Timetastic Reviews

4.5 Rating 2,411 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Timetastic
4.5
Based on 2,411 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Timetastic Reviews

About Timetastic:

The Online Staff Leave Planner for Your Business

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Timetastic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
we are finding it quite a struggle. Staff work various hours, not regular, therefore it is not straightforward.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It's useful for gaining quick consideration of annual leave applications but doesn't seem to take account of individually-agreed leave allocation (it appears to assume a blanket equal leave allocation). It also seems invasive in that it alerts staff of individual absences they don't need to know about.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Barry, thanks for leaving a review. Timetastic does account for individually-agreed leave allocation. You just set it for each user in their profile or when you add a user. Sorry if that wasn't clear. All the best
Posted 1 month ago
I think it would be better if you could have more than one person able to review people’s holiday requests
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Too difficult for my age
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jesus guys an email on Christmas Day!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Overall it works well. But I found myself always getting confused by the My calendar screen as it's showing the entire year instead of the current month. For the wallchart screen, as a person usually needs to collaborate with different departments, I prefer to see the full company calendar as default instead of only my department. One last thing is if it can automatically sync to google calendar would be amazing.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Software to book Holiday, We all like Holidays, Whats not to like?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Timetastic does a fine job at basic time off management, but it doesn't integrate with other payroll software and doesn't offer accrual based time off management. Not super effective for most paid time off policies.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I accidentally clicked submit on a wrong annual leave application. Would be good if I can have the right to alternate it before it gets approved by manager.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Easy to use However cannot register if a member of staff has taken more leave than allowance
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely. It's a key control that users can't take off more holiday allowance than they are entitled to. You can always give them more allowance, or use a leave type that doesn't deduct from allowance. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
it's ok but I don't have access to it from home as I don't want it an app on my phone. Also I have not authorised my birthday to be on Timetastic but it is on there .
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My team love Timetastic as it is very simple to use and the mobile app is brilliant for being able to book absence when not in the office. I would definitely recommend this for small companies but there are issues for larger companies, particularly with respect to GDPR. This is because anyone allocated the role of Administrator can see everything under one account, even though an Administrator might not be in the same department or even office. An enhancement to the system would be that you can only be an Administrator for the department you have a personal record in. The issue of not being able to repeat an email address means that you can only have one account per company for it to be effective. Even if you set up a second account, Timetastic recognises that the email exists elsewhere and won't let you create a record in a second account for that individual. We have tried to get around this by using 2 different email addresses where staff have asked to be on more than one account but we have experienced other technical issues so I would not recommend this route. I would also like the reporting to give more options i.e. a department report rather than a report of the whole account. It seems strange that you can set the account up into departments but cannot download reports in this way. I am looking forward to seeing more enhancements over time but feel that it has a limited Timespan for us without being more tailored towards larger organisations.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use, easy to book time off
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have not used it for long so I'm yet to get a hold of all it's features hence the acceptable rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Joe, Perhaps when you get more acquainted with the features you'd be happy to update your review? Only because although 3 out of 5 might seem fair, in relation to this review site it's regarded as a negative. Thanks Gary
Posted 2 years ago
The idea is great but it needs work. If I submit holidays for different users and then discover that the holiday list for my country is incorrect, and rectify it for all users, the change ought to be reflected in dates already booked, without the need to unbook and then book again. Also, if I say that a person's workweek is Mon- Sat, then when they book off a Saturday it needs to be counted as a vacation day which at the moment it appears it does not. I would also love an easy way of including local holidays which may only affect a couple users, and other local holidays which affect other users...while the national holidays affect all users. I have only been using Timetastic for a week but this is what i can say so far...
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there, Sorry if you are finding some aspects don't suit, but I just thought I'd explain a few parts, it might help while you get up and running. The deductions are calculated at the time of booking, so that's why settings changes don't reflect on existing absences. If you put in a work week of Mon - Sat, then a booking on or including a Saturday should absolutely count as a vacation day. You might want to concat support hello@timetastic.co.uk and we can look into this for you. You can include local holidays using Group Bookings: https://help.timetastic.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/202952931 Feel free to reach out to support if you have any questions. Thanks Gary
Posted 2 years ago
I'm new to Tala and haven't used Timetastic yet; therefore, I don't have an informed opinion.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Easy and fuss-free.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
If you are going to request a review, mentioning that you'd love to hear what I think please put more effort into checking your mailers before sending them: "Apologies that we are yet another company asking for a review, but reviews have become so important in helping people decide if they 'shoud' look at Timetastic. So, if you have found Timetastic useful then we'd love to hear what you think"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Valid concern, we can only apologise. Thanks for pointing this out, it's been fixed. Regards Gary
Posted 3 years ago
Only use it because I have to.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I did not find it the easiest tool to work first time. I look forward to learning more on how to use it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Timetastic is rated 4.50 based on 2,411 reviews