Solihull Lighting Reviews

4.2 Rating 953 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Solihull Lighting
4.2
Based on 953 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Solihull Lighting Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 733 23 23

Email:

info@solihulllighting.co.uk

Location:

181 Haslucks Green Rd, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands

Write Your review

Tell us how Solihull Lighting made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
As it is a lighting shop, you would expect them to sell light shades, but they do not, not very impressed
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I made a purchase online and am still waiting for a pricematch confirmation. I made numerous contact but had no joy, i feel they are not true to there word! Maybe someone will contact me now?!?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I need how to use my power pressure cooker XL. I need recipes so I can get started.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
i had to return the i shades as they were too small....size wasn't clear on website. It took 3 phone calls before I eventually received the returns details. My email to ask when I may expect a refund wasn't answered so another 2 phone calls later I was told it was being processed that day.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Please can you give me a delivery date of my order, all you have confirm is the order. Regards John Keegan
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I chose you for price. But one of the light fittings arrived with a broken bulb and screw fittings missing. Had hired an electrician to fit them so ended paying out more cause he had to go to the store to buy replacements. Was offered money off but damage was done
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
It is strange asking for a review when the product hasn't even been sensed yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Maybe send this after i have received them!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Lights look good but haven't tried them yet as no lightbulbs included in package (as advertised on the site), and the reason I ordered from this site in particular. They don't require LEDs so not sure why no lightbulbs included.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Purchased from Solihull Lighting on the 30th June and was still awaiting any update in the online tracking process on the 7th of July. After contacting them, I was advised it would be delivered at some point during the week. After further pushing, I was given a delivery date of Thursday the 9th of June. Considering I was not informed of any delay, I feel this is awful service, especially since the funds were taken from my account immediately.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Website is not reliable - says dispatch within 24 hours. I ordered last Saturday and it still hasn't arrived. When I phoned - staff was curt and said - you will hear from us when it is dispatched. I ordered from this site as I needed the light urgently and they haven't delivered. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Mantra Sintesys M0675 single table lamp in chrome which I ordered has arrived and cannot be assembled due to the 2 screws not fitting. For a lamp costing £230 I expect better. I have emailed asking how to proceed with returning but its been 24 hours and I've had no reply. Not a happy customer with regards the Mantra lamp or Solihull Lighting.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
i ordered a light from their website with the item stating usualy shiped within 24hrs, so i thought great i should get it next week and have it fitted for the following weekend. i then recived an email an hour after ordering telling me that the item was out of stock and that expected delivery would be the end of june (it is now 20/05/2015). i replied to the email stating that the item was time sensertive and could i have a full refund. suprise suprise they didnt get back to me very quickly, actualy they didnt get back to me at all. i called them to find out when i would recive my refund and was told it will take up to 5 days to reach me. i find this very strange as i paid by paypal and correct me if im wrong its prety instant when you send money on paypal. As it stands now i am still waiting for an email response. i will not be using this site again in the future and feel that sites like this should know the stock situation before puting items on their site.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Unfortunately the item was not in stock as indicated when purchased. Although I received an email to say that the item would be in stock some weeks later, I was not kept up to date with progress and had to chase several times. Even when told it had been dispatched and would arrive within 2 business days (some time after I was told it would be back in stock), it was not received some 4 days later and I had to chase again. Finally received 24 hours after my final chaser. Not good enough. (As a post script the item itself is great, no complaints there.)
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I might review you but best I wait until it turns up first huh?
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Disappointing! Ordered online but had to chase up for delivery only to be told item was out of stock. No email sent to advise, however, customer service rep was very apologetic and refunded item immediately. Offered discount for next purchase which I will take advantage of as there are so many nice lights.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have paid for lighting and have not recived a receipt to state acknowledge that ibhave bought this purchase or no when I will receive my order..... but I get a email to review a product??
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I have paid for lighting and have not recived a receipt to state acknowledge that ibhave bought this purchase or no when I will receive my order..... but I get a email to review a product??
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Found items damaged and had to be returned. Also had to pay for refund postage which being damaged I consider to be a poor service.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
My order was swiftly acknowledged and then nothing, no goods, no idea when I might expect delivery. Difficult to comment favourably ....
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Solihull Lighting is rated 4.2 based on 953 reviews