Trade Tool Shop Reviews

4.8 Rating 816 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Trade Tool Shop
Read Trade Tool Shop Reviews

About Trade Tool Shop:

Buy from the best, BIG brand power tools and accessories at trade prices, over 35000 products and 270 Big Name brands, nationwide next day delivery. Call us or order online today!

Visit Website

Phone:

01235 856 728

Email:

Tim.Ford@Dramco.co.uk

Location:

11L & 11M Park House, Milton Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Trade Tool Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered new lock and paid premium for 2 day guaranteed delivery and it didn't arrive after 3, still not sure if its been delivered as needed it before I went on holiday. Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good morning Joe, i apologise that you have not received your order, this is unusual for us, please leave this with me and i will have a look into this and get back to you, if you have any further questions or queries please do give our customer service team a call on 01235 856 728 i will be in contact with you as soon as i have an update on your order. Best Wish's Trade Tool Shop
Posted 5 years ago
On receiving the confirmation email I noticed that the colour of paint was incorrect. Despite immediately emailing, then telephoning until I got an answer, talking to a man who said it could be altered and who sent me an email confirming that it had been, I STILL received the wrong colour paint. Back on the telephone to eventually talk to a lady who was totally unsympathetic and said it wasn't at all her fault ( I thought customer service personnel represented the company), I sent an email to be forwarded to a manager detailing my complaint and asking for the correct paint to be delivered and the other paint collected. 1 week later NOTHING. I sent another email. NOTHING. I am a totally DISATISFIED customer left with £50 worth of unwanted paint and having to purchase the correct paint elsewhere. The job I was doing was for a charity so I will also be having to raise more funds to cover this extra outlay. NO THANKS to Tool Trade Shop from me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I paid next day delivery for the item I bought. After 3 days it never arrived. I then tried calling the number which is for deliveries and no one was picking up I range 4 times and no one ever answered. The item finally arrived the following week after I had to contact the company and find out what had happened with the item as I paid next day delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
£4.51 for a single socket and paid £5.48 for premium postage to make sure i got it in time still not arrived over 4 days later and still waiting luckily i ordered a set of sockets from screwfix which arrived next dayuch better service £5.48 postage should have guaranteed next day delivery let alone the 2day service quoted which i didn't get bery poor would definitely never order again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Paid for delivery not arrived yet no communication I chased up but wasn't their fault the courier mid directed it. Not impressed no urgency to resend the order poor
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Very late in arriving, customer service clueless as to why or when it might appear. Shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered 5l of stone floor sealer as couldn't get it locally, It still hasn't arrived after 8 days, even after paying delivery charges. Thanks Trade Tool shop. Probably best to use Amazon in future!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Good Afternoon Peter, Thank you for your review, we have investigated this issue and have had no notification from them about any reason why it would have been delayed, as you did not receive the goods when promised we have refunded you your delivery charge, this should show in your account in 3-5 days, We can only apologise that this has happened and are very sorry to hear it has put you off using our service, Best Wishes, TradeToolShop
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered the item on a Saturday with next working day delivery. Expected delivery Tuesday of following week. Text received from UK Mail at 09.00 delivery would be made between 15.37 & 16.37. Dashed around to be back on time. 15.37 nothing, 16.37 nothing. 17.00 text stating driver delayed but still trying to make delivery that evening. 18.00 rang UK Mail. Would have to wait return of driver. They would ring. Nothing. Wednesday I ring them. Driver insists item delivered 15.37 on Tuesday and signed for. By Thursday I am cross, driver still insisting delivery carried out. I demand to see signature and a meeting when I would tell the driver what a bare faced liar he was. Thursday evening item found rolling around my garden. No note in door. Nothing. What a surprise. This was not a good experience. UK Mail, pay peanuts you get monkey's.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hi Allan, Thanks for your review, I am truly sorry that your experience wasn't to a high standards, we are going to investigate this incident and I will let you know the outcome, again I do apologise that this has happened, All the Best, Trade Tool Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I had notification of when the goods were despatched and they arrived the next day. I was also given an one hour slot in which they would deliver in and they kept to that. There was a slight problem where they didn't deliver to the correct site. Fortunately we own four sites on the estate, so the warehouse manager of our other company took it in and let me know.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Still waiting for goods 2 days after promised next day delivery. Called retailer on day of scheduled purchase, they still promised delivery on time. Communication rubbish Result, as the song goes, STILL WAITING.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Brought a product, paid for fast delivery, Thursday ir Friday at the latest. Booked builders. When it didn't arrive they were very rude and said they said they didn't have the right address, when I asked why they hadn't contacted me they said they only realised in Friday (after they were supposed to have delivered the items) and they still hasn't contacted me because it was late afternoon. Well I wish they had because I would not have had to pay my builders. Very bad and rude service. Don't shop there!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Service I had and the delivery was second to none and I was very pleased with the product I bought.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Goods haven't arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I've been asked for feedback before I've received the goods. I requested two day delivery but haven't had an email as yet to say the goods have been despatched. I know it's Christmas but I should have had the goods by now. Added to that I've just learned that the courier company is now in administration. I need the goods to complete urgent work before the New Year but have no idea where they are or how I can retrieve them. Not happy!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Our order was sent online on a Monday afternoon with the promise of a 2 business day courier delivery. 10 days later it still hadn't arrived so we had to phone. The person said she couldn't understand why it hadn't been dispatched and she would phone me back. No phone call, phoned again the following day and she said she had been too busy to return the call but the goods were now on there way and she would refund the postage costs. Yes you have guessed it a week later and still no refund! We will not be using this company again!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Trade Tool Shop is rated 4.75 based on 816 reviews