Tradex Insurance Reviews

2.88 Rating 133 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Tradex Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Tradex Insurance Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Tradex Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Wasn't sure how to proceed with a query spoke to Frankie White who was very helpful and managed to help me get it sorted very quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Premiums are always competitive and they place risk's which most markets can't offer.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Documents arrived promptly which helps us run a slick business.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Been waiting over a week for a response quotes and requests sent to you to comeback to myself. Telephone and got through to Frankie White who ran the quotes through over the phone, very helpful and polite. All your agents should take after him as his is the best service i have received to date and also the reason 4star has been given by myself. Frankie you a *STAR* buddy keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have started to buy and sell a few cars from home and was unsure on what cover I needed. The Tradex policy gave me everything I needed to enable to try out my new venture
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I view has always been supportive despite what others say. They provide products no one else does and we have always had a very good relationship.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Generally easy to use, with most things you want to find in a logical place. Only problem I have found is trying to download forms. They are not where you think they should be.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Products and service are very good.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tradex are flexable and offer cover for the unsual, the put a premium to most. The only issue is the turn around on quotes being to long!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tradex Will consider you even if you are a square peg in a round hole.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Administration side is like something out of the dark ages. Having a general proposal form for all different types of business doesn't work as we are continually chasing clients for the return of the forms but they cant answer all the questions on the form as they don't know anything about goods in transit insurance, EL insurance etc. If you are going to insist on Proposal forms it should be made easier. You should accept copies of proof of bonuses instead of originals as this causes us problems as clients like to email them to us. On the plus side, its a pleasure to deal with Verity who makes life a lot easier for us. Verity's enthusiasm and efficient way in which she deals with any queries is second to none and is the reason why our account is continually growing and the reason we continue to send new business enquires over on a daily basis. We really do miss Verity when she is on holiday as the process of getting a quote can take a number of days when she isn't there. If you could sort out your administration process out, it would make life a lot easier for ourselves and you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good service, excellent relationship. We deal with Tradex on various types of business but ultimately deal with one underwriter. This has assisted in building a very good relationship with Tradex. They have several systems in place that we can access which make it simple to deal with and obtain documentation. They are also helpful when we need to make contact with them via the telephone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The only thing that would be good if for MT to be able to access to see what vehicles are currently on the policy if client's update them direct and to also re-print a covernote that has already been issued
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The new business turnaround for our company is excellent and the reason we have rated as good is because without the premium as brokers we cannot arrange policies. With regards to adjustments/ changes to policies and assistance there is an impression left which would fall into the poor range as everything seems to be a lengthy process and with modern technology is a big shortfall in the policy administration. All documentation to brokers is a long time and would save phone calls if documents where emailed on sof and policy wording.
3 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Tradex Insurance is rated 2.88 based on 133 reviews