Skiidy Gonzales Transfers Reviews

4.75 Rating 756 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Skiidy Gonzales Transfers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Skiidy Gonzales Transfers Reviews
Visit Website





1673 Route de la Plagne

I've use Skiidy a few times now and have found the service excellent, ready as planned to take you to the resort, information at hand to bring you home, They even worked with us this year to ensure we had extra time at the airport to find breakfast on the way home. Unfortunately this year the driver Chris from airport to resort, made us feel very uncomfortable when he dropped off the first group of passengers and complained loudly "hey thanks for the beers guys!" a sarcastic dig that there was no tip for him. This was also echoed on our drop off, I would not expect the driver to ask or presume he deserved a tip, Especially as he had spent the journey moaning all the way to the resort on how no one appreciates good service and people only feedback on the negative experiences Luckily the journey home we had a normal driver and made us feel much better about the experience. The cost of the transfer is a substantial amount of money and if the drivers believes they are not getting a fair deal they should speak to the company not their customers. I hope this feedback is of use and reduces the need to be abusive to people paying for a normally good service. Its a shame one negative member of staff has spoiled our view of which is normally great service.
Hi Neil, Thank you for your continued valued loyalty and feedback. We are very surprised to hear of your personal experience and we have spoken to our driver regarding his conduct. As you said, from previous years and the return leg, this not the usual behavior we expect from our team and in fact its covered in our in house training. Many Thanks for your comments and we hope to see you again next winter! Very Kind Regards Team Skiidy
A very mixed experience... I landed in Geneva late on a Wednesday evening, and Skiidy were there to meet me as planned. We had to wait a while for another flight to land, but I could understand this given we were likely the last trip up to Les Gets / Morzine that day. Journey up was absolutely fine, and the driver knew exactly where to drop me off. Two days later, another member of my party landed on the same flight - only to be told there was no space in the Skiidy van and that she had been outsourced to another company. She then had to wait for an extra hour before departure - which ended up being 45mins after the Skiidy van had gone (so she was left alone with another company we had never heard of). Whilst I understand the need for transfer companies to share resource, I found the fact Skiidy had not told us this completely unacceptable - particularly given it was coming on to midnight and there were no more lifts up to the resort that evening. With no official confirmation of this from Skiidy, it all appeared very dodgy to someone who does not travel a huge amount. It was only a few days later when I going through my messages that I noticed I had received a text from "Action Transfers" confirming my booking a few days before. At the time I had assumed this text must be from Skiidy, but in fact this showed that Skiidy had known for days that they had overbooked and not relayed that to us. Most disappointingly, the Skiidy driver at Geneva and the person I later spoke to on the phone took a very bizarre tone - being quite rude and dismissive, denying there was anything wrong with what had happened. Having said all of this, the transfer back to Geneva afterwards was excellent - the driver arrived on time and got us down to the airport in good time despite the snowy conditions.
Dear Richard, Firstly thank you very much for your feedback and we are saddened to hear a member of your group did not have the same experience as yourself. In order to get the best price you have booked a shared transfer which means passengers are grouped to keep costs down and involves a certain amount of waiting. We also occasionally will group our passengers with partner companies, that are legally certified under the French Transport administration and hold their full licence on French and Swiss soil. We do this as its obviously far more sustainable both in a business and environmental sense. Rest assured the company that carried the other member in your group has been vetted by us along with all our partner companies. When our clients do travel with the partner companies, we do ask them to apply the same T & C’s as ours and to ensure they have your name displayed as clearly as possible but we take your concerns onboard and will review this protocol. We will investigate the responses from our driver and on-call manager regarding the ‘no space’ as thats very unusual from our staff. However we are glad your return journey met our usual standard. Kind Regards The Skiidy Team
Sadly this time you didn't really make me happy. We were on a shared transfer from Geneva to Les Gets. No problem with that nor do we mind waiting for the next flight, but you didn't tell us. When we called because we were waiting, you told us the driver was 15mins awAy. They turned up 45 mins later and clearly had not been called. If we had know we had to wait we could have gone food shopping or had breakfast. We then had to wait another half an hour. Really felt that was not good management.
Bit annoyed that you sub contacted us to another provider and then didn't bother to tell us.
Hi Jamie, From time to time we outsource transfers between our vetted partners in order to avoid running multiple vehicles on the road as it has a lower environmental impact and economical for all involved. You were originally scheduled to travel with us but due to some last minute changes, and to ensure you left within your ‘one hour’ arrival time, you were allocated to the next available seat on a partner bus. Our apologies you were not informed immediately and we usually will look to advise clients of any changes as they happen. Kind Regards The Skiidy Gonzales Team
Aller : très mauvais accueil à l'aéroport (personne). Retour : chauffeur sympathique.
