SwimNow UK Reviews

4.80 Rating 286 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend SwimNow UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
2 - 3 Hours
Read SwimNow UK  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 939 8231

Write Your review

Tell us how SwimNow UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Everything went to plan, lessons were excellent and I learned a lot
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Susan at East Midlands is fantastic with my 2 boys aged 7&9 they both feel confident in the water have come on so well in a short space of time she changes her teaching style to suit them individually. Susan keeps them engaged by adding fun into the lesson. Highly recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Heather in Glasgow is full of encouragement and good fun when she has my 7 and 4 year old girls for a tandem lesson. Although the courses seem a bit pricey at first, there's just no way my kids would have made this much progress in a large class as they do not like the loud atmosphere of busy swimming pools - it is good value for money. I cannot imagine time and effort that it would have taken to make the same progress in a group lesson. They look forward to every lesson and learn something new each time. They are engaged for the whole lesson, and both girls benefit from having their sister with them for support.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was petrified of water all my life after a bad experience when about 11years old! Started beginners lessons! Heather😇is my swimming instructor. Amazing, I love to get into Pool now. She explains every aspect of what we will be doing, always smiling, which has given me confidence and great hope that I Will Swim... (70yr old this month). Never too late to learn! Thank you Swim Now and especially the very patient lovely Heather.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Leah is a fantastic teacher, I’m really improving on my technique when learning from her and she’s very thorough in her teaching and friendly - always pushing me to do better. I look forward to my classes and the new things I can learn and build on.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Heather has been a great coach, my friend and I have had lessons from her and she has been a great help with our confidence and swimming technique. When we first went we could swim but soon learned all we were doing was bobbing about in the water. We can now do the breast stroke very well and getting there with our freestyle. All thanks to Heather from Glasgow Hilton
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 2 weeks ago
I had to switch trainers after almost half my lessons, and I am a complete beginner, so I thought I might actually not progress as much as I wanted, but Heather was an amazing teacher. She made the lessons very easy to understand and didn't cut through the basics which I appreciate, but most importantly, she made it all so much fun.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 3 weeks ago
The setup of the swimming lessons was easy, and the 1:1 teacher Leah is brilliant, my 6 year old adores her! Highly recommend to anyone wishing to learn to swim!
Helpful Report
(Leicester) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Susan at East Midlands centre was excellent. She listened to my goals and enabled me to achieve them. I made much more progress than in previous alternative group lessons.
Helpful Report
(Derby) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Heather from Glasgow Hilton is amazing. Such a great couch.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Heather is an amazing instructor, my niece loves attending her lessons and learning from her. Also, Heather gives good feedback at the end of each lesson and what they were working on that day
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Great experience, many tips and advice and very polite. Thanks Heather for your help,I am eternally grateful for everything you’ve taught me.
Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Massive progress in a very short space of time.
1 Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 3 weeks ago
My daughter is very enthusiastic about swimming but she wasn’t getting enough out of school & swimming clubs. SwimNow were prompt in responding to my enquiry, without being pushy. Heather the instructor at Hilton Glasgow is fantastic! She’s polite, cheerful, never stops smiling and gets into the pool with her and assesses and helps with all aspects of her swimming. She is very flexible and we can change our day or time each week without loosing money. My daughter looks forward to her lessons each Saturday! Moreover Heather has been great in combining my daughter’s learning with mine: in our 60 minutes lessons Heather also helps me build up my swimming skills whilst she still keeps a close eye on my daughter. We are very happy with SwimNow and specially with Heather!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good! Would highly recommend. Our son wasn't sure about swimming lessons before we took him to swim now. Heather his instructor is 1st class and our son looks forward to his lessons now. He is now confident in the water and coming on nicely.
1 Helpful Report
(Glasgow) - Posted 3 weeks ago
I have been having lessons with Maria for a few months and she had been working with me to develop my confidence and teach me how to swim properly as regards breathing and style. For the first time in my 70 years I swam a length of the pool last week! I am off to Oz in December and now I know I will have the confidence to swim in the ocean pool on one of the Northern beaches. Thanks Maria for your patience and good humour. Onwards and upwards. Have just booked more lessons of course.
Helpful Report
(Manchester) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Ben was lovely and patient and taught through play which really worked. Would definitely recommend
Helpful Report
(Liverpool) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Just started lessons with Leah in Leicester. Following a traumatic incident in my childhood I have always had a fear of any deep water. Leah is patient and supportive and judges my responses so well. I have made much more progress than I expected and dare I say enjoyed the last lesson (2nd one!). I have kept the lessons at 30mins to ensure I am able to cope and not overwhelmed. Leah breaks up each lesson well and knows just when to push me and better still how hard! Not sure why I left it so long to tackle my phobia but I know I won’t regret it.
Helpful Report
(Leicester) - Posted 3 weeks ago
Very good service,instructor Andy from Leicester was amazing and helped us to achieve a lot in a very short space of time.
Helpful Report
(Leicester) - Posted 3 weeks ago
I started my 3 year old daughter with SwimNow and it is the best decision that I have made. Maria has made the lessons so fun& enjoyable, I am amazed in such a short time how far my daughter has come along. I previously had tried my daughter at puddle ducks and water babies & wasn’t keen as there were too many children in the classes. Maria makes my daughter feel at ease and other children who I have watched her teach. She is absolutely amazing and definitely definitely worth going too. I will be putting my baby in classes when she is slightly older as well. I wanted my daughter to learn how to swim & build water confidence as we are going away and I wanted my daughter to be safe around water. Initially my daughter was so frightened and would hold on to Maria after a short number of lessons she is able to get in the pool safely on her own and swim with out Maria being in the pool Thank you so much.
Helpful Report
(Manchester) - Posted 3 weeks ago
SwimNow UK is rated 4.80 based on 286 reviews