Timetastic Reviews

4.46 Rating 2,057 Reviews
91 %
of reviewers recommend Timetastic
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Timetastic Reviews

About Timetastic:

The Online Staff Leave Planner for Your Business

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Timetastic made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
it's ok but I don't have access to it from home as I don't want it an app on my phone.
Also I have not authorised my birthday to be on Timetastic but it is on there .
Posted 4 months ago
My team love Timetastic as it is very simple to use and the mobile app is brilliant for being able to book absence when not in the office. I would definitely recommend this for small companies but there are issues for larger companies, particularly with respect to GDPR. This is because anyone allocated the role of Administrator can see everything under one account, even though an Administrator might not be in the same department or even office. An enhancement to the system would be that you can only be an Administrator for the department you have a personal record in.

The issue of not being able to repeat an email address means that you can only have one account per company for it to be effective. Even if you set up a second account, Timetastic recognises that the email exists elsewhere and won't let you create a record in a second account for that individual.
We have tried to get around this by using 2 different email addresses where staff have asked to be on more than one account but we have experienced other technical issues so I would not recommend this route.

I would also like the reporting to give more options i.e. a department report rather than a report of the whole account. It seems strange that you can set the account up into departments but cannot download reports in this way.

I am looking forward to seeing more enhancements over time but feel that it has a limited Timespan for us without being more tailored towards larger organisations.
Posted 6 months ago
Easy to use, easy to book time off
Posted 6 months ago
I have not used it for long so I'm yet to get a hold of all it's features hence the acceptable rating.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Joe,
Perhaps when you get more acquainted with the features you'd be happy to update your review?

Only because although 3 out of 5 might seem fair, in relation to this review site it's regarded as a negative.

Thanks
Gary
Posted 6 months ago
The idea is great but it needs work. If I submit holidays for different users and then discover that the holiday list for my country is incorrect, and rectify it for all users, the change ought to be reflected in dates already booked, without the need to unbook and then book again. Also, if I say that a person's workweek is Mon- Sat, then when they book off a Saturday it needs to be counted as a vacation day which at the moment it appears it does not. I would also love an easy way of including local holidays which may only affect a couple users, and other local holidays which affect other users...while the national holidays affect all users. I have only been using Timetastic for a week but this is what i can say so far...
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there,
Sorry if you are finding some aspects don't suit, but I just thought I'd explain a few parts, it might help while you get up and running.

The deductions are calculated at the time of booking, so that's why settings changes don't reflect on existing absences.

If you put in a work week of Mon - Sat, then a booking on or including a Saturday should absolutely count as a vacation day. You might want to concat support hello@timetastic.co.uk and we can look into this for you.

You can include local holidays using Group Bookings: https://help.timetastic.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/202952931

Feel free to reach out to support if you have any questions.
Thanks
Gary
Posted 8 months ago
I'm new to Tala and haven't used Timetastic yet; therefore, I don't have an informed opinion.
Posted 1 year ago
Easy and fuss-free.
Posted 1 year ago
If you are going to request a review, mentioning that you'd love to hear what I think please put more effort into checking your mailers before sending them:

"Apologies that we are yet another company asking for a review, but reviews have become so important in helping people decide if they 'shoud' look at Timetastic.
So, if you have found Timetastic useful then we'd love to hear what you think"
Posted 1 year ago
Valid concern, we can only apologise.

Thanks for pointing this out, it's been fixed.
Regards
Gary
Posted 1 year ago
Only use it because I have to.
Posted 1 year ago
I did not find it the easiest tool to work first time. I look forward to learning more on how to use it.
Posted 1 year ago
Would like it to link to outlook calendar or iPhone
Posted 1 year ago
Yep - it does that.

https://help.timetastic.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/202458671-Timetastic-ICal-feed-into-Office-365

Cheers
Posted 1 year ago
Meh. ......
Posted 1 year ago
Muy bueno
Posted 1 year ago
Don't like the idea of downloading the app onto a mobile phone. Shouldn't have to take your work home with you or disturb your manager at home. Definitely won't be using this facility.
Posted 1 year ago
That's fine Heather, if you don't want to download the mobile app then you don't have to.

Thanks
Gary
Posted 1 year ago
Not very good
Posted 1 year ago
Oh dear, why not?
Posted 1 year ago
Being of the older generation I have to admit it is easier to go to my drawer and put my hands on a hard copy holiday card than to wait for a computer to be free for me to check my balance of holiday
Posted 1 year ago
The program is okay, not good or great.

Currently, the program does either a full day or a half day. It needs to break the time units into 1 hour segments and needs to allow you to set your start and stop times. This way you can be more more specific in the requests.

There are times when I would like to leave an hour or two earlier for the day, but there is no way to schedule that.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mark,
You can do that, you just need to convert your annual allowance to be stated in hours rather than days: https://help.timetastic.co.uk/hc/en-us/articles/202445102

Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
The invitation email sucks. I though that you created accounts without my consense because it did not even include the name of my company or my boss (he invited me). Ui is fine, dark theme would be good.
Posted 1 year ago
very good time tracker
Posted 1 year ago
Very user friendly system. However, it is extremely frustrating that you do not have the option to print someone's chart, and this is why I did not give 5 stars. I have read your justification that everyone's chart is available to them online, so you do not need a print function. However, I manage a farm with around 60 Romanian workers, the majority of whom have grown up in rural areas. In general, they do not access their charts online. They ask me to print them instead. I have to zoom out of the page and print screen it; the result is a very low quality and blurry image.

Please add a print function.
Posted 1 year ago
Timetastic is rated 4.46 based on 2,057 reviews