The Rave Cave Reviews

4.90 Rating 659 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend The Rave Cave

About The Rave Cave: The UK's Leading Supplier of High Quality kaleidoscope & Diffraction Glasses

Visit Website

Phone:
+447446975704

Email:
hello@the-rave-cave.com

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Rave Cave made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
5
Sheila Sheerin
"This is my third time ordering, the items always come super quick to Ireland and are well packaged. Delighted with the wristband recieved this time around, it will be added to the collection!! The deffraction sunglasses are as good as I hoped."
Posted 4 weeks ago
5
Liam Delaney
"I've ordered from The Rave Cave many times and every time I've been over the moon with both the service and item I received. The glasses are such good quality and the effects are unbelievable, along with the delivery time and friendly staff that are always happy to help. They even include a few free pairs of diffraction glasses, a packet of sweets and a personalized drawing with your name on it! Will definitely recommend to anyone and be ordering again soon myself. Thank you!😁"
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"I ordered the wrong glasses and they delt with my issue to change them in a professional manner. The team are always very helpful. I having been purchasing their glasses for a few years now. Can't fault anything"
Posted 1 year ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Quick delivery. The Ultimate Kaleidoscope Glasses-Black look really good whilst wearing them, create good visuals and feel good quality. I would reccomend these!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Good product, amazing leds on the goggles, only problem I am having is that there is no indication when the Powerbank is done charging...."
Posted 3 months ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Fast shipping, little gifts and a handwritten note. Adds a more personal touch."
Posted 7 months ago
"Friendly service, looking out for the interest of the customer. Sorry for the misunderstanding, I have a habit of not reading the small grey text"
Posted 7 months ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"The glasses arrived in good time, with a couple of nice freebies and a nice little hand written note. The glasses themselves have a nice effect but unfortunately are of poor quality. The bridge of the nose isn't straight, and the arms are wonky. Shame really to pull something new out of the box like this."
Posted 11 months ago
Hi James, Thank you so much for your purchase, we really appreciate you choosing to shop with us. I'm really sorry to hear that your glasses arrived bent and I am wondering whether this may have occurred in the post as the rest of our current stock of this model are perfect. Our glasses are the highest quality on the market guaranteed and we will be happy to replace this pair for you so that you can experience them properly. We are reaching out to you now to offer a replacement and will review our shipping process for this model. Many thanks,
Posted 11 months ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"The glasses are class, however the arm came slightly bent but I was able to fix it easily"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Piers,

Thanks so much for your purchase and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Really sorry to hear that your glasses arrived slightly bent, this shouldn't happen. We are happy to hear that you were able to fix them easily but please contact us if you have any further issues regarding this.
Posted 1 year ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"I really appreciated the handwritten Thankyou note, I found the cardboard glasses worked better than the more expensive defractor glasses"
Posted 1 year ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Awesome glasses, they also sent some free sweets and a handwritten message that was really nice. Appreciate it and will forever be giving these glasses to random people off their tits in a rave."
Posted 1 year ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Happy to have my gear its a delight"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Tristan,

Thank you again for your recent purchase. We are sorry that your parcel hasn't turned up yet, it would seem the Royal Mail has let us down on this occasion. Your expected delivery date was Wednesday/ Thursday last week so the parcel is indeed a couple of days late now. If you would like an update you can read/ reply to one of the emails we sent you before you left this feedback. We are here to help please reply to our emails or give us a call.
Posted 1 year ago
Update: The parcel was mis-sorted by The Royal Mail and arrived a few days late.
Posted 1 year ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"The glasses were not very 'high strength'"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, thanks for your recent purchase and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't completely satisfied with your purchase, most of our customers really like this model. Please let us know how we can improve. Warm regards,
Posted 1 year ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Very fast delivery and the quality of the products are great"
Posted 2 years ago
"Quick delivery and freebies throw in. Website not using SSL. Packaging not really suitable for glasses. It needs to be more protective."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you so much for your purchase and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Our payment gateway is SSL secured so your payment information is completely protected, the rest of our site is being upgraded as we speak. Most of our customers are happy with the packaging and of course we are insured if there was a breakage in the post, we are always looking to improve so I will reach out to you to ask how you think we might improve our packaging for the future. Many thanks, Dan
Posted 2 years ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"First impressions is that the glasses seem good quality. Delivery was as specified."
Posted 2 years ago
"In terms of delivery Im very happy, my order arrived quickly and I received exactly what I ordered. Although the detractor glasses I purchased are too dark to see through, which I'm not too happy about.."
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Amy, Thank you very much for your recent purchase and for taking the time to leave us a review. We do state on the product description for the Ultimate Extreme Glasses that the lenses are more blurred than regular ultimate diffraction glasses due to an extra layer of effect. If the glasses are still in new condition we will be glad to swap them over for you. Regardless, we are pleased to hear your positive comments on the quick delivery. Hope to hear from you soon :)
Posted 2 years ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Wicked glasses, wore these to a club let others wear them and their reactions alone made it worth it."
Posted 2 years ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"I did enjoy the personal touch on the order, the glasses are trippy as adverted and seem to be pretty hard wearing. I would've liked a case with the diffraction glasses and I find the visible part of the kaleidoscope glasses a little too large for my liking, but I guess that's just personal preference. Also the adds made it look like the batteries for luminescence on the diffraction glasses was attached to the frame, I didn't really expect that to be the case but the long wire should be moved from the glasses to the battery pack ( so you don't have it in the way if you want to take it off)"
Posted 2 years ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Nice product, nice added touches, quick delivery, overall very happy!"
Posted 2 years ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"Glasses are very good but paid for next day delivery and was told would arrive in Monday but they didn't arrive till tuesday"
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Elle,

Thank you so much for your recent order and for taking the time to leave us some feedback. I am very sorry to hear that the glasses didn't arrive on time. It would seem that on this occasion we were let down by our courier, we did despatch them on time and via a guaranteed next working day postal service. After speaking with you and reviewing the tracking information I have refunded all of your postage costs as compensation for the late delivery. I am pleased that you were happy with the glasses overall and we look forward to dealing with you in the future. Many thanks and warm regards, Dan
Posted 2 years ago
Does your product perform as advertised?
"The glasses look lovely and unique. They are a present for a friend."
Posted 2 years ago
Does your product perform as advertised
"I'm very pleased and impressed with the rainbow wormhole monocle! Even though the delivery was a little longer than expected I received very good communication with rainbow fx as well as a hand written apology and some free extra bits to say sorry! Would defiantly buy from here again and recommend always! Absolute Legends and well worth the trippiness! Cheers GloFx"
Posted 3 years ago
The Rave Cave is rated 4.90 based on 659 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access