SwimNow UK Reviews

4.8 Rating 867 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend SwimNow UK
4.8
Based on 867 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Read SwimNow UK  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 939 8231

Write Your review

Tell us how SwimNow UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
You have to pay a not un-significant fee of £35 for a 'taster' session. They took this in advance and I then had to wait for over 4 weeks to be scheduled into a session by which stage I had already given up and scheduled another instructor elsewhere. I had to cancel the taster session at late notice. I was then offered another session with no mention of another charge, only to be told a few days before the session that I would have to pay another £35. I would have no issue paying the fee if this had if been explained when the session was offered. Rather than apologising for the lack of transparency, your customer service rep, Gareth Mills, got incredibly defensive on the call and then hung up on me. Terrible service all round!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We spent a long time looking for a swimming teacher for our very nervous 5 year old. From day 1 Andy made him feel safe in the water. His way of teaching is fun. We signed up for 12 lessons but soon booked another set and another because the progress was amazing. Our son will miss his lessons when we finally stop! Lessons may not be cheap but the intense one to one with Andy make it worth it!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I had only done two lessons with Andy. A person like me who had never done swimming got so much confidence to be in water. Andy really made me feel comfortable and gained my confidence in water in the two lessons. If my health permits me I will always go to Andy to learn swimming. Really a good trainer.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
I had a fantastic experience learning with Pete! I’m a beginner swimmer - I could swim to stay afloat but I didn’t know any proper techniques. Pete helped me break down the moves for breaststroke and front crawl, giving me easy, buildable drills to practise the proper arm and leg movements. He also helped me practise good breathing, so I could be more efficient. His explanations were clear and he was very patient with me as I figured things out! I feel like I made so much progress in a short time, and now feel confident swimming 4-500m at a time - and it’s actually fun! I really recommend Pete & the Swim Now team :)
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Can highly recommend David at Swim now. My son was a very nervous swimmer and was struggling to make progress in regular swimming classes. After 12 weeks of 1-1 sessions with David my son has gained so much confidence and is swimming really well. Thank you so much David and Swim now!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Our son was taught by Andy and really enjoyed his lessons. Andy made the lessons fun and our son looked forward to them each week. He has now become confident in the water making it easier to teach the actual skill.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Nate recently completed his 3 months with Millie. We started with an apprehensive little Autistic boy who screamed the place down at a main stream swimming lesson so we were worried even getting him into water again could be hard, and ended up with a different child who not only wants to go into the water but found ‘swimming with Millie’ to be the highlight of his week. Teaching a non verbal autistic child is an art and needs the patience of a saint at times, Millie not only got him enjoying his time in the water but occasionally grabbed his full attention and had him swimming a few strokes. We both recognised the biggest issue in his last couple of lessons was he could stand up in the pool and did not need to swim. We are on holiday this week with a small private pool 5 foot at the deeper end and he is swimming several metres unaided and with a big smile on his face. So thank you swim now and the wonderful Millie.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Ive had a couple of lessons with Dan now in Liverpool he was able to put me at ease straight away and managed to swim a full length of the pool ive gained that much in such a short time i was able to get in the pool whist away on holiday for the first time ive got a couple of lessons left so hopefully gain that little bit more confidence many thanks Spencer
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Enjoying lessons with my very patient and confidence building instructor
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I had lessons with Pete before lockdown, I was immensely impressed with his patience and skill with a 60 year old non swimmer with a number of back and shoulder issues. I thoroughly enjoyed my holiday that year I was confident in the pool with my grandchildren it was awesome. Then lockdown came and I lost all my confidence so I made the decision to invest in a further set of sessions recently in preparation for my family holiday. What can I say?? Pete is so professional, always kind, but firm with high expectations of me. I am delighted to say, I have improved my confidence and stroke because Pete broke it down for me and thought about the best way to instruct me - I am better if I see things done, which he did, many times. I am eternally grateful to SwimNow but even more grateful to Pete for his skill, expertise and unerring patience. Thank you Pete I feel like a swimmer again. I would highly recommend both Pete as an instructor and SwimNow
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My teacher Amy is great! She is supportive and addresses your fears and gets you confident in water.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
As a 63 year old lady who had never been taught to swim correctly, I took the plunge and booked lessons with Swim Now, I have weekly lessons with Pete at the Mecure, Sheffield. Pete has been great, so very patient taking me back to the basics and building up the correct techniques to get me to swim correctly. If I don’t get it first time or even second Pete is patient and encouraging repeating the drills until I do! Not there yet but I really look forward to my lessons and continuing my swimming journey with him. Pete is a wonderful, friendly and very patient instructor, highly recommended booking lessons you won’t regret it.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely instructor Pete, who had lots of different drills to help my boys improve. They were also different levels so was able to work with them both at the same time whilst pushing them appropriately.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I’ve been wanting lessons for ages to improve my front crawl and breathing and I’m so pleased I found Pete at the Mercure. He is patient but also sets high expectations. He breaks down each aspect of the technique and gives clear instructions throughout. I’ve made good progress already. Thanks Pete.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
It is a very nice place to swim and relax
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
My daughter has attended 1:1 swimming sessions with Ryan, having been scared and stressed in group swimming sessions previously. Within the first 5 minutes of the session Ryan put her at ease and by the end of the session she achieved more than she had done in months of group sessions. She continues to look forward to and enjoy the sessions. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Starting swimming lessons with Swim Now is the best decision I’ve ever made! I’ve always loved being in the water but have never been a strong or confident swimmer which has put me off taking up swimming regularly. I’ve only had my assessment and one lesson with Heather and the increase in my confidence is unbelievable! Heather is teaching me to ‘’swim with a smile 😊’ she is a patient, positive and enthusiastic teacher and I look forward to my lessons so much, really sets me up for the week ahead. I can’t recommend Heather highly enough🙌 If you’re an adult thinking it’s too late to start, please don’t, just go for it, you won’t regret it 😊
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had one taster lesson then everything cancelled until after commonwealth games so can't rel writs a review, shame really
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Kim is amazing. She is very encouraging and enthusiastic about helping her clients. She is easy to interact with, which made me feel comfortable throughout my lessons. After my first couple of lessons I felt confident to do more independent swimming at my local pool. Thanks to Kim, I believe I’m ready for my holiday. Thank you so much Kim. You are a gem!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi I had Janet...at Crewe Hall fir my 2 boys, she was very good and gave them looks of confidence. Down side, expensive and lessons need to be slightly longer.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
SwimNow UK is rated 4.8 based on 867 reviews