The Postcard Store Reviews

4.7 Rating 609 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend The Postcard Store
4.7
Based on 609 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Postcard Store Reviews

About The Postcard Store:

Why we sell the best and cheapest postcards online.

The Postcard Store is part of a small and friendly company called Oxfordshire Press Ltd which specializes in competitions and sports-betting publications.

We began when our readers couldn’t find value-for-money postcards for their competition entries, so we decided to print our own at incredibly low discount prices, just as a service for our members.

But now we find we love designing and printing postcards so much that there is no stopping us! We love real postcards and we are proud to be able to sell our postcards online at ridiculously cheap prices via our online shop.

Over time we’ve added new postcards to the range and envelopes – all great quality but at super cheap prices – and we will continue to add new ranges and products when we can. You can also find our postcards on Amazon and eBay.

Visit Website

Phone:

01926 298986

Email:

info@oxonpress.co.uk

Location:

16 Cross Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Postcard Store made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Normally good but the wrong cards were sent and despite I emailing the company still no response
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I am so sorry Michael - we have had so many IT problems recently and are catching up with emails now. Please email lizzie.riley@oxonpress.co.uk (constantly monitored) and I will send you the correct ones and some extras
Posted 4 months ago
The cards are superb quality and the choice is great. With free postage (because I purchased the required amount to qualify) and a discount code I feel they were good value for money. The turnaround time was acceptable. Not the fastest delivery but reasonable in the circumstances. My only 'gripe' was with most of the packs of 'choose your own' selections and I bought lots of these. The paper strip wrapped around the individual card bundles to keep them together and secure was a problem. The strip was fastened by a piece of clear tape which, instead of being attached purely to the paper strip, was partly stuck onto the reverse of the end card. When taken off it left a considerable amount of gummy, sticky residue on the reverse of the card which was a nightmare to remove. On some of the cards it was impossible to remove and I had to resort to sticking a thin piece of plain paper the same size as the card to make them usable. Not the hassle, time and extra expense I expected for the price paid for the cards even at discounted price! This wasn't on every single pack of cards but on most of them. The packs of 20 tended to have a clear adhesive circle to secure the retaining paper band around them which was affixed only on the paper and didn't disfigure the cards in any way. It's a pity this method isn't used for all card packs. I decided never to buy cards again from you for the reasons above but am a glutton for punishment and can't resist your lovely cards! I am awaiting my latest order and sincerely hope these will arrive without the gummy residue but I'm not holding my breath!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The blank postcards are not fit for my purpose. The blank side is shiny meaning that I cannot draw on them. In fact I’m not sure what you can use them for. Basically these will have to be thrown away as I have no use for them. I would prefer to have better quality postcards as they were not thick enough and good enough quality for my pens ink and they are slightly curling. I’d prefer to pay more for my cards overall for better quality. As this was a trial purchase I was generally disappointed overall. Wendy Morris
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Didn't realise I was buying 10 of each cards! most likely my fault. Note to self read small print!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback Jo!
Posted 8 months ago
I bought two packs of postcards. The African animals - lion, zebra, giraffe etc - were beautiful photographs. I bought a second pack of wild animals in nature - red squirrel, barn owl, fox cub and others - and the photos were of a much poorer quality than the first pack. I have given most of them to my grandchildren. So one pack excellent and the other pack disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm so sorry to hear that the colours didn't seem right. I will arrange for a refund for these.
Posted 1 year ago
it only has three stars as there were two options of packs of 40 which had disappeared, which were out of stock at time of purchase and the only options were packs of 20. At time of review, the 40 packs were still missing from the available pack to buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'm so sorry you visited when we were out of stock. They are all back again now.
Posted 1 year ago
The online ordering was easy to do, and the delivery was very quick. I am a bit disappointed with the postcards though! They are not as bright as I thought they would be.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It's good to know this - many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
The price for the cards is very good. However I was disappointed to see the 50 set ordered only had 10 different cards (ie 5 of the same). Now in haste I might not have read the description clearly. A mixed set ideally should contain a wider variety of cards. Hence my lower mark.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
If you are ever disappointed Colin you must ask for a full refund. Just contact Justin at info@oxonpress.co.uk and he will organise it.
Posted 1 year ago
OK... get what you pay for... waiting for a lucky big win now!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sorry to hear you didn't love them. We are always happy to refund for whatever reason.
Posted 2 years ago
This review has been sent before the order has even been dispatched to me, so I cant comment on quality until I receive items, and as yet have no idea how long they are going to take to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hopefully you will have received them by now Angela. They are always dispatched on the day they were ordered. Do let us know what you think of the cards themselves.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Angela Sorry, I meant to also say I've passed your query onto customer service and they will contact you to make sure you have received the postcards now, and send news ones if they have gone missing in the post.
Posted 2 years ago
hi. I liked the packs of cards I bought but, with the exception of the London pack, they are all so cutsie, cuddly and fluffy. I'm certain I would buy more if you had packs with a stronger element such as the banner on the old website which included a jaguar etc. Less kittens and flowers please.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Thanks for the feedback, we are going to introduce another new range very soon, which you should find interesting, I can't say more just yet. But have you seen the Wild at Heart range? This has a jaguar in it and isn't cute or fluffy at all.
Posted 3 years ago
Since you raised your prices I can and have got more and cheaper postcards on ebay. In my opinion you need alot new pictures to choose from as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Thanks for your feedback, I just had a quick look on eBay and there were some packs of vintage and used postcards cheaper, but nothing new. And certainly nothings that will be shrink wrapped to ensure they aren't damaged in the post. We bring out new ranges regularly and will launch another this year.
Posted 3 years ago
The Postcard Store is rated 4.74 based on 609 reviews