Tradex Insurance Reviews

3.21 Rating 102 Reviews
55% of reviewers recommend Tradex Insurance

Write Your review

Tell us how Tradex Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"Would like to thank Kathrine Sheehan for helping to sort out an issue I have been trying to resolve for 2 days"
Posted 21 hours ago
"Had my policy 20 years contacted renewals spoke to young lady who didn’t care that I was going to leave due to the fact I got a quote £100 cheaper.tgey just don’t look after there loyal customers.going with bolingtons very happy"
Posted 1 week ago
"Had my policy ten years with them, in the first few years they were great but steadily went downhill after being taken over. Had an accident last year (non fault), rang to let them know im not liable, witnesses,cctv, etc, then received my renewal and nearly fell over. They paid out the other party without any contact with myself or the witnesses. Rang to query it then told they werent aware of any witnesses or cctv I told them about despite me stating it on my previous conversations. After being put on hold they then came back with a load of rubbish trying to palm me off. Avoid like the plague, was warned a few years ago about them now I can see it for myself."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Having dealt with Tradex over a number of years working for an insurance broker I cannot believe they continue to get away with being so bad without being taken to task over it. Customer service is poor, claims service is appalling. And their general attitude to brokers and customers leaves a lot to be desired. I think a complete overhaul is needed starting with the management."
Posted 1 month ago
"HAVE TO WAIT OVER A YEAR TO GET PAID OUT IF YOU AR VERY LUCKY"
Posted 1 month ago
"P-MTP00090191/08 Name of policyholder: UNCLE BUNT LIMITED Re my previous complaint earlier today, reference awaiting pay out and getting past from department to department and getting fobbed off. Another example of poor customer service you ask for me to provide details but email me on a no reply email."
Posted 1 month ago
"Shocking experience. Vehicle was written off and past from department to department when chasing pay out. I was told pay out authorised and would be with me within 2 days and still waiting 2 weeks later. I must have spoken to 20 different people all just fobbed me off."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient service."
Posted 2 months ago
"Their customer went into the back of my car in September. They accepted liability very quickly (within 1 week) and now they won't respond to my solicitors emails regarding payout of my expenses.... Seems like they are dragging their feet. Absolutely shocking!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Steven Birch was a person who dealt with my problem as a professional. Thank you."
Posted 4 months ago
"Joanne slater at tradex dealt with my problem very quickly and very professionally , she sent all the information that I was requiring within 15 mins , very happy with the service I received thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
"Won't help with claim and have screwed me over"
Posted 5 months ago
"can never get through to them, plus they do not do new business"
Posted 5 months ago
"My vehicle was stolen last year and they still haven’t paid me out, or even given me the vehicle back even though they know where it is. The worst insurance company i have been with!!! Also they have the cheek to say close the case and we’ll consider to renew my policy."
Posted 5 months ago
"Rang the number on their website and it wouldn't connect. Great service"
Posted 6 months ago
"Joanne slater is always helpful.polite and professional..great service as usual"
Posted 6 months ago
"Wasn't sure how to proceed with a query spoke to Frankie White who was very helpful and managed to help me get it sorted very quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the service."
Posted 7 months ago
"Had an urgent case due for renewal, Luke spanton really helped & got this sorted for me, always on the bull and willing to help, great service provided"
Posted 7 months ago
"Never answer the phones and very poor service"
Posted 8 months ago
Tradex Insurance is rated 3.21 based on 102 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support