The Mobility Aids Centre Reviews

4.56 Rating 457 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Mobility Aids Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Mobility Aids Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733 342242

Email:

jason@mobaids.co.uk

Location:

88 South Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mobility Aids Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent easy website. Products displayed and described easily to understand.
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent service, helped me with an order over the phone and delivery was prompt, they phoned before they came so i knew when they were coming just like they said they would.
Posted 1 month ago
It was brilliant - easily found what was needed, purchased and delivered swiftly. Has made a difference to mobility and confidence. Thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt delivery. Great price. Very pleased. Thanks
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service Item as described would deal again
Posted 2 months ago
A great place for all our mobility needs. Only criticisms, which are minor, are that they are slow answering the phone. They didn’t have any customers as they were closed due to lockdown, but if they are not open, why not say so on the phone or website. If they offered click and collect then that would save me time and money too - if they do, not advertised on website. Pass the shop everyday so no problem collecting.
Posted 2 months ago
Morning Peter and thank you for your review, we didn't close during lockdown although we have been on a reduced staffing level like many others. Sorry about the delay answering the phone. Anytime you would like to collect from the showroom your very welcome but your right in saying we don't offer click and collect via our website as some items are sent directly from the manufacturers. Thanks again for your kind review.
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased a wheel chair, excellent customer service. Called to confirm order and delivery as they were waiting for stock, did offer an alternative colour but was happy to wait for the colour I wanted.
Posted 2 months ago
took a while to arrive, more updates would of been helpful
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent, friendly, helpful service. Rang to check availabilty of parts (wheel spindle) for COVAID US Buggy earlier. Part identified, in stock and being sent FOC today. Great service, thank you John.
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery was pretty quick and the apparatus was as advertised, also very helpful when I had an occasion to phone
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered and paid for two floor to wall grab rails on 16th September. As these were not forthcoming after several weeks, I was forced to make alternative arrangements. I had forgotten all about my order, when one (not two) arrived unannounced on 25th January: • 2 Nr grab rails ordered 16th September 2020 • 1 Nr grab rail delivered 25th January 2021 In your defence, you reimbursed me in full very promptly.
Posted 4 months ago
Telephoned to order a product at 4.30pm the product was shipped and received the folllowing day. Text confirmed delivery time slot of one hour and yes product delivered within the time frame. Staff who processed my call and order were so helpful and a joy to communicate with. Thank you parents are thrilled with product and it was exactly as described. Well done even with covid problems first class service.
Posted 4 months ago
Good website, easy to use with a variety of products at reasonable prices.
Posted 4 months ago
Can not praise this place enough. From help choosing the wheelchair to getting it shipped out to us on the same day arriving at 08:30 next morning for us to take the father in law to hospital. Thanks all of you we dealt with your the best 👍🏻
Posted 4 months ago
Quick delivery , helpful telephone staff
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to order,quick delivery and I've been told the cutlery is helping a lot,due to lock down I haven't seen them in action,would recommend
Posted 4 months ago
Prompt & professional service
Posted 5 months ago
I was ordering a wheelchair on behalf of my grandma who is in a care home and the website was easy to navigate. I can’t fault the delivery either as it was delivered to the care home within 48 hours
Posted 6 months ago
The Mobility Aids Centre is rated 4.56 based on 457 reviews