Hello gentlemen’s. Unfortunately I was not satisfied with your service. Airport Geneva in the arrivals terminal didn’t get our baggage in time. We missed the Shuttle service, it weren’t our fault. Your company gave us another car and we get to the Alps in the front seats together, with my husband. The seats are not designed for two passengers. Upon departure, no one sent me SMS about the time of the transfer. I had to call myself and ask about time. I told assistant that I had not received SMS. She promised to send sms repeatedly. The result was the same. I had not received anything.
Skiidy Gonzales Transfers 3 star review on 31st May 2017
Dear Evgeniya Thank you for your feedback. We provided another shuttle as soon as you cleared arrivals when finally made yourself known to our airport representative. We could see from our records you landed at 11.56 but didn’t meet our staff until 13.27. We tried countless times to contact you but your phone would just ring out. Your original transfer had other guest waiting for you and we decided to send that bus on its way as it had reached its maximum waiting time. As soon as you made yourself known, we had you on the next available bus free of charge. Our vehicles are Renault traffics, Renault Masters and Volkswagen Carrevelle and carry tens of thousands of passengers each winter. They are the standard size as with many other vehicles in this industry for a shared transfer. Regarding your departure, we sent you an SMS, to the number that you registered during the booking process, and it was received at 13:16 on the 10th March a day before your travel. I have included a screenshot of the action. Kind Regards Team Skiidy
Although reservation was made with plenty of time, the group was divided in 2 different transportation cars. The cars selected by your team didn't have enough space to carry the passengers, the luggage, and the skis. The lack of space delayed the transportation 30- 45 min.
Hi Sara, Thank you adding your review. We cater for all requirements and our fleet consist of Renault traffics (8 passengers) , Renault Masters (13 passengers) and Volkswagen Caravelle (8 passengers). We also provide coaches on request depending on group size. For your particular private transfer we provided 2 Renault traffics as you did not request a coach. Unfortunately we were not expecting the volume of luggage your group brought as usually these vehicles can cater for 8 passengers, 8 suitcases and 6 ski/snowboard bags. Kind Regards The Skiidy Gonzales Team
Skiidy got us to and from the resort OK. That said, there were a few problems relating to their attitude toward being sued. They seemed paranoid about it. When we gave them our preferred collection time for our return, they INSISTED on collecting us at an earlier time. The earlier time gave us serious logistical problems and may well have involved significant cost for us. When challenged on this, they would only agree to our preferred collection time if we signed a disclaimer releasing them for all liability in case we missed our flight.
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our request for a review. We understand that many of our customers have a preferred option on what time they would like to be picked up for their departure flight. Experience has taught us to take into consideration factors such as traffic, weather conditions, airline and airport requirements and any exceptional circumstances and as a consequence we have refined our schedules accordingly. On saying this we will do our utmost to be flexible and try to accommodate our customer’s requests. With this in mind we also have to present any concerns if we believe that the pick-up time could potentially have an impact on reaching the airport on time. Ultimately, it is our responsibility to ensure our customers reach their destination safely and on-time. There will be occasions whereby our customer will make the decision and in this case we will always ask for a signed disclaimer accepting responsibility for this decision. I hope that you understand our customer model is based on overall satisfaction and a large part of this is reaching their destination on time. We hope that this provides an explanation to our decision-making and also reassurance that we endeavour to provide the best possible service to our customers in all circumstances. Thank you again Tom and please do feel free to contact us if you would like to discuss further.
Been good all the previous times used, but massively let down the last time, won't use again
Dear Mark, Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, as you are aware, our transfer for you was impacted as a result of a 6 hour delay of your flight. As with all cases of flight delays or other unforeseen circumstances we will go out of our way to transfer our customers safely and in a timely manner. However, in a few exceptional cases and unfortunately with your particular transfer, this proved to be impossible. An offer of a shared transfer (as opposed to your private option) was provided but again due to our schedule was unacceptable to your plans. We are disappointed that we were unable to provide an alternative option for you and after 4 years of providing your transfers it is equally disappointing to read that you will no longer use our services. We hope at some point you will reconsider. Thank you again Mark for taking the time to provide your feedback and if you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact our office.
Transfer was good from Geneva to Morzine but return was a cock up. Waited for over an hour and when I called was told that the driver said he had tried to pick me up and that i'd made other arrangements! Pretty weird to be honest, but got there in the end and made the flight which is the main thing.
Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time to respond with your feedback. We are sorry that there was a misunderstanding with your departure. With every transfer we make we can track each of the stages, from booking, to scheduling to assigning your driver. We can also track the progress of the transfer journey. Unfortunately, in this instance, there is no indication of why there was a delay. We are aware that you were experiencing issues with your phone and as a result, we ensured we e-mailed you your pick up time (as requested). During the Winter season we are on the end of the phone 7 days a week, 24 hours a day and I hope that once we were aware of the problem we were able to react quickly and it’s good to read that we were able to transfer you to the airport in time for your flight. Thank you again Jim for your feedback and again we are sorry for the delay in your departure.
The transfer to resort was fine, but the transfer from resort to airport was dangerously full with luggage packed into the aisles and around the passengers, thereby wedging us into the seats and with no legroom for my 6ft 2in frame, made for a very long and cramped journey and I felt dangerously overloaded.
Dear Mel, Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your departing journey especially considering your safety concerns. As a company rule, safety should never be compromised considering the industry we operate in and we will consult the driver of the situation. Having looked into the schedules, the driver has noted that other passengers on your journey had appeared with more luggage than declared. Nonetheless, we will look into how we can ascertain this information from clients even further than our current protocol. I genuinely hope from our previous transfer provided to you in Sept 2015, that you know of our normal services and standards. Kind Regards The Skiidy Team
C est dommage de devoir attendre une heure à Genève les clients anglais. C est regrettable d.être déposé en dernier quand on habite à favoriser Tout confondu cela rend le service très moyen Nous avons voyage trois fois cette année avec vous et les trois fois étaient semblables Ayez des voitures pour favoriser. Vous,aurez plus de monde
Bonjour, Merci d'avoi pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête. En transfert collectifs, tel qu'expliqué lors du processus de réservation, le temps d'attente maximum est d'une heure quelle que soit votre provenance. C'et parfois à vous d'attendre mais il se peut que les autres passagers doivent vous attendre. Pour ce qui est de l'ordre de dépose des passagers, en étant logée sur Avoriaz vous serez déposée en dernier car le transfert passe par Les Gets et Morzine avant de monter sur Avoriaz. Lors d'une réservation future il serait peut être préférable de réserver un transfert privé c'est un dire un départ de l'Aéroport dès votre arrivée et il n'y aura pas d'autre passagers à déposer avant vous. Merci d'avance
The service was excellent overall, collection on time, clean minibus and you did everything you said you would. I would have given a 'very good' star rating but for one problem - which could have been serious. The driver was a nice guy but he was very tired and a few times he found himself dozing off at the wheel. He stopped for a coffee - it also gave us a chance to do the same - and he appeared much less tired afterwards. As I say he was a nice guy but perhaps had a severe lack of sleep ? Ian Balmforth
Hi Ian, Thank you for your constructive feedback. As a company we strictly enforce the whole fleet to follow Tachograph and EU working directives even though the 8 seaters are legally not required to. However, as company wide compliance and we enforce all of our drivers to adhere to the Tacho rules and therefore their rest period is in accordance to law. It is also our policy to only allow drivers to do a maximum of two rotations (One rotation is Avoriaz/Morzine/Les Gets to Geneva Airport and back) if they are based in those resort, or one rotation if they are based in the Tarentaise region (La Plagne), per day. Looking into your journey the driver had collected you at 07.20 and reached Grenoble in good time, and then returned to resort. As a company, safety is the single most important aspect of our business we will never compromise on. We will look into your journey and will speak to the driver in question as there will be certain variables to consider. I only wish you reported this sooner and apologies you have had this experience. Should you find yourselves coming to any of the areas that we operate in again, please contact us and we will be very happy to offer you a 15% discount on your next trip. Kind Regards The Skiidy Gonzales
We couldn't find our driver at all when we arrived, they insisted she was wearing a Mexican hat (she was not). They said she was wearing grey (she was not). We had two young children with us so dragging them around the airport plus a snowboarding bag, then across the other side of the airport after we had found her, was not fun.
Hi Sofia, Thank you for your feedback and our apologies you had this experience upon your arrival. We will look into this and speak to the driver in question, as we do ask our drivers to strictly follow our uniform code. We pride ourselves on our reputation and image, and hope your return leg was much more akin to our normal standards. Should you find yourselves coming to any of the areas that we operate in again, please contact us and we will be very happy to offer you a 15% discount on your next trip. Kind Regards The Skiidy Gonzales Team
Skiidy Gonzales Transfers is rated 4.75 based on 756 reviews