Solihull Lighting Reviews

4.2 Rating 953 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend Solihull Lighting
4.2
Based on 953 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Solihull Lighting Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0121 733 23 23

Email:

info@solihulllighting.co.uk

Location:

181 Haslucks Green Rd, Shirley, Solihull, West Midlands

Write Your review

Tell us how Solihull Lighting made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
ordered 19/11. marked as dispatched 21/11. nothing since. 3 emails, two telephone messages left. no tracking. no items. no response. have had to raise paypal dispute to get money back before ordering from elsewhere. i just don’t understand how companies with such poor customer experience survive? it’s not a big ask to expect a response to either one of my emails or voice messages. massive inconvenience now as waiting for money to be refunded before reordering
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Still waiting for a switch I ordered and payed for
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
All those lights and still can’t find a brain cell between any of the staff The boss asked the staff to write good reviews because he didn’t like the rating was so low
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I can see from other reviews that it seems to be normal for these guys to ignore emails. I was assured that i would receive my lights coming from Valencia within 2 to 3 weeks even while Covid 19. Suddenly everything gone quiet, no lights, no explanation, not even an email reply to 3 i have sent. Dealt with these guys for many years, but must say the service i have received this time will make me seriously consider going elsewhere for my next development.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Appalling, ordered, waited, nothing, emailed, nothing, called: Ansaphone, told to email, emailed again, nothing...then I get asked to rate you..what! How can I give you even one star if you haven’t delivered or communicated, u til of course you want a rating...sorry, avoid at all costs, taken my money then do nothing, including respond to emails. Covid 19 is no excuse either, if you can’t deliver on service, don’t take customers money...shop around and avoid this lot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
They have the worst returns policy I have ever encountered. I had to fill out a lengthy PDF form with all their various codes of their one product. If I didn't have a paid Office/Word subscription, I couldn't have filled the PDF form. They then tell you that once you've emailed this, you will be contacted to let you know if they will allow you to return it. They did allow me but took so long it's over the two weeks they give you to return it. They also demand it's sent by recorded which will cost me too much to do to make it worth sending back. So I will have to try to alter the item to make it fit for purpose.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful friendly service, nice shop nice staff. Good variety of light fittings and choice.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Placed an order for 4 downlights, website stated would be delivered in 2-7 days. They contacted me to say it wouldn’t be available for over two months! Asked to change my order but never received any response and didnt process refund. Looks like a scam company so I would avoid ordering through them. Having to wait for PayPal to process the chargeback as they do not respond.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They don't seem to like the asian customers!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Poor communication, told out of stock a week after ordering, always having to chase for updates by phone & email, misinformed on stock status and no response to my last email sent a week ago!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I went to showroom with the intention of buying new lights for our new extension . The showroom was empty and there were 3 assistants present on site . I made eye contact with all of them and thinking one would approach me and ask if l needed any help but after walking around for 10 minutes, I made my way to the counter and yet still no effort was made by the assistants. Then a white male entered the premises and straight away not one but two of them approached him in a happy manner and asked if he needed help. I can only assume that because I am Asian , I was not offered any assistance. I would advise anybody who is not white , you will not get served as their assumption we are not worthy of there assistance and our money isn’t good enough for them .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sent an fault light back no reply to many emails had to ask company who made the light to sent them an email .had to escalate with PayPal Sent item back over a month without replying or a refund. finally refunded very poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We were very impressed with the range of lights in the shop and if the light we had chosen had been in stock we might have had a completely different experience. The lights didn’t come in on the date we were told - we had to keep trying to phone the company to get information, especially as they’d taken full payment of £500 up front. On multiple occasions when we did finally speak to someone we were told they would call back, but they never did. When they finally sent the order to us, they’d sent some wrong parts. Their customer service is appalling and we will never return to Solihull Lighting. Fortunately we love our lights.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Standing about for at least 30 minutes. Asked for help and was told by young shop assistant that she would be there shortly. Looked again and the same assistant was talking to another person about a recent operation. She saw me standing there and looked away
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Visited the showroom and service was non existent. Was ignored for over half an hour. Eventually ordered. Took over four weeks to receive my total order. Phones were not answered, answerphone messages not replied to, when promises were made to resolve issue, they were not carried out. A really disappointing service from a local company. Will not use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The WORST customer service. Do not reply to emails, answer the phone or EVER return messages left on voicemail. I would advise not to use this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I went to choose some light for a house I was renovating. I wanted to replace all light fittings throughout. On entering the shop, I was aware of a member of staff at the desk. She did not acknowledge me. I saw what I believe to be the owner who talked to a workman the whole time I was there and again did not acknowledge me even though I walked past him at least four times. A further member of staff walked around the showroom doing tasks but did not acknowledge me. I eventually sort help. The member of staff was unfriendly and offered little or no guidance. I decided to leave feeling thoroughly disappointed I had made the journey to the shop for some personal guidance.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I received an email on Wednesday to say the supplier has confirmed the item is out of stock and won't be receiving more stock until the end of November. I responded straight back asking for a full refund and I would purchase the item elsewhere. Still no response from the company and no sign of a refund been processed anytime soon!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Slow delivery (Still not here but on the way), rang 4 times on three different days, promised a call back to let me know what was happening, never received a call back.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I wasn’t really happy about the plastic so call glass .
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Solihull Lighting is rated 4.2 based on 953 reviews