Tooled-Up Reviews

4.78 Rating 16,473 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Tooled-Up
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.81 out of 5
Read Tooled-Up Reviews

About Tooled-Up:

Tooled-Up is the online arm of Lee Industrial which was established in 1976. We stock a huge range of tools and accessories including hand tools, power tools, garden tools, automotive tools, plumbing tools and work wear.

We list over 65,000 tools on our website, from top brands such as Bosch, Dewalt, Karcher, Stanley and Makita.

Everything we sell carries a full UK Warranty backed by the manufacturers.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 805 3535

Email:

sales@tooled-up.com

Location:

Suez Road
Brimsdown
Enfield

Write Your review

Tell us how Tooled-Up made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hi I wrote you may be 4 times a negative review, never got an answer . On the other hand I got few requests for new review… I believe these reviews still there… Thanks Nahum
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
The instruction manuel was the worse one ever seen. Next to useless... A struggle to put together the lawnmower.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We ordered 4 of the same item! We're told they were coming. Didn't realise they get them from another supplier. So we were then told we had to wait till August 16th. Which then it wud be way too late for us. We have received one item n still waiting for 3. Rubbish service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The spray nozzle is pretty flimsy and does not spray very far, disappointing, also unable to turn the lance screw or it leaks. The nozzle end unable to turn at all. Also Tooled up failed to put all my address on the label, just the town name so the delivery driver rang me for rest of address. Not a 5 star experience sadly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Second time I've used this company and on both occasions they've taken a ridiculous amount of time to dispatch my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered directly from tooled up.com and their delivery went back by 2 weeks. Ordered from eBay and the delivery came within 2 days. Even after phoning them to cancel they couldn’t do anything. Strange they give priority to eBay purchasers.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Easy ordering, poor delivery confirmation, even poorer delivery timescales
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Had to make the order by phone, your website wouldn't work. Then I had to phone back to place my order three times. Not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The order and delivery was excellent but the help from customer service after that not really up to standard. Cut off time for conversations is 5 mins and they have very little technical knowledge and do not offer to put you thru to anyone who does or seem to be able to over ride the 5 mins. The answer to my problem, when I called in for the second time was given as 'please email in to ask for help'. Have not yet done this.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered a particular weeding tool and got sent one of a different make that was half the price. Asked me to return the other one before they sent out the correct one. As this was their error they should have sent me the correct one away. I am still waiting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have received the saws but alas not as yet the tool they are to fit
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bought some Wolf Garten products, but now wish I'd purchased from Wolf Garten directly. I chose to order from Tooled-Up as the prices were competitive and delivery was likely to be quicker. Following my order, communication from both Tooled-Up and the courier was good and it's also good that Tooled-Up asks for customer reviews. However, delivery seemed unusually expensive and whoever packaged the products must get some sort of sadistic twisted pleasure from anticipating the struggle that entails for the customer in trying to unpackage the tightly taped items and then discover with dismay that the items were significantly covered in sticky residue from the excessively used wide packing tape. This was completely unnecessary and needlessly spoils new items. My first purchase with Tooled-Up and given my experience unfortunately could be my only purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Item arrived. No free items arrived with product. I had to telephone as there was no correspondence in with parcel. Apologies from staff, but need to stay in another day to receive the items. I have paid for delivery. Very inconvenient and loss of time and work. Not sure if I would have received them if I had not communicated with company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was very frustrated that my full order was accepted and money taken before being told the items weren’t in stock and there would be a delay on the rest of the items
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have not recieved my item yet. I'm sure it will be great if/when when it arrives.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Gave the option of delivery on a particular day, made sure someone was in that day receive it, package turned up a day later. If the delivery date can’t be guaranteed, it shouldn’t be offered.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
One item delivered but still waiting for the other item which is apparently in stock to be despatched a week after ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered a new Black and Decker Workmate, as "someone" had "borrowed" my old one rather permantly. Good vlaue, arrived next day at no extra cost. beatifully packed, BUT despite the catagogue illustrations, there was no mention that it came CKD (completely knocked down to you youngsters), and required an hours fiddly skilled assembly with tools not supplied. I think that smells of mis-selling, great product but not as described, so beware.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered from the web site because web site said "order today for delivery on or before 22nd March". The item eventually arrived on the 25th March. The tool itself was good quality but it would be better if web site was accurate and not misleading.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good choice of goods and items ordered turned up in a timely manner. My issue is with their accounts area - the full order value was asked for twice on my bank account with one hold taking a week to fall off which meant I was unable to access that amount from my bank account. It is an issue with their software as I already checked with Visa and PayPal about this issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Tooled-Up is rated 4.78 based on 16,473 reviews