Tradex Insurance Reviews

2.91 Rating 131 Reviews
47 %
of reviewers recommend Tradex Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
Read Tradex Insurance Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Tradex Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Tradex are an awful company that do not support their clients. Their staff are rude and dishonest, firstly I was told that they had paid the claim in full then when I challenged this they said that they were awaiting another document so hadn't paid anyone anything. Secondly, they kept claiming that they had sent out notices / emails for a 'statement' but when I stated I hadn't received any, they reacted as if it was my fault and only began email correspondence when I called in relentlessly. I was made to feel in the wrong and without the support of the insurance company which shouldn't be the case when dealing with something as serious as a car crash. In addition to this, no one contacted me to look at my vehicle for damage and when I said this over the phone, they shrugged it off with 'oh ok, sorry about that' and then carried on asking irrelevant questions about whether I had received a letter (which I hadn't, surprise surprise). Although I dealt with very helpful customer service reps, it was the more 'experienced' staff that are rude, impatient and unhelpful. Finally, they do not follow up with any emails, phone calls or claims even. Due to this, I now have a claim against me on my insurance as they couldn't be bothered to argue my case for me. I never leave reviews, let alone bad ones but this company shocked me with their incompetence, so I felt this is necessary for future customers to be aware when deciding to chose Tradex as their insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely awful company.. Mr Trevor macdonald is a pompous arrogant man and avoid these cowboys at all costs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
More fake reviews and more allegations of fraud, insurance certificates in return for money (ie insurance fraud). Making claims so tortured people lose money also fraud. Question is why is Toby Clegg able to do this and FCA let them get away with it? All the 5 star reviews are fake posted by insurance brokers who are encouraged to post them to keep what is often their last agency. Google them and ring them they'll admit it CG still owe me 6k they've dragged out our renewal for so long they are now attempting to black mail me with exorbitant premiums.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
brilliant customer service! very friendly and professional. I especially amazed by politeness and the great attitude of staff such as Joann Slater who are really good at what they doing. h.n khan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tradex are not a trustworthy company.Will take your premium and not pay out on genuine claims.Their inability to operate in a reasonable time frame with efficiency and understanding of how this affects your livelihood is unacceptable.They are the fraudsters guising as an insurance company.Insurance is there to protect you should your vehicle be in an accident so my advice is give your hard earned money to a genuine company with good customer service and who will pay out on your claim.No company should turn making a claim into a part time job.Hours on the phone, calls and emails unanswered and their inherent blame someone else culture is all too draining.Avoid, avoid, avoid!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Unreliable service when trying to add vehicles website is always down. How hard is it to keep a website up and running! Ive made plenty that stay up and through out the term of the policy ive had to ring up to add vehicles. And sat sundays unable to add vehicles. I buy and sell vehicles how do i do my work if i can add or remove vehicles. ? Will be going back to tradewise as never had issues with them !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Tridex always make me trouble the not give me the right app
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
i made a claim on my written off car which was taken away by them ever since, at first they said ive get the money for it within 2 days and payments are resided, i am still waiting after 6 weeks now and just yesterday, i got informed they sending some one out to interview me, shocking news , not a good insurer and empty promises and not willing to pay out what so ever, instead charging a high premium
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
been on the phone for an hour agreed with price with Mr Wes Cullinane ,even send my mortgage paperwork to prove that i will live in that address ,after he did some kind a checks he started to think that i will put 100s of vans . And said im uninsurable fckin racist
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have been with Tradex / Clegg Clifford Insaurance for 19 years and still with them. I got my van broken into and they took my tools on 4th October 2019 . Since then I have been unable to work. I do mobile valeting. I would like to thank Hazel Whiten from the claims department for all her help and support for sorting my claim out efficiently. Also I would to thank Frankie White for all his help . They were both very helpful in which I appreciate. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for an excellent work done
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Very friendly customer service team. And the price is very affordable.Thank you very much!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I took scrap insurance out with these people and for no reason(no accidents) doubled my premium to a wobbing £5,000 from £2500 after being with them for a year with no claims & absolutely no reason given why apart from WE MADE A MISTAKE (says it all about this company) this has affected my business massively. THEY HAVE SOME ANSWERING TO DO! I had to go without insurance for nearly 6 months due to lack off funds. I will be taking this matter to court. Companies like this shouldn't get away with their fraudulent dishonest ways ...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
quick and friendly service,as the old days.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Don't bother - never answer the phone, impossible to get hold of them - avoid, avoid, avoid.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Got traders insurance but never get added get pulled by police often to prove not ideal as I'm self employed paying over 2000 a year then getting stopped by police distributing my working day.. Never answer phone Total waste of money Worst insurance company in UK by far
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Payed for my policy and a renewal at that .that was 2weeks ago and still not in place and my cat are not showing insured
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Connors attitude as an agent was very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Shocking service, no one in the company can do there job. Plus they take for ever to pay out. Do not use!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
tradex customer portal access has been down for my self over 8 weeks cannot log in, every time i ask my broker trade x in working on it been a customer for over 5 years, company going down hill cant wait for renewal date to leave. AVOID
2 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Tradex Insurance is rated 2.91 based on 131 reviews