Solihull Lighting Reviews

4.2 Rating 953 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Solihull Lighting
4.2
Based on 953 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Solihull Lighting Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 733 23 23

Email:

info@solihulllighting.co.uk

Location:

181 Haslucks Green Rd, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands

Write Your review

Tell us how Solihull Lighting made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good quality lighting delivered quickly and efficiently. However the instructions probably of Chinese origin were poor and when I tried to call for help I just received a recording. I left a message but no-one returned my call so I struggled to assemble the fitting which was in about 100 pieces. I know we are in Covid times but it wasn't good enough for the prices charged.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shop is amazing the most gorgeous modern items staff are welcoming and helpful But this website is awful needs up dating asap could not find half of what i seen in shop.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Service was good and my 2 light fittings came within 2 days of ordering. One of the items though had a slight defect, I left a message on Monday and no-one called me back, I called 4 further times that week and it went to voicemail each time. My original call wasn't returned. Luckily I don't live too far away and took it back in person that weekend for an exchange.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Need to keep you updated with your order even if they are waiting for thier suppliers to supply them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery was fast and on rereading product description light is as stated but when you look at picture of product was under impression that rim was come and black can't return as I go on holiday tomorrow and am getting lights fitted when away so feel I am stuck with it
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Don't know much to review. Easy enough to purchase, quick to take money. Had one email confirming purchase. If I log in to account it still say pending so still waiting on overall service to review. So far quick to take money and quick to ask for pat on the back.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
This review request has come through before I have received my order therefore at the moment I am unable to give a full reflection of the service. It has been several days since I placed the order and not received any notification that it has been dispatched. I would prefer a review request after I receive my order. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The light took a long time to arrive and Solihull Lighting do not reply to email enquiries, so I never found out what caused the delay.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Can't say haven't received the goods yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Unable to make a purchase because items were not in stock. John Wright
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Small alteration required to "checkout" page. I ordered a 3 lamp spotlamp but the option to available lamps was for one lamp only. No apparent way on that page you could order the required 3
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The light appears to be good quality, and delivery was prompt. So I would have given five stars, but for the absence of a bulb, which necessitated a special trip to town while the electrician was fitting the light. Now I have read online reviews, and know that suppliers often do not include a bulb. But not to do so when the headline on your homepage says FREE LIGHT BULBS WITH EVERY ORDER is not acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I cannot give a review until I received the table lamp I purchased I have e mailed to find out the delivery date but not received on back yet thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Product was dispatched and delivered promptly. Having made an error (on my part) in size it has been difficult to contact the company by telephone and no 'call back' has been received in response to leaving a message.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I'd happily write a review but I have yet to receive the item - it was supposed to be delivered today but the courier company informed me that they are late and it won't be until tomorrow :-(
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Not too difficult for an old couple like ourselves to assemble. Two people are better than one. Strongly recommend you take the advice in the instructions to assemble on the floor over a white sheet unless your carpet is almost white in colour. We lost a grub screw, but when it fell on the white sheet it was easy to find it. The finished product produces excellent light, but is a bit flimsy to handle should you wish to move it about the room.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I cannot write a review as I do not know when my order will arrive or be dispatched or what condition the goods will arrive in. The review needs to be sent for response at a later date
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Havent received email yet to say product despatched, as I havent received item it is impossible to write a review. Probably best to ask for review after item received.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Order made on the 27/9/14 and today is the 1/10/14, slightly disappointed that my order is still only being processed. Would expact by now it would be at least processed and awaiting dispatch, if not already dispatched.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Regarding your request for a feedback I am still waiting for the light to be delivered and would appreciate an email telling me when it will be.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Solihull Lighting is rated 4.2 based on 953 reviews