TEFL UK Reviews

4.62 Rating 499 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend TEFL UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read TEFL UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08003689848

Write Your review

Tell us how TEFL UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
TEFL UK 5 star review on 25th May 2020
Ana Sofia B. Santos
TEFL UK 5 star review on 16th May 2020
Tretnikov Illia
TEFL UK 5 star review on 14th May 2020
Lone Ochuizen
TEFL UK 5 star review on 3rd April 2020
Aurelie Yolaine Ralimalala
TEFL UK 5 star review on 25th March 2020
LINDA MUNGOSHI
TEFL UK 5 star review on 7th December 2019
Shane Camp
TEFL UK 5 star review on 3rd December 2019
Hayley Park
20
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
While it was an okay introduction to some teaching practices, overall the 150 hour course from TEFL UK failed to meet my hopes. Reading through all of the modules and watching all of the videos, I finished the course in less than a tenth of the 150 hours with 100% on every test. While I understand that this may take longer for people without a background in teaching, it was a bit of a letdown for me (although it is an easy way to get the certification if that's all someone is aiming for).

An even bigger concern I have is the lack of editing. For a course aimed at teaching English teachers to be better teachers, typos and grammatical mistakes should be unacceptable. The worst errors came in the unit regarding phonetics. It is clear that whoever wrote the material is not very familiar with phonetics. Two examples that I can remember off the top of my head: The explanation of dipthongs mislabels the compound vowel of the word "so", and AmericA is given as a double example for œ̝ː, which it is not.

If you are interested in a proofreader, please contact me. My email address is zpatzig@gmail.com
Posted 1 year ago
I would rate the TEFL course as quite poor as it seems the course was has gathered lots of information and been inputted i to one short course. However the main downside of this course is that there is no method of saving the course as a PDF document so we can access the course materials at a later date as you are expected to know this information. The providers did suggesst to print or copy and paste the work. However this messes up with the whole format of the content. I would not recommend this course as I do think there are better alternatives out there or you could even just learn the content yourself and get a certificate from another organisation
Posted 2 years ago
Course wasn’t challenging enough and to my surprise, had grammar mistakes.
Posted 2 years ago
I finished the course in less than a week which is a bad sign in the first place!! I had almost completed a CELTA and so most of what was in the course was somewhat based on it so answering questions was not a problem. The problem was how useless ticking a box is as a way of teaching a person to become a teacher. And if I was wrong, i was given the right answer??? I could skim read in order to answer the questions which again is useless. My daughter is doing another TEFL which requires lesson plans etc, which this did not.... Having said that there was plenty of good information but I would prefer a lifetime availability to the course information rather than 6 months, especially for the price....
Posted 2 years ago
Course is useless if you are not an English mother tongue. There is not mention of it in the course adv. You will notice that, once the course has been finished and you try to apply for job positions, they come back to you saying: sorry we are looking for native.
Totally waste of money .
Posted 2 years ago
While the learning materials are sufficient, the website is terrible and the customer service is worse.
Posted 3 years ago
Dear Kate Blank,

I am sorry to hear again that you do not like our website.

Regarding our customer service, we often receive excellent feedback from our customers so I am also surprised and sorry to hear that. I checked our thread and I did reply to your emails within 24 hours. We pride ourselves on our quick response times and are often praised as being very helpful.

I also politely request that you stop sending us aggressive emails when we are just trying to help you.
Posted 3 years ago
Qualification not explained. It was Walsh of time. I thought it was a proper online course
Posted 3 years ago
Posted 4 years ago
TEFL UK is rated 4.62 based on 499 reviews