was very knowledgeable and always willing to help us with any questions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Three days flew by but I am so glad to had opted for the classroom based training v distance learning. Being part of a group you learnt more and felt more comfortable delivering the micro sessions with them. Felt it did lack a bit of delivery technique but I had covered some of that before but others may have used it. Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent first aid course, would definitely recommend. Graham was excellent and presented the course to us professionally."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I attended the two first aid training at Greenwich. Excellent course, well presented and covered everything you needed. Dell the instructor was knowledgable, friendly and approachable. Would recommend trainaid to my friends"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The trainer was very knowledgeable and made the day as interesting as he could. Would definitely recommend Train Aid for 1st aid training."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Recommend this company, professional and good facilities"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really useful learning, tutor was very approachable and knowledgeable. Will definitely be of use to me in my role as a trainer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The trainer was very friendly and created a great atmosphere for learning. The course was well explained along with the micro teach and assignment"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I found the course interesting and fun. I learnt so much in the 3 days that I will take back to the class room to help me become a better trainer. Martin who took the course was brilliant."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Had training for BLS over the weekend at the Leonardo hotel (Heathrow) with a guy called Martyn he was brilliant! Went through everything at a slower pace which made it easier to understand the whole course and anything you wouldn't understand he'll go over it again. Would recommend TrainAid to everybody."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"I am very satisfied about my 3 day AET course with Train Aid. The instructor, Martyn Smith, was excellent, always appropriate, engaging, entertaining and gave extremely constructive feedback. I feel like I have learned a lot from him as an instructor. The subjects covered were relevant to the teaching role, easy to understand and to put into practice. Since the course, I have adapted my teaching style to reflect what I have learned and I now consider aspects which I did not think about before the course. Very few negatives to report although there were a couple of things; The venue was very difficult to find, my colleague and myself had to phone Train Aid to get directions once we got to the church. That being said, the gentleman on the phone was very polite and helpful. My colleague and I were part of a fairly large group which had to be split into two during the last day for the micro-teach assessment for practical reasons. While I did not have an issue regardless of which group I ended up being in, I could tell some people were intimidated at the idea of presenting their micro-teach in front of a new instructor. Overall an extremely positive experience, I would definitely recommend Train Aid and Martyn and I look forward to more courses in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Really enjoyed the course. It was great to mix in with students from diverse back grounds with a common aim. Phil ensured that all were involved and the work he put in was paid back in the excellent quality produced in the final micro-teach sessions. I would recommend the course to anyone contemplating taking up teaching in the adult learning sector."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Train Aid is a brilliant organisation, with very knowledgeable trainers. The course was engaging and I enjoyed the practical exercises, despite being nervous. I felt as ease as the trainers were kind."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The training course was really beneficial and Phil Gaille was excellent I thoroughly enjoyed the course - as it was detached from my working environment, it really helped me to engage and enjoy the learning experience. I am very grateful for the constructive feedback comments regarding my assessments - my only suggestion would be, offering advice on areas of improvement going forward."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"A enthusiastic, informative and knowledgeable training provider who has given me the confidence to progress further in my chosen profession. I highly recommend their services."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Train Aid is rated 4.78 based on 720 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support