SwimNow UK Reviews

4.81 Rating 225 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend SwimNow UK

Write Your review

Tell us how SwimNow UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
"Big thank you to Monika for her patience, encouragement and her caring attitude . I was a little uncomfortable being in the pool with other people from the gym as I wasn’t expecting anyone else to be there. Monika made me feel at ease and soon didn’t notice others. My confidence in the water has improved so much that I recently went to Portugal and actually enjoyed the pool at the villa. I can swim on my back much better than front. Breathing and getting the arms technique needs practicing. This is the best thing I could have done. I wish I could afford further lessons. But I’ll think about saving for the improvers course. Thank you Monika, thank you SwimNow👍🏽 Definitely recommend"
Posted 2 days ago
"I am 48 years old and approximately 4 weeks ago, I could barely swim. Fast forward and I can float, swim on my back and front which I never ever imagined possible and I can do the front crawl- just need to learn to breathe. Best thing I’ve done for myself this year. Million thanks to Kaitlyn who is very patient and kind throughout xx"
Posted 3 days ago
"SwimNow UK are a great company and Dominic is an absolutely outstanding teacher. Calm, well-prepared and an expert in his field who produces brilliant results."
Posted 4 days ago
"I really enjoyed the lessons, very professional and honest, very good coaches.Dominic was my coach very enthusiastic and motivating coach taught me in the first day how to swim which was amazing."
Posted 5 days ago
"Very good instructor, and good teaching venue. Very good communication from the whole team at school."
Posted 6 days ago
"Pete at SwimNow Sheffield has been great. My son's water confidence and swimming ability has come on in leaps and bounds since starting lessons with Pete."
Posted 1 week ago
"Had my assessment lesson last week with Jenna . At first I felt a bit uncomfortable with members of the hotel guests using the pool but that soon disappeared when I got in the water, and all my attention was on my lesson. Straight away I was made more confident, by just walking the length of the pool unaided. I was then floating on my front with a float aid. Hopefully this is the start of something good. As a 54 year old none swimmer ,who has a great fear of water. Iv booked more lessons with Jenna who I find extremely caring and encouraging"
Posted 1 week ago
"From the first phone call, the customer service was first class. Understood my concerns as I'm mid 50s and had a great fear of water, cannot believe over my period of lessons how my confidence as grown. To the point, I can now swim. Being one to one lessons helped so much, I couldn't have done it without swim now and especially my personal Instructor, who i had all the way through. Thanks to Pete for getting me to this point, which at 55 never thought would happen"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"After just one session with my SwimNow lessons I felt more positive, and that learning to swim would actually be possible after so many years of thinking I would never be able to! My tutor Pete broke everything down into small manageable steps, making me feel comfortable and at ease. I needed to find swim lessons that fit around my unpredictable work shifts, and was really struggling until I found SwimNow. Don’t hesitate in booking lessons!"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Had swimming lessons with Dominique. Could not do one stroke on my first lesson but finish doing a full length on my last session. Great teacher and always giving honest advice and consistently offering feedback and suggestions."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Booked swimnow for myself and my 2 boys. Pete has helped all 3 of us with water confidence and i never thought i would float on my own. I would recommend it to anyone as the 1:1 is good for beginners especially when you are an adult."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"3 lessons in and I cannot believe the progress I have made. Pete is a brilliant swim tutor with tonnes of patience. He has assisted in breaking several barriers to help build my confidence in the water. I highly recommend Swimnow to anyone who is thinking of getting lessons. Their client service is perfect."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Have had 3 lessons so far. Have found Pete Jeffery an excellent teacher. He explains really well breaking down each part of the skills required. He's very supportive and patient. I feel that I progress with each lesson. Look forward to every lesson and will book more. Would definately recommend Swimnow."
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Robyn is great, very patient with my younger daughter (3yrs) and knows exactly how to fix the errors of my older daughter (12yrs) who’s had lessons with another swim school for years but never had the confidence before this! Very pleased!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you for the wonderful service. My daughter loves Dominic and the lessons, and I noticed a very good progress in her swimming skills."
Posted 1 month ago
"Flexible lesson planning well suited to adult learners . Pool choices are perfect for starter swimmers Dom has been an excellent and encouraging teacher One to one lessons have been absolutely worth it"
Posted 1 month ago
"Simply brilliant! Great teaching skills exhibited by the trainers !"
Posted 1 month ago
"Very efficient service with a good understanding of individual needs. Empathetic tutor who’s patient & getting students to improve without feeling insecure. Would recommend this to any adult that feels the need to learn."
Posted 1 month ago
"A lot was up to me. Not what i paid for. Won’t refund any sessions left once u start. NOT customer friendly!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Im sorry you feel our service warranted a 1 star review.

We make it very clear at the start, you need to attend regular lessons to learn to swim without missing/skipping appointments and cancelling at short notice.

We offer a 14 day moneyback guarantee which is clearly stated in our terms and conditions, so if you're not happy from the outset we offer a refund.

Our teachers are very committed and we are more than happy to complete your remaining lessons.

Kind Regards,
Alistair Mills
Swim Now
Posted 1 month ago
"My sons confidence in the water and swimming technique has improved vastly on such as short time, I am very greatful for James’ input he has really boosted my sons self esteem thank you"
Posted 1 month ago
SwimNow UK is rated 4.81 based on 225 reviews