4.76 Rating 223 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Reviews

About is a new business with a new approach to car rental. The business was born out of our personal frustration with the process of renting a car.

Our mission is to simplify the process, providing customers with complete transparency and the best deals from the worlds most trusted car rental companies.

Visit Website
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Completely stressful, booked a car for 2300 pick up. Got confirmation with contact number for collection rang at 20:30, told office closing and no one there until 08:00 next day. Online car showed as available for collection at 23:00. Had to spend another hour cancelling booking.
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry to hear about your experience with Easirent. Unfortunately, there was a system issue with Easirent in relation to this booking. They still had this vehicle listed as available on their own internal systems and their own website. We have raised this issue with Easirent and will pursue its rectification as a priority. When you reported the issue we immediately issued a refund in line with our commitment to refund within 24 hours. I apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. Best regards, Customer Service Team
Posted 2 months ago
Such a hassle to simply ask for a pick up location change, that I am sure admin can do on their system as per request and not having to go through cancellation and then rebooking! It did not even give proper pick up locations to choose from in the first place on the website. Surely not a stress free nor helpful booking service, pity the company we usually use did not have the vehicle requested
Posted 6 months ago
As per your online chat with our customer services team. You booked to collect at the wrong location. We offered to cancel your booking with a full refund so that you could book the correct location.
Posted 6 months ago
The web site is not stress free nor are your phone operator's it does not carry over the pick up or drop off times to the booking page and made very difficult to change or cancel do not use this company
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Legg, For quality purposes we record all of the user sessions on our website. I’ve been back in through our session recordings and viewed your session on the site. I can see that your session commenced at 10:28am. You then proceeded to carry out several searches. Here’s a summary of your actions on the site … - For your first search you did not update the pickup or collection times. - You then performed an additional search where you updated the pick-up and drop off times. - Following this, you then used the back button to navigate back to your original search, where you had not updated the collection times. - You then updated the pick up and drop off times but did not search again to refresh the results. So the results you were looking at were from your original search. - You selected and then booked a vehicle from your original search with the default pickup and collection times (10am) - You contacted the call centre and we immediately refunded you the full amount at 11:18am on the same day (50 minutes after you mistakenly booked a rental for the wrong times) After reviewing your session and the actions of our customer services team, It’s difficult to know what we could have done differently. We’re obviously disappointed to receive such a negative review under circumstances where our team has immediately refunded a booking made by you in error. Best regards, Customer Services Escalation Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Can’t get hold of anyone to talk about my booking given one telephone no and then given another saying call back later
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Baker, Sorry to hear you’re having trouble contacting us by telephone. We've been through our records and can see that we sent you emails on Sep 24th at 7:24pm and Sep 26th at 7:04pm asking if you required assistance making your booking. These messages were follow ups to your original rental enquiry. Neither of these messages included our contact telephone number. The first response we had from you was by email asking us to call your mobile number today at 3:46pm. Our customer services team only accept or make outbound calls to customers who have already booked with us. At this stage you had not made a booking with us. We only provide our telephone number to customers who have a rental booked with us. This helps us to manage our costs and to pass on great retail prices to our customers. This also ensures that we can focus our customer services team on delivering the best service to customers who have already booked with us. Our customer services can also be reached by email and online chat for customers who have not yet made a booking. You subsequently made a booking on our website at 4:41pm today. The booking confirmation you received included our telephone number so I'm sorry to hear that you've had issues contacting us. To ensure that we offer the best possible customer experience, all of our inbound calls are recorded. I've checked all of our call logs from this afternoon. We've had zero dropped calls today in our contact centre and have no record of a call relating to your booking. I'm keen to look into this issue further and so have emailed you separately about this. Best regards, Customer services escalation team.
Posted 1 year ago
I would give a zero but unfortunately there is no option to do that. I had to book a car urgently as my own broke down the day we were due to go on holiday. Is was a bank holiday weekend so no garages were open or places available to get the required part. I booked for Monday 26th August and on the day rang the company to see if we could delay the collection time. Turns out they were shut. Had I not rang then I would have travelled 36 miles for nothing. I paid stress free rentals a deposit which I still haven't received back. I have contacted them 3 times and I am getting nowhere! Avoid this company like the plague as they are anything but stress free and you can't speak to a real person as they don't have a contact number!
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr Martin, I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had when booking your rental on our website. I've reviewed the case and can see that the opening hour information provided to us by the car rental provider you selected was incorrect at the time of your booking. A full refund of your payment has been issued and our customer service team have written to you separately re a credit note offer as a gesture of goodwill. We have also updated the opening hours information for the location you selected so that this can't happen in future. We strive to handle customer enquiries and complaints as quickly as possible. You first reported this issue to us at 9:48am yesterday. So it’s taken us just over 24 hours to process your refund and issue the offer of a further credit note. Our customer service telephone number is included in your booking confirmation email. Customer service agents are available to help Mon – Friday 8am – 8pm via this number, via online chat or via email. I once again apologise for the inconvenience this issue has caused. Best regards, Customer Services Escalation team.
Posted 1 year ago is rated 4.76 based on 223 reviews