TEFL UK Reviews

4.62 Rating 499 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend TEFL UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read TEFL UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08003689848

Write Your review

Tell us how TEFL UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
TEFL UK 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ana Sofia B. Santos
TEFL UK 5 star review on 16th May 2020
Tretnikov Illia
TEFL UK 5 star review on 14th May 2020
Lone Ochuizen
TEFL UK 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Aurelie Yolaine Ralimalala
TEFL UK 5 star review on 25th March 2020
LINDA MUNGOSHI
TEFL UK 5 star review on 7th December 2019
Shane Camp
TEFL UK 5 star review on 3rd December 2019
Hayley Park
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very straightforward and easy to follow. Many of the practice questions were in the unit tests so I did not feel particularly challenged by this.
Posted 1 month ago
I have 12 years of ESL teaching experience, but I needed to get the certificate. It took me three days to complete the 120 hour course. I'm terrible at mathematics, but something doesn't seem right. In any case, there is always something to learn and its useful to review things.
Posted 5 months ago
The course was fairly enjoyable and straightforward. My eyes were opened to the important aspects of TEFL teaching, and some of the things I need to work on as I look to become a TEFL teacher. At times, the course was quite dry because it was almost entirely just reading. I think the tests were maybe a little bit too easy, too. The course could be improved with more interactive activities, more engaging tests at the end of units, and some more videos of actual classroom teaching to provide context for what is being taught; in smaller chunks, rather than showing entire lessons after several pages of text. I don't know how much I will actually remember from this course, but it will be a nice reference point when I do actually start TEFL teaching.
Posted 6 months ago
Helpful for someone with no teaching experience. Not difficult, and the curriculum is easy to follow and logical. Thanks
Posted 6 months ago
I find the TEFL UK course very interesting as a skill to achieve, although I think it could be a little bit more enjoyable with less content to read and more to practice.
Posted 6 months ago
This course was mostly blocks of text to read and some simple tests at the end of each block. There were often spelling mistakes, and the way the information was presented is very dull. However, much of the content seemed relevant and helpful, although simply reading to complete a course will not embed the knowledge of TEFL permanently.
(02/06/2020) - Posted 8 months ago
It’s a really cheap way to get the qualification you’re looking for. However, I found that most of the content was relatively dull due to bad presentation, which at times made it hard to focus on and get through. It is just a wall of text on each page, and I think it would have benefitted from a mixture of text, video tutorials of the material (not just videos example lessons), images like flowcharts, etc. Also, for a U.K. based TEFL provider it felt like it was written by an American at times. Still, while I haven’t had the experience of another TEFL a company to compare it to, I’d say it was decent enough to earn the certificate I was looking for.
Posted 9 months ago
I found the grammar section a bit of a headache as I was taught very little formal English grammar at school. (I learnt more grammar in French class than English!) However, after that section it was pretty easy. It could be presented in a much more engaging way (some sections contain endless writing) but it got me to where I wanted to go (online teaching), it's accredited in the UK (unlike some other courses) and was inexpensive.
Posted 10 months ago
The user experience is quite basic. Very heavy on reading. Not many real-world examples on implementing the techniques discussed. Although I did enjoy the videos, they were quite long and outdated. I feel it would be a better approach to have brief video content for each section
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Gina, thank you for your feedback. We are currently in the process of updating the videos and adding more video content to the courses to make them even better. Thanks again.
Posted 11 months ago
Didn’t get a reply requesting a hard copy yet.
Posted 11 months ago
Hi there, all email inquiries are usually replied to within 48 hours. Could it be that our response has gone in to your spam folder? Please email us again or also feel free to call us or live chat.
Thank you.
Posted 11 months ago
I was very happy with the amount of information provided. However, for someone who is a visual learner there needed to be more illustrations. Perhaps powerpoint presentations would have been better because it read like a very long artical at times. Nevertheless, great content.
Posted 1 year ago
The information given is clear and the exercises are helpful. Lots of filler and not every part is relevant. The teaching videos are by far the most helpful part.
Posted 1 year ago
The information could have been mixed with more pictures as it's just long paragraphs of writing. I learnt some new things, but expected to get more from it.

In general, the course is informative, it gives you the basis you need if you have little or no experience as a Teacher.
Posted 1 year ago
It was great to obtain a TEFLUK certificate. It made it much easier to get a job and it was very convenient to study in my spare time.
Posted 2 years ago
The course was informative but quite generalised. Compa
Posted 2 years ago
The content was fine, good detail and easy to follow. However, the testing side of things could have been a bit more interesting or challenging as I didn’t feel like it was testing my knowledge on how to teach enough- it was just asking multiple choice questions about the previous information given. Overall, after completing the course I don’t feel overly prepared for Teaching English
Posted 2 years ago
I'm glad to have the certificate. But the course was full of grammatical errors (I suspect written by someone not with English as a first language). Please have someone proof read this again. I was also surprised that my daughter was able to fly through the course skipping all the videos and guessing answers without reading the lessons. We started out doing it together but she went ahead because she was bored waiting for me to do it properly. It took me a lot less than 120 hours and her way less.
Posted 2 years ago
Good introductory course. Helps you to get into the TEFL mindset.
Posted 3 years ago
Never finished the course
Posted 3 years ago
When I first called up with few questions, lady was very supportive and enthusiastic. I ordered and started the course but distance learning was not for me that time as I worked long hours and didnt have energy to learn. However I found my Tutor Vince very bland, very short answers, not a word of support. When I stopped doing the course work, he never once inquired why or if I needed help. A little bit dissapointing as maybe with a little bit ecouragement I would have actually completed the course.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Natalia, I think you have posted a review for a different TEFL course company as we don't have a tutor called Vince here at TEFLUK.
Posted 4 years ago
TEFL UK is rated 4.62 based on 499 reviews