The Mobility Aids Centre Reviews

4.55 Rating 455 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Mobility Aids Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Mobility Aids Centre Reviews
Visit Website


01733 342242



88 South Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mobility Aids Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered umbrella took to long to be delivered because item was out of stock but yet money was taken out of my account well before it was in stock
Posted 7 months ago
Really sorry for the delay our delivery as you can see from other reviews is usually faster. Unfortunately like every other website your payment is taken with your order, but once again please accept our apologies for the delay. I checked back and found that your order was about 4 days longer than our usual delivery target.
Posted 7 months ago
Would have given good or very good,but it took them 4 days to tell me they couldn't get what I ordered? Just about acceptable,good turn round of alternative,but still feel a bit let down.
Posted 7 months ago
Chair arrived, after call as standard delivery no day given until call
Posted 8 months ago
The Inline ordering system checked me out without giving me the option to request vat exemption for being disabled and I was charged full price for my item. I had so much to worry about at the time I did not take this up with the company.
Posted 11 months ago
Quick and easy to order but part missing and not been able to contact to get part
Posted 1 year ago
Im sorry to hear you have not been able to contact us. I have checked with Karen and Moddy and they are 100% happy to help but do not seem to have any missed calls or emails regarding this matter. Please contact us and we will sort any problems you may have.
Posted 1 year ago
No screws were provided
Posted 2 years ago
Really sorry, but its impossible to know where you might fix this rail and therefore the manufacturer thinks its safer to send no screws instead of the wrong screws which could be dangerous. I understand your comments and apologize and hope the rest of our service was to your expectation. Thank you for your order
Posted 2 years ago
excellent products very happy
Posted 2 years ago
Computer details easy to navigate. Pleased with reacher.
Posted 2 years ago
I bought a toilet surround for my 92-year-old mother. It replaced an old one which had cracked where you stand on it. That foot plate had been in two parts and I thought the new one, with only one part, would be stronger. However, it was wonky and did not sit flat on the floor. I have put a mat over it so Mum doesn't trip on it. Apart from that, it was easy to instal.
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy to order but question the reliability of the product . In no way is this product a "travel" item!
Posted 3 years ago
Still no sign of Eggserciser Resistive Exerciser
Posted 3 years ago
Ordering online was fine. The product too much too long to arrive though when it said 2-5 days.
Posted 3 years ago
Item delivered twice. Now waiting for collection by carrier
Posted 3 years ago
My order was delivered very promptly. But I then telephoned to ask how I could return one of the two items. You promised to call me back. But have not done so.
Posted 3 years ago
Trolley very useful but rather high for a 5ft !! I have it in the lowest setting too.
Posted 3 years ago
We are happy you are finding it useful! its a shame that it does not go any smaller!
Posted 3 years ago
They provided what I needed but found them to be very expensive but as I couldn't find the product anywhere else I had no choice but to pay what they where asking
Posted 3 years ago
This was a wonderful price for an even more wonderful wheelchair which we ordered for my Mum. It was a bariatric one but not big and clunky as we imagined.
Posted 4 years ago
Great news! Thank you for the review!
Posted 4 years ago
I have emailed to ask about returning the item and I have not heard from anyone.
Posted 4 years ago
Love the anti slip strips and now feel very safe when I take my daily shower.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you, pleased we could help
Posted 5 years ago
It would have been helpful if you has included six screws. Had to make a special shopping expedition.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Phil, thanks for the feedback. We do not include screws as you would need different screws depending on what you are attaching the grab rail too. I've made this more clear on our website now. Have a nice day!
Posted 5 years ago
The Mobility Aids Centre is rated 4.55 based on 455 reviews