The Mobility Aids Centre Reviews

4.55 Rating 455 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend The Mobility Aids Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read The Mobility Aids Centre Reviews
Visit Website


01733 342242



88 South Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The Mobility Aids Centre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Friendly staff who were very helpful. Excellent customer service. From ordering to receiving goods, the service was fast and very efficient.
Posted 5 months ago
The items ordered really helped my sister in cooking
Posted 5 months ago
Very polite and very helpful
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent customer service as I was able to speak to someone prior to ordering on the internet
Posted 5 months ago
Poor quality product, delivered in very poor packaging.
Posted 5 months ago
Mum very pleased with walker,it helps her round the house and most importantly she can now move her cup of tea from the kitchen to the living room.Very impressed with how easy she can manage.
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful and knowledgeable lady taking my order.Gave me confidence that I would manage to use the aid .Chat kept custoner's dignity in tact!
Posted 5 months ago
Very happy with the product (wheelchair cosy). Very satisfied with the customer service when there was an issue with delivery, helpful and prompt to resolve. Thank you!
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent customer service; Moddy went that extra mile to make sure we had the correct accessories for the wheelchair
Posted 6 months ago
I had taken my mum in to try some different walkers. The lady was very off hand because she said she would have to clean anything we touched. She offered no advice to help us at all. In the end I bought a simple frame- taller than the one she had. It turns out there were protective covers on the rubber ferrules but we didn’t know nor were we told. So mum has been using the frame with these on- till Tuesday when one came off as she was walking resulting in a bad fall. Will never use this shop again as her attitude really upset mum and made us feel as though we were just a nuisance
Posted 6 months ago
I think it's quite expensive for the delivery charge. The item I bought from you wasn't quite what I envisaged however I did attempt to use it but failed.
Posted 6 months ago
Yet again exceptional service from the entire team, they go above and beyond for their customers even in the current situation. Thank you all Lesley
Posted 6 months ago
I received items incorrectly as a substitute also an item was ordered that I still haven't received.
Posted 6 months ago
My order was delayed but,on speaking to the lovely man at the Mobility aCentre,who was very courteous and apologetic,I received my orders very quickly.Thank you.
Posted 6 months ago
Good choice of products on website and helpful customer service team. Very pleased with the adjustable shower chair build quality, lightness and comfort but unfortunately after I made two telephone calls to customer services complaining of a manufacturing flaw on the chair and then heard nothing more from the company ...... so dissapointed!
The Mobility Aids Centre 5 star review on 22nd October 2020 The Mobility Aids Centre 5 star review on 22nd October 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Very easy to view aids on website. Delivered swiftly and well packaged. Very pleased with item. Well made and looks good.
Posted 7 months ago
The article ordered arrived in good condition and on schedule. The delivery person was most polite. It was assembled easily. and it is being used daily. Thank you for a very good service.
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered umbrella took to long to be delivered because item was out of stock but yet money was taken out of my account well before it was in stock
Posted 7 months ago
Really sorry for the delay our delivery as you can see from other reviews is usually faster. Unfortunately like every other website your payment is taken with your order, but once again please accept our apologies for the delay. I checked back and found that your order was about 4 days longer than our usual delivery target.
Posted 7 months ago
I have purchased Convaid wheelchairs from this long established company over many years and cannot fault them for advice, price and service. Their staff are extremely knowledgeable, helpful and genuine and it is always a pleasure to speak with them. Delivery times are excellent.
Posted 7 months ago
Very pleased with the service I received
Posted 7 months ago
The Mobility Aids Centre is rated 4.55 based on 455 reviews