SwimNow UK Reviews

4.82 Rating 406 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend SwimNow UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read SwimNow UK  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 939 8231

Write Your review

Tell us how SwimNow UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yasmin is a fantastic swimming teacher and the progress my two children are making is amazing. Highly recommended!
Posted 5 hours ago
They have Amazing teacher (Andrea),who provides absolutely wonderful lessons
Posted 4 days ago
I have been really happy with the progress my children have made with the help of Yasmin. Would recommend.
Posted 6 days ago
I took a crash course over 3 days during my staycasion to improve my (poor!) skills and learn new strokes. Andrea is a great instructor, very encouraging, motivating and passionate. She can identify where your mistakes are, what you need to work on and what exercises to do in order to fix your shortcomings, which is great! Not to mention the lessons were fun too! I'm looking forward to practicing what I've learned and I would love to take more lessons with Andrea in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
I started my swimming lessons in Manchester, I’m aged 24. I’ve always wanted to learn how to swim and consider it a great exercise, however due to a near death experience at the age of two abroad I’d always been fearful of the pool. I decided to face my fears and book 1 to 1 and as said by other reviewers I’m so happy I did. Dom my swimming instructor is an amazing coach, and very calmly steers you in the right direction. I had my second lesson today and I was swimming, without the float and learning the front crawl with my hands. I’m actually amazed at the progress- I had it within me all along but it takes a great coach to get it out of you. I’d attempted group swimming lessons but it’s not the same- these are structured and the coach is able to focus on you only. Bit pricey, but other companies are charging the same, I shopped around a bit. Well worth paying if you have spare cash one month/ worth saving up for, as you learn this skill for life and with a good quality structured lesson and lesson coach. Also thanks Dominic 🙌🏻.
Posted 1 week ago
It was lovely to see my grandson on his first taster session. Sadly the lessons are more expensive at an hourly rate of £90 than getting a pilots licence so I cannot afford to continue and will look for a cheaper option.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Andrea is an excellent teacher who is really knowledgeable and passionate about what she does. She has great ability to properly understand your skill level and where she has to start with you or what needs to be improved. She is extremly friendly and makes you feel comfortable during the lesson.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I started my lessons aged 37, genuinely terrified of the water. Andrea had me floating face down on my first lesson. I could have cried tears of joy. She explains everything so that I actually get it and I’m improving with every session, which is nothing short of life changing for me. I love it! I look forward to it every week. Andrea is amazing!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I could not be more delighted with the teaching offered by Andrea. I had managed to get to 50 years in life having never had a single swim lesson. I had never attempted to swim and had no clue how to begin. I booked 6 x 1 hour lessons over the course of two weeks and enjoyed every minute of it. I am now very confident in the water, have a great grounding in the basic swim techniques and can swim! The course delivered exactly what it said on the tin and I really would not hesitate in recommending Andrea to anyone who is wondering whether they too can become a swimmer. My only regret is that I didn't do it decades sooner.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I joined swimnow as i had never learnt swimming as a child and had a near drowning experience once.I am lucky to have Andrea as my instructor. She is Excellent,is full of energy, vibrant and so encouraging.A lovely person at heart who will make you laugh,and tough and encourages you to achieve your goals no matter how many times you give up.Andrea is the best swim instructor to go to.What i like is the step by step technique she will make you master so you learn as a professional.Swim now have been very professional and always find you the best suited time.I am really happy to have chose Swim now and especially Andrea as a teacher.
Posted 3 weeks ago
My experience with Swim Now it’s a good one. Once I picked up the phone a rung them, 2 days later I was in the pool learning to swim. when the second lockdown came, they phoned and assured me that we will carry on after the pools would open . The price is towards the top end, but it must be said, the whole process it’s very little hassle. tThe instructor I was paired with, Andrea, is a no nonces type of person -which works beautifully for me and at the same time, sensitive enough to understand phobias and panic and able to work with you through them helping you to achieve your goal. She will make you laugh and chat to you till you forget about your fear of water and all of a sudden, you are in the middle of the pool and able to do what she is asking you.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Andrea was good .She explained and taught more in 30 mins.Loved to have more classes with her.
Posted 3 weeks ago
After not progressing in group lessons, my son was has gained in confidence at a fast pace after only a few Swim Now 1-2-1 lessons. He really enjoys his lessons each week with Yasmin, and is developing his independence in the water.
Posted 3 months ago
My experience has been very positive despite a start/ stop/ wait experience. I’ve had my taster session and four lessons in two non lockdown windows. Yasmin is an excellent instructor, she is observant and able to offer solutions to inherent problems. Previous to my lessons i had overcome childhood near drowning experience; i was able to swim but this caused issues in my neck and lower back due to poor style. Yasmin’s skills have improved my style and therefore my swimming is pain free. She has been patient while i have tried to retrain an old brain and lose ‘bad habits’. The pool at Rugby is a pleasure to attend and i’ve felt comfortable in the facility during this extraordinary time. I’m looking forward to completing my remaining sessions and catching up with Yasmin. 🤞
Posted 3 months ago
AMAZING! We did lots of research before contacting Swim Now as our son was frightened of the water and would not have managed a group lesson. Andy his instructor has quickly built up his trust and now he has so much more confidence in the water. The amount Andy has taught him in a very short time is astounding. Booking and communication is easy. We will recommend Andy and Swim Now to everyone!!!
Posted 4 months ago
I really enjoyed the lessons. It was a fantastic investment and it gave me a lot of confidence in my own ability. I would like to say a thank you to my instructor Andrea!
Posted 4 months ago
I have been getting swimming lessons through Swim Now at Leicester Hilton for the past few months. I contacted numerous places for 1-1 lessons before booking with them as are quick to answer any questions & v courteous & understand. My trainer Andy is superb! I couldn’t have asked for a more supportive & skilled swimming instructor.
Posted 4 months ago
Pete has been a great teacher, professional and knowledgeable, with just the right approach for our teenage nephew. He has helped him to develop much more confidence in the water and to learn to swim. He really enjoyed the lessons and we are very keen to book more.
Posted 4 months ago
Andrea is an amazing trainer, everything is organised, she is really tough and the classes are fun.
Posted 4 months ago
Andrea is a great instructor! From going from not being able to swim to getting there in 6 lesson, I am very happy!
Posted 5 months ago
SwimNow UK is rated 4.82 based on 406 reviews