Trade Tool Shop Reviews

4.8 Rating 816 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Trade Tool Shop
Read Trade Tool Shop Reviews

About Trade Tool Shop:

Buy from the best, BIG brand power tools and accessories at trade prices, over 35000 products and 270 Big Name brands, nationwide next day delivery. Call us or order online today!

Visit Website

Phone:

01235 856 728

Email:

Tim.Ford@Dramco.co.uk

Location:

11L & 11M Park House, Milton Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Trade Tool Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Item arrived swiftly and was left in a safe place. I would have given five stars throughout, but got an email at 5.30 pm asking me for directions as driver was lost. Parcel had been delivered at least four hours previously. I replied to email saying there were two house signs and it was on a main road. Got no reply, hence the lack of stars on customer service and delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I spotted some discounted cramps on there website and made my first purchase from them. They were a very good price and I received them well packaged two days later. All in all, a good experience and I would recommend the Trade Tool Shop!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered two items late one day, system failed at end of payment (external bank validation?) so had to re-enter payment details after phoning to ensure no duplication (none). Items despatched next day and arrived the day after that. Items were exactly as expected, arrived promptly, were cheaper than competitors; so, overall, very happy with my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I found the product I was looking for by searching online and Trade Tool Shop was the best value even including shipping cost. It was fairly easy to order online. I was informed via email when my order was dispatched and it arrived promptly. One small piece was missing from my item so I contacted customer services by email and the small piece arrived by post a week later. I would order items again from this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was impressed with Trade Tool Shop. I ordered on a Sunday and it arrived on Tuesday, I ordered two tins of paint which were hard to get hold off. They were cheaper than their competition. The tins were packaged quite well but one of the lids had popped off on its journey to me but very little was lost and the paper surrounding the tins absorbed the leaked paint. I would certainly use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Trade tool shop overall is good but the parcel delivery service uk mail is shocking! They send a text saying the parcel will arrive between 14:09 and 15:09 so we make sure we are in when it is going to be delivered and it turns up when we are out at 13:45! Then had a text to say they were running late! Tried to contact them but it's automated, website is poor. Redelivered the next day again with a hour time slot and it came half an hour before it was supposed to? Fortunately someone was in. You should consider a different courier service uk mail are pretty poor.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Never used this site before but found it good. Would use it again. Answered my questions quickly about delivery. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Having found that Trade Tool Shop was the cheaper of the two web-sites offering the product I needed I placed an order at 17:54 on Wednesday 19th July. At 17:10 on Thursday 20th July I was sent an e-mail to tell me that the goods had been despatched. At mid-day Friday 21st July a 2·2 metre long package was delivered to me in North Wales in good condition. I couldn't wish for any better service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very good service and quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good morning Alain, thank you for your review. Glad to hear both the service and delivery were satisfactory. If you do need any additional help please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kindest regards, Trade Tool Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Good item let down by the delivery label not showing the company name I had given for the item to be delivered to, even though it was shown on my email confirmations. The delivery driver had to phone me to find out which factory I was located in.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Keith, thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear there was little clarity on your delivery label, I will look into why this problem occurred for you now. If you need any additional help please do not hesitate to get in contact, best wishes. TradeToolShop
Posted 6 years ago
Timed delivery was within the hour stated. Excellent!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good Afternoon Richard, thank you for your feedback. Glad to see you received a speedy delivery! Look forward to hearing from you soon, TradeToolShop
Posted 6 years ago
Great service & fast response.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with the service and our response. If you do need further assistance please get in touch. All the best, TradeToolShop
Posted 6 years ago
Very good service, easy to use website and highly likely to recommend to a friend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Speedy checkout - delivery wasn't next working day as stated but I wasn't in a rush for the product so didn't really matter.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good range of gear,fuss free ordering online,arrived when I expected it to.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Pleased with the swift delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Goods and delivery as promised
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good price, speedy despatch, great delivery 1 hour window, don't know why they label the box LIQUID THIS WAY UP when they put the paint tin in upside down?
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Seemed to be a hiccup with stock at the beginning (I was advised that they were out of stock and new stock was expected to arrive within a fortnight, but received an email to say that the items were despatched later the same day). The items were as described, exactly what I was looking for, competitively priced and arrived in good time.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback, We apologise for the confusion, obviously crossed wires somewhere along the line! We're glad to know your goods arrived earlier than anticipated, if we can assist you further in any way please get in touch, Kindest Regards, TradeToolShop
Posted 6 years ago
Very good service apart from the carriage cost, I feel when you spend £160 on a tool the postage should be free not an extra £6.98. Overall pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good Morning, Thank you for your Feedback, We apologise that you feel the delivery cost is too much, unfortunately this is our average delivery cost for any order, smaller ones tend to have a cheaper service available, but to enable us to provide such a quick delivery service we have to charge this amount, we like to be transparent to our customers whereas others may show as free delivery until you put your postcode in which at Trade Tool Shop we don't feel this is fair to the customers. If you feel that this response is not sufficient please get in touch, Best Wishes Trade Tool Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Trade Tool Shop is rated 4.75 based on 816 reviews