The Alpaca Clothing Co Reviews

4.86 Rating 630 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend The Alpaca Clothing Co

Write Your review

Tell us how The Alpaca Clothing Co made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
98%
on-time delivery
97%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email
communication channels
"The service was very good and delivery was very quick."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Birgitta.
Thank you for taking the time to review us, happy to hear you were pleased with our service. We hope to deal with you again.
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 10 months ago
"An odd problem with confirmation of receipt of order but excellent response and service once notified and I was amazed when the parcel arrived within 24 hours. Excellent quality Brax trousers/jeans and Pima cotton top which I shall order more of for autumn. Good luck with your online business."
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Christine,
Thank you for the 5* review! We are delighted to hear you were impressed with both our products and our service.
We look forward to hearing from you in the Autumn.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 10 months ago
"Excellent product (3 pairs of socks in presentation box) at a fair price delivered super fast. Recipient of this gift was very pleased!"
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you so much for leaving us the excellent review! Thrilled to hear that you think the sock box is excellent, and a good price. We look forward to helping you again.
Kind Regards
Team alpaca
Posted 11 months ago
"Delighted with the product and was amazed at the very prompt delivery. We'll done for such good speedy service. Will definitely reorder again ."
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you so much for your very kind review, it really is appreciated. We look forward to serving you again.

Warm wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 11 months ago
"Professional and courteous service, quality of goods."
Posted 11 months ago
Hello,
Thank you for reviewing us, we are very happy to hear you are pleased with both the products and our service.
Kindest regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 11 months ago
"I have been really impressed with your service up until today! My disappointment is with TNT having received excellent service earlier in the week next day from you. Driver phoned as location can confuse drivers. You sent my order on Thursday so I tracked it this pm & it says tried to deliver yesterday no one home. There was somebody here all day no phone call or text next delivery now Wednesday. So very happy with your company efficient & friendly. Just wonder when I’ll receive my trousers !!"
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Linda,
We are so happy that you continue to shop with us and I am sorry that the good service you received with us did not continue throughout the delivery service. As discussed, TNT will deliver at the next available opportunity due to it being a bank holiday and the driver has been informed to telephone you upon delivery. We will be keeping track of this every step of the way and informing you throughout. Thank you for your patience.
Speak soon,
Team Alpaca
Posted 11 months ago
"I purchased an item before your cut-off for next day delivery on Thursday 17 May and paid an extra £12 for next day delivery. Despite assurance from your staff that it would arrive latest on 19 May, the item did not actually arrive until Monday 21 May. I feel let down that I effectively wasted £12 which for a good costing £69 was a significant outlay as a percentage of the costs of goos purchased. The purchase was a birthday gift."
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Martin,

We are so very sorry to hear this. The parcel left us on time on Thursday 17th May scheduled for delivery before 12pm the following day, but TNT explained that the parcel unfortunately missed the connection at the local hub to allow this and therefore delivery could not proceed until Monday as generally they do not deliver on a Saturday.

It is very rare that this happens and is frustrating for us too as we rely on the courier to continue the great service that we strive to provide.

You have been refunded your delivery charge in full and I hope this does not deter you from shopping with us in the future.

Our sincerest apologies.

Kindest regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 11 months ago
"beautiful clothing, well made, perfect fit and quick and reliable company. perfect."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello June
Thank you so much for the leaving the fabulous review, we really appreciate it. So glad to hear that you are so happy with the pima cotton t-shirt.. they are beautiful!
Many thanks
Posted 1 year ago
"I have just received my first Pima Cotton T-Shirt from you.I am delighted to have at last sourced one of my favourite items.I will now be reordering .Thank you."
Posted 1 year ago
So very pleased that you are thrilled with your pima cotton top, they are of superb quality. We look forward to helping you again.
Kindest regards,
Team Alpaca.
Posted 1 year ago
"A perfect replacement for "Spirit of the Andes" who no longer stock a wide range of tee shirts of this quality."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we are thrilled that you found us and our range of quality pima cotton t-shirts. We will continue to expand the range of styles and colours in the future as they are just fantastic.
Kindest regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"The socks I received are very comfortable to wear the service was super when I cleared up a minor problem with the email.The lady on the phone was very helpful.I am very happy with the company and will use them again"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John,
Glad that the alpaca socks are comfortable for you, they are the best! Thrilled to hear you will shop with us again, we look forward to the next time.
Warm wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"The gloves are really lovely. But the postage cost is a bit high for one single and lightweight item."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,

Great to see that you like your lovely alpaca gloves!

We are sorry that you feel the postage is high, the cost of £4.95 is a flat rate for all items, it covers a next day delivery service, allows you to track your parcel and insures it should anything happen whilst in transit. After much research, we have found this to be one of the cheapest couriers.

We do hope this does not deter you for the future.

Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"The choice of trousers is excellent,the speed of fulfilling the order was excellent,ordered on Thursday afternoon arrived next morning. This is a great family company would definitely recommend."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Gerald,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! The Brax trousers are of fantastic quality and we are proud to be stockists and thrilled to be able to provide a wide selection.

We hope to deal with you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"Very speedy delivery of goods. Friendly, personal service. However, today, I am returning the Dolman zipper jacket sent to me last week, with a couple of other perfect items. The jacket, as explained in my 'phone call on 28th April, has a faulty zip and I'm surprised this was not revealed when the garment was checked."
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Anne,

Thank you for reviewing your experience with us, we are pleased to hear that you were happy with our friendly service and the speed of our delivery.

Thank you for bringing the Dolman garment to our attention, we agree that on arrival back with us, the zip was a little stiff. We are pleased that we were able to resolve this for you.

Warm regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"Swift delivery . Goods as described."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to review us and we are pleased to hear that you are happy with both your goods and our delivery service. Thank you for your continued custom.
Kind regards,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"Good telephone support from Katie"
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Howard,
We are pleased to hear you were happy with our customer service, we do pride ourselves in providing the best service that we possibly can. Hope your Brax jeans are a great fit.
Best wishes,
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"A good quality t-shirt that is not too thin."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello,
Thank you for the review. Our pima cotton t-shirts are so very popular , the cotton is excellent.
Many Thanks
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"Helpful friendly response. Parcel well packaged. Will definitely purchase again from you. Thank you from a very content customer."
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Diana
So great to hear that you are very happy with the products and service you received. Thank you very much for leaving the review!
Best Wishes
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"Very friendly and professional service I like their ordering from this company. My order arrived next day without any postal charge"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello
Really happy to read your review, thank you so very much! We look forward to providing you with a great service again in the future.
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
"I love my new slippers and socks, always happy with your products thank you"
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Margaret
Thrilled to hear you love your alpaca slippers and socks. Thank you so much for your continued custom we appreciate your loyalty.
Kind Regards
Team Alpaca
Posted 1 year ago
The Alpaca Clothing Co is rated 4.86 based on 630 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support