TEFL UK Reviews

4.6 Rating 628 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend TEFL UK
4.6
Based on 628 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read TEFL UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08003689848

Write Your review

Tell us how TEFL UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
TEFL UK 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Katlego Chabalala
TEFL UK 5 star review on 13th October 2021
Katlego Chabalala
TEFL UK 5 star review on 13th April 2021
Maria Zemlova Olah
TEFL UK 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ana Sofia B. Santos
TEFL UK 5 star review on 16th May 2020
Tretnikov Illia
TEFL UK 5 star review on 14th May 2020
Lone Ochuizen
TEFL UK 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Aurelie Yolaine Ralimalala
23
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I recently completed the 150 hour advanced course and cannot recommend it enough! I undertook the 120 hour course last year and didn’t use it immediately so wanted a refresh. The advanced course gave me the confidence I needed to start teaching. I now teach adults one to one classes online; and I absolutely love it! My advice if you are considering it- do it! Your only regret is that you didn’t do it sooner!
Helpful Report
(05/07/2021) - Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for the fabulous review, William. So pleased you enjoyed the course :)
Posted 7 months ago
The TEFL course for beginners for 120-hours was an extremely convenient, short and effective course to input all the qualities that a beginner teacher would require. My personal experience through completing this course had been extremely knowledgeable and worth learning. My knowledge through finishing the course had now been wider about being a teacher or practice required while teaching. As well, I would also really appreciate the TEFL team for being available all of the time to help people/ students who seek any type of help. Overall, the course had been a great experience and I am already thinking to get another course here. Thank you for all great help and support.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
really helpful course that helped to familiarise me with a range of concepts
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your review, James. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed the course :)
Posted 2 months ago
I have taken three TEFL UK courses and am very pleased with the material and layout.  The courses have a lot of good information and has definitely helped me to improve my teaching ability and has given me additional confidence in teaching.  The service is absolutely great with a quick response time from the TEFL UK staff.  I think the course prices are fair and worth it.  I have been teaching for 3+ years; one-on-one and classroom settings with several students now.  Thanks, TEFL UK. :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review :)
Posted 2 months ago
Great course! Definitely I learnt a lot also I got a job immediately after get the certificate. 100% recommend it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review and congratulations on the job! :)
Posted 2 months ago
I found the course to be really informative and useful. As a teacher in an International school it provided me with extra ideas and strategies that I could use with the children in my class, who re all EAL students. The videos were particularly useful as they demonstrate strategies and techniques in a real life situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review, Peter and so glad you enjoyed the course :)
Posted 2 months ago
After researching many TEFL Courses I chose TEFL UK and I'm so glad I did! The course was interesting and very well organised. I had no trouble technically - everything worked well. I contacted the support team once and my query was answered instantly. I would recommend the 120 hour course wholeheartedly!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review and thank you for choosing TEFL UK :)
Posted 2 months ago
Very good, easy to navigate and a lot of useful information
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for the review :)
Posted 2 months ago
Got a nice deal on my course on Groupon, chipped away at it over a few months and just got it completed. It’s a very well made course, nice website with no glitches. You have a few short multiple choice exams, like 5 or 6 questions for each topic, but you only need like 60/70 to pass and you can resit them like 3 times. I like how this company is accredited too. The certificate looks good but the price for a physical copy isn’t exactly cheap. Can’t complain the pdf is free anyway. Would recommend this place.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review and pleased to hear you enjoyed the course :)
Posted 2 months ago
Super detailed into modules ...beginner friendly .. useful until from the first to the last module
Helpful Report
(2021-12-23) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your lovely review, Gorata! :)
Posted 2 months ago
What I liked about this course were things like the progress tracker which catered to motivation, and the links and videos to outside resources that I can print and/or come back to for future references.
Helpful Report
(2021-12-30) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your wonderful review, Bekirah. I'm really pleased you enjoyed the course :)
Posted 2 months ago
Good course for giving the basics.
Helpful Report
(2021-12-22) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We do also have more advanced courses than the 120 hour professional course :)
Posted 2 months ago
I have been teaching English online for five years and it took me a while to choose a professional and accredited TEFL course. I have read many articles, done research on the internet, and watched various videos on youtube where ESL teachers spoke about TEFL courses. That's when I discovered TEFL UK and decided to start my TEFL journey! I have completed my 120hr Professional TEFL course and 20hr Teaching English Online course. While attending my courses I loved the professional, yet casual explanations they use. TEFL UK has an extraordinary style of helping ESL teachers to improve their teaching skills. Their learning materials are easy to understand, and their videos to present various teaching styles are amazing. Also, I must mention that their staff is very friendly, supportive and reliable. Thank you so much for everything! I recommend TEFL UK to all teachers, natives and non-natives, with and without teaching experience! :)
Helpful Report
(2021-12-10) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Ajla and you are very welcome :)
Posted 3 months ago
I enjoyed the whole experience, support was amazing and the materials were practical and paced well
Helpful Report
(2021-12-17) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Tristan. We are really pleased you enjoyed the course :)
Posted 3 months ago
I found the course easy to navigate and understand but also found it informative and interesting and i enjoyed the video clips too.
Helpful Report
(2021-12-15) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the review, Kim. We are really pleased you enjoyed the course :)
Posted 3 months ago
Huge thank you to TEFL who have been incredibly supportive from the start of completing my 220 hour TEFL course. I am already starting to see a demand in my work prospects thanks to having completed this course! Thank you for being a great provider :)
Helpful Report
(2022-01-04) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review, Priya and you are most welcome :)
Posted 3 months ago
The 150-Hour Advaned Tefl course I took was a wonderful experience. I was able to study in the evenings after work and I enjoyed the video lessons, which gave me new teaching ideas. I could test my knowledge by doing the excercises in each module. I would definately recommend Tefl Uk.
Helpful Report
(2022-01-04) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the wonderful review, Nazreen :)
Posted 3 months ago
The TEFL course at TEFL UK was informative throughout and I found the videos to be useful. Each module in the course taught me the fundamental values of each aspect of teaching. Further, within each module, there were mini practice tests which I found was very helpful. I now feel prepared and confident in teaching English as a foreign language.
Helpful Report
(2022-01-06) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review, Jacqueline. Pleased you enjoyed the course :)
Posted 3 months ago
This course challenged me, taught me and reassured me. As well as breaking it down for me, explaining how to adapt and giving live examples in videos, it taught me things I hadn't even considered such as how to give feedback, how might one's culture affect students' lesson expectations. When I completed the course, I knew that I was a LOT more confident and accomplished than beforehand. I wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone wanting to excel in the teaching field, and for anyone wanting to gain a plethora of both interpersonal and professional skills.
Helpful Report
(2022-01-02) - Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for the wonderful review, Jeba. Weare so pleased to hear you enjoyed the course so much :)
Posted 3 months ago
While I found the videos informative, they were very dated and extremely dry. What I largely took from them was how I do NOT want to structure a class! Otherwise, decent baseline information to start the journey.
Helpful Report
(2022-01-10) - Posted 3 months ago
Hi Amanda. Sorry to hear you feel that way about the videos. We are constantly working on keeping the information and videos current and will be adding some new videos soon.
Posted 3 months ago
Great course, and has a well-thought-out breakdown of all the different areas of teaching. The practice questions help with drilling in the knowledge. I highly recommend it to anyone who is going into teaching abroad.
Helpful Report
(2022-01-10) - Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the lovely review, Sara :)
Posted 3 months ago
TEFL UK is rated 4.63 based on 628 reviews