Tradex Insurance Reviews

2.93 Rating 167 Reviews
48 %
of reviewers recommend Tradex Insurance
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Tradex Insurance Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Tradex Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have been a taxi driver for 37 years and for many of them Lorna Wallace has been my go to person. I can honestly say that Lorna has always been very professional, knowledgeable and so friendly. Just a really nice lady who always gives her best to you. Never let me down. Thanks for everything Lorna. 👍❤️
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lorna Wallace is a very nice lady and is good at taxi ins business I think she is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tradex is absolutely unorganised and a FRAUD company. Customer service is absolutely ridiculous and rude. Whenever I called to enquire about something, the lady who was on the phone kept saying the same things It felt to me as it was a bot speaking. I got scammed big times. Paid more than a thousand for my delivery but in the end it was nothing.. This is FRAUD!! DO NOT TRUST IN THIS KIND OF COMPANY. SCAM SCAM SCAM SCAM
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We got scammed big times don't ever use this company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm still waiting for my puppy to arrive they haven't even updated me about anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Renewal agreed and good communications throughout and documentation received by return of request to renew. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Never ever use this company. Even if you have to pay another broker double. They will do anything and everything to get out of paying for a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Zero stars very bad customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We took out a trader's policy with tradex via a broker (peacock's, who are also turning out to be useless, we will be contacting the FSA regarding them in the morning) the policy is absolutely useless and doesnt constitute what would be described as a trader policy at all. They set a 3 car limit, despite being given proof that we operate a buying, repairing and selling business, making it extremely difficult to trade in already tough times Any attempt to contact them has resulted in nobody being available to address our issue, leaving us no option but to take another policy out with another company. Avoid at all costs, or you may need a small claim court to recover the cost of a miss sold financial service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and very fast. They are always helpfu.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have been a Tradex customer for a 5 years +, but in the last couple of years something at Tradex has changed for the worse and they are now unrecognisable to the company they were some years ago. I was happy with the staff and their service level, the staff used to be reasonably happy and willing to help, but now the service level has plummeted to unimaginable depths. Tradex operate like an old fashioned company, and by all accounts this is not such a bad thing, there are many old fashioned companies where the ethos is ‘the customer is always right’, and ‘value the customer’, but in the last couple of years Tradex have lost all concept of such an ethos, and have transformed into a Neolithic organisation where the company ethos seems to be ‘we just couldn’t care less’. The staff are rude, unhelpful and disinterested and all answer the phone like you are interrupting their day when you call, with 'sighing', 'tutting' and ‘holding’ seemingly the order of the day. They have a 'gang like mentality' where they defend themselves in each and every situation and blame everyone but themselves for any mistakes they make, irrespective of proof that you may supply to them. They seem to act within a law created by Tradex, thus shielding them from the stark realisation that they are in fact a really bad company with an appalling attitude. They are rubbish, utter rubbish as the many customer reviews highlight. They take an age to answer the phone, take an age to answer emails, they increase prices without explanation or justification, do not value loyalty, refuse to email documents and their online motor trade website works sporadically at best. I would be ashamed to work at a place at Tradex ‘we just couldn’t care less’!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful you used to wear a mask 😷 when you robbed people
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tradex is good company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tradex are the biggest scammers and liars in the insurance business. They’re quick to decide that I should have a 5 car limit on my trade when this wasn’t discussed with me. All calls are recorded but they don’t seem to accept their faults. It’s been over a 3,weeks and I still haven’t got my policy documents or log in.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give Tradex 0 stars I would. My genuine and heartfelt advice is to steer clear of this firm. THE most unprofessional, disorganised and downright unhelpful firm of any nature that I have ever dealt with. Over six months to deal with a very straightforward third-party claim. Emails that take weeks to be answered, and then only after a response is repeatedly chased for, systems that clearly aren't fit for purpose and staff from top to bottom who seem not to care. Anything that you might need, want or expect if you require support or have to make a claim will NOT be provided by Tradex. Even if just one person heeds mine and others advice, that will be a win, do yourself a massive favour and do NOT do business with Tradex as you will regret it. I don't say this lightly, but Tradex doesn't deserve to continue trading.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very arrogant People ,they treat they treated me like its my fault when i got involved in an accident .And it was a third party fault . My car wasn’t Repaired for 6 months and never compensated me
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tradex are an awful company that do not support their clients. Their staff are rude and dishonest, firstly I was told that they had paid the claim in full then when I challenged this they said that they were awaiting another document so hadn't paid anyone anything. Secondly, they kept claiming that they had sent out notices / emails for a 'statement' but when I stated I hadn't received any, they reacted as if it was my fault and only began email correspondence when I called in relentlessly. I was made to feel in the wrong and without the support of the insurance company which shouldn't be the case when dealing with something as serious as a car crash. In addition to this, no one contacted me to look at my vehicle for damage and when I said this over the phone, they shrugged it off with 'oh ok, sorry about that' and then carried on asking irrelevant questions about whether I had received a letter (which I hadn't, surprise surprise). Although I dealt with very helpful customer service reps, it was the more 'experienced' staff that are rude, impatient and unhelpful. Finally, they do not follow up with any emails, phone calls or claims even. Due to this, I now have a claim against me on my insurance as they couldn't be bothered to argue my case for me. I never leave reviews, let alone bad ones but this company shocked me with their incompetence, so I felt this is necessary for future customers to be aware when deciding to chose Tradex as their insurance company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely awful company.. Mr Trevor macdonald is a pompous arrogant man and avoid these cowboys at all costs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
More fake reviews and more allegations of fraud, insurance certificates in return for money (ie insurance fraud). Making claims so tortured people lose money also fraud. Question is why is Toby Clegg able to do this and FCA let them get away with it? All the 5 star reviews are fake posted by insurance brokers who are encouraged to post them to keep what is often their last agency. Google them and ring them they'll admit it CG still owe me 6k they've dragged out our renewal for so long they are now attempting to black mail me with exorbitant premiums.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
brilliant customer service! very friendly and professional. I especially amazed by politeness and the great attitude of staff such as Joann Slater who are really good at what they doing. h.n khan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tradex Insurance is rated 2.93 based on 167 reviews