Solihull Lighting Reviews

4.22 Rating 938 Reviews
79 %
of reviewers recommend Solihull Lighting
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Solihull Lighting Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 733 23 23

Email:

info@solihulllighting.co.uk

Location:

181 Haslucks Green Rd, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands

Write Your review

Tell us how Solihull Lighting made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Beautiful light, easy to fit with clear instructions. Dispatch and delivery times were very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased with my wall lights and quick delivery, but left 3 voice mail messages and no one contacted me and no one answered the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordering was easy. Delivery very quick. The range to choose from is massive so you will surely find exactly what you are looking for. The lights are beautiful but I had a problem with the fitting of them. I contacted Solihull Lighting and was helped by Amy who went above and beyond to resolve the problem. Her response to my emails was quick and she was very efficient, keeping me updated. The staff at Solihull Lighting are a great team who want their customers to be totally happy with the service and products supplied by them. I would definitely buy from them again and certainly recommend this friendly family business.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service in store and fast shipping from the website. Have bought from them many times.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I had been completely ignored by staff in a posh lighting shop. So after a second visit to look at some pendant stairwell lights with a price tag of £400 that I was keen to purchase, I decided to storm out. Much to the astonishment of my wife - I hasten to add. I refused to return to the shop and we drove home in silence. That afternoon I tried desperately to patch things up with the misses and trawler through the internet until I discovered the exact same lights for almost half the price of the ones I'd seen at Solihull Lighting. I remembered thinking about advice that goes, 'If the price is too good to be true then it's probably not!' but I also dwelled on the fact that the shop didn't give a name to the lights - and it was a very, very posh shop with very, very snooty staff, so I bought the the lights. It ranks with some of the most satisfying purchases I have ever made. Thank you Solihull Lighting for not just brightening my stairwell but my day as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Really happy with my lights. They look so good plus so much cheaper than other websites
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt delivery Quality products
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very fast and efficient service. Well packaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I went in looking to replace two shades; the lady in the shop was very helpful in assisting me with bulbs and in ordering another light when there was only one in the shop. Professional, helpful and happy with my purchases. Sara
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Simple and elegant design. Very good quality products. Clear instructions included. Even the required tools are included in the packaging. Better than some of John Lewis products.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Light ended up not being what I needed so returned it with no issues at all. Very efficient at getting my purchase to me in the first place and same with refund. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Spent a long while looking for new lights to update our living room, deciding on some stylish ones by Astro. I wasn't aware of Solihull Lighting but they offered the best price on the internet plus my chosen lights/ shades were in stock. Items despatched quickly and well packed. Would certainly recommend them and would happily buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Order was delayed but communication from company was quickly received. Lovely item when it arrives. Very well packaged. Extremely happy. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I recently re did my lounge and dining room and wanted something different so I went to Solihull lighting and Wow I was amazed at how much they had , Gloria the shop assistant helped me so much as I was stuck for choice, she was helpful in every step I took ,I must have been with her a good hour or so and she was so friendly and helpful Lovely to have a assistant that took time with you and didn’t rush me as I had so much to get Will certainly be going back
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Easy to order online. Fast delivery. Item as described
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent item, just what we were looking for. Speedy and efficient throughout the order and delivery process
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great website, good choice, beautiful lights, carefully packed, speedy delivery - thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very helpful an excellent company to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Perfect. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to use website,excellent prices Delivery is really fast all round excellent. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Solihull Lighting is rated 4.22 based on 938 reviews