Solihull Lighting Reviews

4.12 Rating 751 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend Solihull Lighting
Visit Website

Phone:
0121 733 23 23

Email:
info@solihulllighting.co.uk

Location:
181 Haslucks Green Rd, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands

Category:
Home & Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Solihull Lighting?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Delivered promptly. Well packaged. Great price and looks fabulous in our sun room."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Delivered as stated , not put up yet but all looks fine."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I made a purchase online and am still waiting for a pricematch confirmation. I made numerous contact but had no joy, i feel they are not true to there word! Maybe someone will contact me now?!?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We were very impressed with the range of lights in the shop and if the light we had chosen had been in stock we might have had a completely different experience. The lights didn’t come in on the date we were told - we had to keep trying to phone the company to get information, especially as they’d taken full payment of £500 up front. On multiple occasions when we did finally speak to someone we were told they would call back, but they never did. When they finally sent the order to us, they’d sent some wrong parts. Their customer service is appalling and we will never return to Solihull Lighting. Fortunately we love our lights."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered an outdoor wall light online which, when fitted, was found to have a faulty sensor (the range was poor). The company offered a replacement without any fuss and although it took quite a while for the replacement light to arrive, probably due to sourcing and because it all happened over the Christmas period, the light's sensor range was as specified on the box."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Standing about for at least 30 minutes. Asked for help and was told by young shop assistant that she would be there shortly. Looked again and the same assistant was talking to another person about a recent operation. She saw me standing there and looked away"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Quick delivery from initial order and good communication when delivery was made"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Great website easy to order &a great range of lighting . Also when you go into the shop the ladies are very helpful @give good advise Bob Whittle"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great range of lighting, both on display and on line. Good for checking out styles and options and I found the perfect light for my use. Integrated LCD for a very tall stairway means now this dramatic light is in place I won't need to change the bulb again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Quick delivery. good packaging."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent price, much cheaper than elsewhere, and fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy transaction on the website, posted within stated time, good parcel tracking, well packaged, everything as ordered. Good price compared to others. Can’t ask for more than that. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Christine Foxall
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent products at very good prices. Well packed and prompt well documented delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The light has been dispatch almost immediately This light looks amazing it is expensive but we are happy with the product so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Good light. Have not installed it yet though. Looks good ."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Visited the showroom and service was non existent. Was ignored for over half an hour. Eventually ordered. Took over four weeks to receive my total order. Phones were not answered, answerphone messages not replied to, when promises were made to resolve issue, they were not carried out. A really disappointing service from a local company. Will not use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The WORST customer service. Do not reply to emails, answer the phone or EVER return messages left on voicemail. I would advise not to use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Martyn Jacques
Verified Reviewer
"Speedy delivery,brilliant lamp at a brilliant price. First class service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Quality of light fittings was good and delivery spot on"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Lovely product, good quality, a nice heavy and sturdy weight. Packaged really well and speedy delivery. Certainly use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Solihull Lighting is rated 4.12 based on 751 reviews