SwimNow UK Reviews

4.75 Rating 64 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend SwimNow UK
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate SwimNow UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Before I started with swim now I couldn't do front crawl in anyway whatsoever. After my 30 minute initial consultation, Jenna taught me the basics and I picked it up quickly. Since then I've done two 1 hour sessions and I'm feeling much more confident and can say that I can definitely swim the front crawl now. I'm going to keep going to tweak and perfect the technique because I get more out of a quick 1 hour session than I do with weeks of practice in the pool. Having the instructor both in and by the pool with you allows them to make small corrections and to keep giving feedback that you wouldn't ever get in public swimming lessons or swimming alone."
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"I have completed my second course of lessons with SwimNow and have successfully learnt front crawl. Kaitlyn my instructor was always very professional and patient with me ensuring the lessons progressed at a pace I was comfortable with at the same time pushing me to improve. At the beginning of my second course I thought this is impossible I will never learn front crawl and was tempted to stop but Kaitlyn was always so encouraging and enthusiastic I stuck with it and glad I did. Over several years I have tried various swimming lessons unsuccessfully, I couldn’t swim at the beginning of 2018 and I am now swimming at least 3 times a week and this is because of SwimNow. I have attended 2 courses with 2 tutors (Oliver & Kaitlyn) both excellent which I can only presume is the standard expected with this company. I am looking forward to taking more lessons in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent.Really enjoyed the lesson.Learned a lot"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I was absolutely terrified, but Ben helped me & I have gained a lot off confidence in the water. I would certainly recommend this course. I am now loving being in the water & I feel very proud of myself & I can't thank Ben enough"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Been going for a while now. Meg’s really good teacher has me swimming to a level I didn’t think I could, now I’ve learnt all four strokes. Only regret I should of taken this up years ago!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I've been pleased with the coaching and would book further training when a requirement arises."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I would really recommend SwimNow to anyone who wants to learn swimming, and would benefit from one-to-one support. My instructor is so nice and patient with me, constantly encouraging me and giving me advice on how to move in the water. At first I was really nervous to go into the water but I can feel my confidence slowly increasing and I am thoroughly enjoying my lessons."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Money well spent. Never imagined i could learn to swim so fast, Dominic the instructor was so nice and professional, made my sister and i feel at ease from the very first day. Would certainly recommend swimNow/Dominic to all my friends!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely outstanding! I went from having a severe phobia of water to sitting on the bottom of the pool within a couple of lessons. By lesson 5 I swam half a length underwater. These guys are fantastic!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Feel should reconsider the use of DW Fitness gym - clientele looking for fights in the changing rooms, facilities terrible (pool floor felt like it had bubbles in it, length of pool too short). In all honesty, didn’t feel like the teacher was as prepared for someone who has a decent base level of swimming. Left with a bad taste after spending £50 for an assessment."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Really pleased with my lessons with Meg. Each was a great balance of practicing things we'd gone through previously, and challenging myself with new things. There was a noticable improvement in each lesson. Im now comfortable doing multiple lengths at my local pool."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Ben is just so patient & supportive. And creative with his exercises so it's never boring. And he understands exactly what to advise & practice to make the strokes more effective."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Have really enjoyed learning to swim and my instructor has been patient. I started having a real fear of water, and after the first lesson I was already swimming a few strokes unaided. The lessons are expensive, however the one on one time and attention that you get is great! The facilities are excellent and the pools I have learned in have been quiet and not intimidating."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My daughter has thoroughly enjoyed herself regained confidence and Ben is an exceptional swimming coach highly recommend !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"FIRST TIME SWIMMER , JUST FINISHED A COURSE OF SIX LESSONS , CAN ACTUALLY SWIM , JUST ARRANGED A FURTHER 3 LESSONS , WILL THEN HOPEFULLY BE A GOOD STANDARD THANKS BEN AND THE TEAM TONY"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"After 55 years of not swimming, it was time to learn, I contacted Alistair, had an assessment and after only two lessons, with Dominic, I'm already swimming 40 metres front crawl and growing in confidence. The lessons are very relaxed and at times to suit a busy lifestyle"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Instructor was amazing, great communication. Would definitely recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient and well organised. Meg is a lovely friendly teacher - very encouraging and made the lessons enjoyable and effective. I hope to be back for some more sometime. Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My husband and I both attended and are dramatically different abilities - the instructor managed to work with the two abilities and allow us both to progress."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Before I started swimming lessons I had a phobia about being in water, but after only three lessons with Ben I now have the confidence to swim in the shallow end of a pool. this has changed my life. Ben has the patience of a saint and I would recommend him to anyone who wants to learn from scratch."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
SwimNow UK is rated 4.75 based on 64 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This