The Drinks Basket Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,670 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend The Drinks Basket
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service, Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Drinks Basket Reviews

About The Drinks Basket:

TheDrinksBasket is a specialist online retailer of niche and unique wines and spirits. We offer an extensive range, from the old favourites to a curated selection of luxury, specialist and alternative products, allowing you to choose from a wide selection of wine, vodka, gin, whiskey, cognac, tequila, rum, and various other spirits.

At TheDrinksBasket, we love what we do, from researching every product, to helping you find exactly what you’re looking for, no matter what the occasion. You don’t have to be an expert on single malts to shop our selection (but you might feel like one after). Whether it’s a fine whiskey, a rare bottle of gin you tried at the hottest new bar in town, or the perfect bottle of red you’re after, we’ve got it! With next-day delivery service, you’ll never have to wait long to get your hands on the tipple of your choice.

Visit Website

Phone:

0208 200 8355

Email:

Info@thedrinksbasket.com

Location:

472 Church Lane
Kingsbury

Write Your review

Tell us how The Drinks Basket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Was fantastic I will be buying another bottle soon
Helpful Report
Posted 5 hours ago
Excellent timely service and great value. Will definitely use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Great service. Delivered the next day despite missing the delivery cutoff time stated on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Drinks basket are brilliant. I ordered several miniatures from them and an item was missing. I emailed them and they responded quickly and arranged to send the item next day delivery and refunded the original postage and packing fee I paid. Excellent service, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very good prices. Prompt delivery. Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service and no issues at all with purchase Would use again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have previously used The Drinks Basket without any problems however on this occasion I have been very disappointed by their level of service. Delivery of my order was delayed and I received no notification of this. I called a number of times to find out the status of my order and each time my query could not be handled because the relevant person was in a meeting. I eventually called to cancel my order because it had not arrived by the time it was needed and to date I have received no confirmation of cancellation nor has anyone returned any of my calls. Very disappointing to receive such poor customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Goods ordered arrived as stated in good condition.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick delivery. Excellent service,would use again and recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very quick delivery well packaged, great selection on website.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very speedy delivery, love the packaging.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
excellent service, bottles well packaged. very pleased. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
easy peasy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great prices compared to some other online retailers.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A very prompt reply to my request and everything arrived quickly and in excellent order thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
My order arrived quickly - it was packed well - I might have a new favourite rum - would definitely use this company again !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The order was perfectly carried.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 4 bottles of wine over the Christmas period. To be honest, I didn't expect them to arrive as quickly as they did, but was very grateful for the speedy delivery. The packaging was very good but I do have to admit, it would be nice if the protective plastic sleeve could have been recycled. All in all a good service, quick delivery and no breakages.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great service ordered during a busy time and still delivered the item within 48hrs. Will definitely consider The Drinks Basket again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good service top product
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Drinks Basket is rated 4.76 based on 1,670 reviews