SwimNow UK Reviews

4.81 Rating 436 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend SwimNow UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read SwimNow UK  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 939 8231

Write Your review

Tell us how SwimNow UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My experience with Swim Now it’s a good one. Once I picked up the phone a rung them, 2 days later I was in the pool learning to swim. when the second lockdown came, they phoned and assured me that we will carry on after the pools would open . The price is towards the top end, but it must be said, the whole process it’s very little hassle. tThe instructor I was paired with, Andrea, is a no nonces type of person -which works beautifully for me and at the same time, sensitive enough to understand phobias and panic and able to work with you through them helping you to achieve your goal. She will make you laugh and chat to you till you forget about your fear of water and all of a sudden, you are in the middle of the pool and able to do what she is asking you.
Posted 1 month ago
I am still waiting for my first lesson as I am on a wait list but hopefully this embarrassing deficiency of mine will be resolved soon keep up your excellent service
Posted 7 months ago
Very good although the pool can sometimes be a little crowded and loud which becomes a little bit of a struggle during lessons I’ve noticed. Not much room on occasions to be able to practise. This weeks session was cut short and more jumping in and balancing on back etc was done due to a lot of people being in the pool which was a shame as the lessons don’t come cheap
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Lianne, We are sorry to hear about this. With it being the half term holidays the pool can sometimes be a little busier than usual. Hopefully things will be back to normal next week as the children return to school. Best Wishes, Alistair Mills, CEO, Swim Now
Posted 7 months ago
Dominque is very friendly and easy to talk to, ie approachable. Additionally, she is confident and comes across very well. We discussed my needs and agreed an action plan which I’m happy with ( depending on my progress it can always be changed at a later date). So I’m pleased with the flexibility offered in order to help me succeed. I’m really looking forward to working with Dominique over the next few months. Thanks a lot Swim Now. Best , Harjinder.
Posted 8 months ago
Pete is very friendly and the sessions are fun and varied . Pete is really patient with my son
Posted 8 months ago
A very brief but enormous thank you to Pete for putting up with an ex sports coach and getting him to his goal in ‘6’ lessons!!!!despite covid, bank holidays etc etc?!I promise I will make unconscious competence within the month!!!!! Good luck with all new clients in future... hope they are as determined but less opinionated!!?!? Keep up the encoragement and enthusiasm. John McConnell
Posted 9 months ago
My experience of the teaching has been excellent. An online booking system for lessons would be really beneficial to ensure that you can book slots in advance. This would be really helpful for people who work/have children and have limited availability to ensure that they are able to book sessions for the duration of their course in advance.
Posted 1 year ago
My children had a block of one to one lessons with Pete. He was really great with them - friendly and fun and had lots of great ideas to help the children learn. Even over a short time, I’ve seen a big difference in their confidence and skills. They’ve all had a great time and we would definitely recommend these lessons!
Posted 1 year ago
I decided to learn to swim for health reasons, and have always wanted that one 2 one support. Andy is my instructor who is very patient and tries to make me feel relaxed each session while we talk about anything. I would have given a 5 but that's not on Andy, it's simply the cost. I have paid a lot of money for 6 lessons but when you have fear, someone in their 40's and a personality that is hard to break I don't think 6 lessons are enough. I can't afford to do more lessons with swim now, but Andy has started to make me trust the water, just know I will not be swimming. Packages and cost maybe should consider the requirements of the swimmer? Enjoying use of facilities, and expertise on the instructor. Thanks Andy you're definitely helping. 🙂
Posted 1 year ago
Great coaching, calmed my nerves, well worth it!
Posted 1 year ago
My instructor Kaitlin was amazing to work with. I learnt a lot and gained confidence in the water. would recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Very good tutor knows er stuff
Posted 1 year ago
Kaitlyn provided a relaxed environment and was happy to go at my pace, offering excellent advice and helpful feedback which helped improve my technique after just 1hr.
Posted 1 year ago
it is good ,i like it it has given me new skills to swim
Posted 1 year ago
Big thank you to Monika for her patience, encouragement and her caring attitude . I was a little uncomfortable being in the pool with other people from the gym as I wasn’t expecting anyone else to be there. Monika made me feel at ease and soon didn’t notice others. My confidence in the water has improved so much that I recently went to Portugal and actually enjoyed the pool at the villa. I can swim on my back much better than front. Breathing and getting the arms technique needs practicing. This is the best thing I could have done. I wish I could afford further lessons. But I’ll think about saving for the improvers course. Thank you Monika, thank you SwimNow👍🏽 Definitely recommend
Posted 1 year ago
I am learning something. I have improved. I am going more slowly than I hoped. It is expensive.
Posted 1 year ago
The techniques Dominic and Megan taught me have me so much confidence. I honestly thought I'd never enjoy swimming under water and on my back but I achieved these skills in just one course. I'm hoping to book another block when I get chance to push myself further.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service and my swimming has really improved just over 6 lessons. I would give a 5 star review but I think they could improve in three areas 1. Take video's on before and after because you would be able to see how much improvement you've made. 2.Give more praise and encouragement ( I thrive and perform better when I'm given good feedback) 3. A clear plan on what areas you'll be focusing on over the 6 sessions
Posted 2 years ago
Learning to swim at 70. Maria is a great and patient tutor based at Manchester Hilton - excellent facilities combined with an excellent tutor.
(Manchester) - Posted 2 years ago
Well done Alan, Learning to swim later in life isn't easy All the best with your swimming. Best wishes, Alistair Mills, Owner, Swim Now
Posted 2 years ago
Absolutely excellent service, really helped develop the skill I was looking to work on through a highly experienced teacher.
Posted 2 years ago
SwimNow UK is rated 4.81 based on 436 reviews