The TEFL Org Reviews

4.5 Rating 5,227 Reviews
92 %
of reviewers recommend The TEFL Org
Read The TEFL Org Reviews

About The TEFL Org:

Established in 2008, The TEFL Org is the UK's most experienced and accredited TEFL course provider offering classroom, online & combined TEFL courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

01349800600

Email:

info@tefl.org

Location:

Suite Number 4, 8 Church Street

Write Your review

Tell us how The TEFL Org made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 18th July 2022
Rachel H
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 10th July 2022
Raymond B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Valentina G
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 19th June 2022
Tamara C
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 30th July 2021
Janelle S
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 24th May 2021
Bastian B
The TEFL Org 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Doaa B
46
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was so disappointed that I could not receive a refund As I only sPent an hour on the course when I realised it was not for me.The tutor advised me that I could get a refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I did the 60 hour couse, 30 hours online 30 hours in the classroom. The online coursework doesn't attempt to teach you how to teach, but rather to verify that your own English skills are up to scratch. Think high school English tests. It was very thorough although 30 hours is a massive overestimate for how long it should take. If you need 30 hours to complete it you probably shouldn't be teaching anyone. I attended the first day of the classroom sessions before deciding it wasn't for me. I was expecting to be taught teaching skills, instead I spent 3 hours role playing a English student. Their thinking behind this is that role playing a student will make you a better teacher. I asked our tutor what the plan was for the 3 days, a course overview which is usually done at the start of any course - she refused to tell me. I wasn't feeling this so I canceled the lessons. So glad I did, it felt like a massive waste of time and very cringey.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, I have enrolled on a combined TEFL course. This will include a weekend (16th/17th May in London) and then 100 hours on-line. You appear to think that I have already started or even finished, how is that possible? Will I receieve something, some relevant information on the weekend course before I go to London for the course?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Paul, Thank you for your feedback. The online part of the 120-hour TEFL Course can be started before attending the weekend classroom course in May. I have resent your booking confirmation email which includes details of when and where the course is held in London, and also directions to the venue. If you have any further questions, please get in touch. Regards, Alan TEFL Advisor
Posted 7 years ago
Hi . Yes i did your course had a lot of problems for have not received my certificate and they deducted the money twice. So am i going to get my certificate or not ?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Erwin, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with TEFL Org UK. The second payment for your course was refunded as soon as we were made aware of this. Confirmation from your tutor that you have completed and passed the required tasks/units is required before a certificate is prompted for printing. Regards, Alan TEFL Advisor
Posted 7 years ago
There is no flexibility or consideration for unplanned circumstances given to candidates needing to change their course date at a late notice. I did not buy the 'Flexibility' option as I did not expect to need to change dates, and although I would be happy to pay to change dates they will not give me this option. If I want to attend the course on a different date I have to pay full price (not even the discounted rate I got) and do not get any deposit if I cancel. Very unreasonable, very uncaring, unhelpful and unfriendly. I would not recommend to other people to use this provider as they are inconsiderate of changing circumstances and I was unable to get any reply on the live help option on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Hannah, Thank you for your feedback. We do offer 'TEFL Flexibility' for £10 when booking online and over the telephone, which allows you to change your course date up to 12 noon the Friday before in case any unexpected events arise. If flexibility is not selected at time of booking and the student cancels within days of the course taking place, the student must pay the course fee to reschedule (promotional discounts can be applied if they are still valid/current). Regards, Alan
Posted 7 years ago
Very disappointed in the explanation of the material. Having completed Assignment 1 and asking for help, I didn't really understand how an answer to my question -'the paper is ambiguous' so I have to redo it, not complying with the Assignment 1 task. It has put me off going forward with the whole course
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Anne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Alex, your tutor, has provided feedback for parts one and two of the assignment to help you with your resubmission. Our tutors are always on hand to answer any questions you may have before, during and after an assignment so please do not hesitate to contact them if anything is unclear. Students are given up to three attempts to pass a written assignment as we understand this is new material for many students and wouldn't expect everyone to get the assignment 100% correct the first time. Regards, Alan
Posted 7 years ago
I found the online course very difficult. Grammar was mostly done only has 2% which I couldn't get through and found very annoying. I called the office not much help
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello Jaspal, Thank you for your review. I'm really disappointed to hear that you struggled with the course. Our online tutors are on hand to help with any questions you may have and give feedback on all your written assignments. Regards, Alan, TEFL Advisor
Posted 7 years ago
All was excellent however having to arrange a weekend course at the time of signing up has not worked well for me. I forgot when I was to attend and had to pay another fee which I could not afford. I then transferred to another course. Whilst the rules and regulations were perfectly clear at the outset and I fully accept that this is my fault I do feel to charge another fee is harsh. Regrettably, it has left me with a sense of grievance and not a good way to establish a relationship between TEFL and a student.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 years ago
The TEFL Org is rated 4.5 based on 5,227 reviews