Solihull Lighting Reviews

4.2 Rating 953 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Solihull Lighting
4.2
Based on 953 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Solihull Lighting Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 733 23 23

Email:

info@solihulllighting.co.uk

Location:

181 Haslucks Green Rd, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands

Write Your review

Tell us how Solihull Lighting made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very well presented. Staff are amazing. No pressure selling, just good helpful advice. This was my second visit and will definitely be back again. The accessories are brilliant too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
We came with a little idea of what we wanted and was spoiled for choice! The staff were really helpful and really patient when it came to us choosing what we wanted and we ending up leaving with a lot more than we planned. Great shop and service and will definitely be back for lighting for our bedroom!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Absolutely excellent customer service. All staff were exceptionally patient. The store has a very wide range of products in store and online. Staff go over and beyond to ensure customer needs are met. Highly recommend this store.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have shopped at Solihull Lighting since we moved into the area 5 years and 2 houses ago! We keep coming back because not only do they have such great variety of lighting & homewards but their customer service is excellent. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I went to Solihull Lighting to exchange some lights that I had incorrectly purchased 3 months earlier, as I had chosen the wrong Voltage. Despite my order being so long ago, Solihull Lighting provided excellent customer service in helping me choose the correct lights and ordering new ones in for me, allowing me to exchange my lights hassle free. The team were extremely friendly and helpful, and the lights purchased are beautiful. I would definitely recommend Solihull Lighting for their selection of lights, customer service and quality of product.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Solihull Lighting are our local store and we absolutely love the service, quality and all round experience of visiting. If you're looking for the best experience and top quality, you shouldn't look anywhere else, absolutely first class!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Superb service from Gloria - very patient (went in 3 Saturdays on the trot) helped with style for new extension even down to type of bulbs. We went to two other well known lightening shops in locality - this was the best for advice and value.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Happy, friendly atmosphere in store and the staff couldn’t be more helpful. So much to choose from. Came in for lighting but couldn’t resist the giftware and pictures. Very happy with my visit and will be recommending to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fabulous quality lights for a great price. The team were fantastic and so helpful and knowledgeable - I could not fault them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Solihull Lighting helped me with my new home and gave an amazing service. I highly recommend engaging with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My fiancée and I went in here looking to buy for our new home. The saleslady there was so helpful. She really talked us through our options and kept us informed in tracking our delivery. Reasonable prices for brilliant quality products. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I’ve had a great experience at Solihull Lighting, the team were very knowledgeable & gave me loads of help with choosing the ideal light fitting for my kitchen/diner! Will be back again :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
excellent friendly extremely helpful service, always a lovely enjoyable experience when visiting this amazing shop. thank you Gloria
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Plenty of choice to look at, not only lights but giftware aswell. Helpful staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
ordered 19/11. marked as dispatched 21/11. nothing since. 3 emails, two telephone messages left. no tracking. no items. no response. have had to raise paypal dispute to get money back before ordering from elsewhere. i just don’t understand how companies with such poor customer experience survive? it’s not a big ask to expect a response to either one of my emails or voice messages. massive inconvenience now as waiting for money to be refunded before reordering
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Beautiful light, easy to fit with clear instructions. Dispatch and delivery times were very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Really pleased with my wall lights and quick delivery, but left 3 voice mail messages and no one contacted me and no one answered the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordering was easy. Delivery very quick. The range to choose from is massive so you will surely find exactly what you are looking for. The lights are beautiful but I had a problem with the fitting of them. I contacted Solihull Lighting and was helped by Amy who went above and beyond to resolve the problem. Her response to my emails was quick and she was very efficient, keeping me updated. The staff at Solihull Lighting are a great team who want their customers to be totally happy with the service and products supplied by them. I would definitely buy from them again and certainly recommend this friendly family business.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Great customer service in store and fast shipping from the website. Have bought from them many times.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I had been completely ignored by staff in a posh lighting shop. So after a second visit to look at some pendant stairwell lights with a price tag of £400 that I was keen to purchase, I decided to storm out. Much to the astonishment of my wife - I hasten to add. I refused to return to the shop and we drove home in silence. That afternoon I tried desperately to patch things up with the misses and trawler through the internet until I discovered the exact same lights for almost half the price of the ones I'd seen at Solihull Lighting. I remembered thinking about advice that goes, 'If the price is too good to be true then it's probably not!' but I also dwelled on the fact that the shop didn't give a name to the lights - and it was a very, very posh shop with very, very snooty staff, so I bought the the lights. It ranks with some of the most satisfying purchases I have ever made. Thank you Solihull Lighting for not just brightening my stairwell but my day as well!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Solihull Lighting is rated 4.2 based on 953 reviews