The Mobility Aids Centre Reviews

4.56 Rating 463 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Mobility Aids Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Mobility Aids Centre Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01733 342242

Email:

jason@mobaids.co.uk

Location:

88 South Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mobility Aids Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Staff very friendly and obliging and goods ordered excellent standard
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Very helpful lady explaining which travel wheelchair was the best for my needs. Arrived well packaged and quite easy to put together. If there was a small criticism it would be that the spanner included was an ordinary ‘machine pressed spanner’ and did not fit over the heads so therefore rendered unusable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Wonderful product that has made my life so much easier. Our bathroom is downstairs and it has become very difficult to descend during the night due to mobility issues. The chair blends beautifully in my bedroom and doesn't look like a medical aid at all. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Website was easy to use, delivery was prompt and the recipient is very happy with the purchase.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
good firm to deal with most helpful and considerate Mary B
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Slight problem with delivery of the wrong items, but impressed at how quickly it was sorted out, at no expense or inconvenience to me. I would be happy to do business with this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent easy website. Products displayed and described easily to understand.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, helped me with an order over the phone and delivery was prompt, they phoned before they came so i knew when they were coming just like they said they would.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was brilliant - easily found what was needed, purchased and delivered swiftly. Has made a difference to mobility and confidence. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Prompt delivery. Great price. Very pleased. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very good service Item as described would deal again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
A great place for all our mobility needs. Only criticisms, which are minor, are that they are slow answering the phone. They didn’t have any customers as they were closed due to lockdown, but if they are not open, why not say so on the phone or website. If they offered click and collect then that would save me time and money too - if they do, not advertised on website. Pass the shop everyday so no problem collecting.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Morning Peter and thank you for your review, we didn't close during lockdown although we have been on a reduced staffing level like many others. Sorry about the delay answering the phone. Anytime you would like to collect from the showroom your very welcome but your right in saying we don't offer click and collect via our website as some items are sent directly from the manufacturers. Thanks again for your kind review.
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased a wheel chair, excellent customer service. Called to confirm order and delivery as they were waiting for stock, did offer an alternative colour but was happy to wait for the colour I wanted.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
took a while to arrive, more updates would of been helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent, friendly, helpful service. Rang to check availabilty of parts (wheel spindle) for COVAID US Buggy earlier. Part identified, in stock and being sent FOC today. Great service, thank you John.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery was pretty quick and the apparatus was as advertised, also very helpful when I had an occasion to phone
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I ordered and paid for two floor to wall grab rails on 16th September. As these were not forthcoming after several weeks, I was forced to make alternative arrangements. I had forgotten all about my order, when one (not two) arrived unannounced on 25th January: • 2 Nr grab rails ordered 16th September 2020 • 1 Nr grab rail delivered 25th January 2021 In your defence, you reimbursed me in full very promptly.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Telephoned to order a product at 4.30pm the product was shipped and received the folllowing day. Text confirmed delivery time slot of one hour and yes product delivered within the time frame. Staff who processed my call and order were so helpful and a joy to communicate with. Thank you parents are thrilled with product and it was exactly as described. Well done even with covid problems first class service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good website, easy to use with a variety of products at reasonable prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The Mobility Aids Centre is rated 4.56 based on 463 reviews