Train Aid Reviews

4.81 Rating 1,126 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Train Aid
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Train Aid Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01737237590

Write Your review

Tell us how Train Aid made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
It went well but why have I still not received my certificate?
Posted 10 months ago
The course ticked all of the relevant boxes, however I feel that more practical time would have been a benefit, as some areas such as bleeds and burns were rushed over without knowing what we physically should do.
Posted 1 year ago
The trainer was very good but the course content did not match up with the discription on the website ie we had to ask to have the defibrillator training
Posted 1 year ago
trainer and content were excellent but the seating on the classroom was unsuitable and detracted from the learning experience. they were chairs more suited to lunch or short event, not all day studying. I took a chair from the lounge area on day two, which had been removed overnight and I had to replace it the next day. other students felt the same but didn't feel strongly enough to complain.
Posted 1 year ago
I am still waiting for my certification to come through.
I felt let down as the joining notes for the course in Birmingham stated that a laptop was not really needed but In reality is essential as a lot of the prep for the microteach presentation is computer based and the microteach itself uses powerpoint.
Posted 1 year ago
The practical side to the course was fun however I work with children and I don't think the course was based on the children it was more the adults and the trainer talked alot about his life.
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely detailed training but too long needs more fun activities and videos for visual learners.
Posted 2 years ago
a good trainer but the course was very much a sit in a chair and listen affair, very disperate group who mostly didnt wanna be there or to really learn
Posted 2 years ago
Aimed to provide relevant training
Posted 2 years ago
The other students
Posted 2 years ago
Locally taught course. However the issuing of the first aid certificate needs to be done quicker. I had to call and chase to receive mines.
Posted 2 years ago
I feel as though I am much better equipped to plan and deliver a training session.
Posted 2 years ago
Very interactive session
Posted 2 years ago
I enjoyed this training and feel the practical part very helpful. My only issues were that as the paediatric training was combined with the adult first aid at work training the instructor did not cover much of the paediatric side of the course and as I work with a young baby I had to keep asking for relevant information e.g baby recovery position and dealing with a choking baby
Posted 2 years ago
The training on the second day was very good and informative; however I didn't think the e-learning aspect was very good, the videos weren't very useful and I couldn't hear anything over the music - the videos also say that their not intended for training purposes? The content was good however I feel I didn't cover as much detail as I have in previous Paediatric courses
Posted 3 years ago
I found that the teacher had good knowledge but was quite intimidating in his manners and jokes. Jokes about the skirt of a lady, touched a boys bum while he was lying down helping with an example. Because the course is basically practical, a teacher should make everyone feel comfortable and he came across arrogant and invasive
, and there we were all adults.
Posted 3 years ago
The First aid course was good but I didn't feel it was focused much on the Paediatric training as much as I had hoped.
Posted 3 years ago
I thought the course was helpful though felt there could have been more training on actual different teaching styles to practice on.
Posted 4 years ago
For me, the Tutor was not very credible. He spent too much time wanting to talk about himself & what ever was being discussed always came back to him. If you actually believe everything he says he has done, he would need to be 200 years old to fit it all in. The venue was fine & the confirmation regarding my assignments was very quick. First time I have actually been on a 3 day course though with no lunch provided.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your comments.
We do encourage our tutors to share both their life and teaching experiences with their learners, but not to the detriment of the delivery of the course.
We will share your comments with the tutor and appreciate your feedback.
Posted 4 years ago
The trainer was open and approachable. I think the group was particularly needy and eh did well to meet the demands put upon him.
Posted 4 years ago
Train Aid is rated 4.81 based on 1,126 reviews