Skiidy Gonzales Ski Transfers Reviews

4.75 Rating 556 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Skiidy Gonzales Ski Transfers
Visit Website

Phone:
+33450373685

Email:
info@skiidygonzales.com

Location:
1673 Route de la Plagne

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Skiidy Gonzales Ski Transfers ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Excellent service with our driver waiting (and clearly visible!) at Geneva airport with a fast efficient service to Morzine"
Helpful Report
Visit Website
"I have used Skiidy every year for the last 4 years and will continue to do so. They are always prompt, polite and professional, couple that with the fact that they are very easy to find in the airport due to the sombreros and you have the whole package! Couldnt recommend them highly enough."
Helpful Report
"I have used skiddy for many years and they are always there on time and friendly, makes the start of sking fun."
Helpful Report
"All drivers should be taught to put on chains on the wheels. I think so because we got stuck during climb and could not do anything till other Skiidy Gonzales driver helped."
Helpful Report
"Very reliable, very friendly service"
Helpful Report
"If you want your transfer to be hassle free, skiidy are the best,we've used for last 5years would'nt use anyone else they go that extra mile, cheers skiidy see you next winter."
Helpful Report
"Picked up the phone in reasonable time. Seemed to be efficient, polite and reliable. Would definitely use again."
Helpful Report
"Everything was professional and organised from the time we booked. The pick up at the airport was easy. The driver was really friendly and helpful, telling us about the town and showing us where to go for shopping etc. as he dropped us off. A different driver kindly dropped us off at a bar to watch the rugby because we wouldn't have time to get there before kick-off!! (Above and beyond!) There was bad weather on the day that we left but we were kept informed aboutvpick-up time which was brought forward to make sure that we got to the airport in time - which we did! Cannot recommend this company highly enough."
Helpful Report
"Friendly, Helpful with bags, Good with kids, Understanding about car sickness, Safe driving, Easy to spot at the airport."
Helpful Report
"Our driver was very pleasant, helpful and in-time. Highly recommend for anyone planning a trip and we will definitely use skiidy again!"
Helpful Report
"Brilliant service. Booking simple and the head office team dealt with our non-standard pick up and drop at Geneva Airport hotel. Very friendly driver. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
"Very efficient and kept me totally informed, so no worries! What more could I want?"
Helpful Report
"ponctuel, chauffeur aimable. Je parle, un peu, anglais. Heureusement parce que le premier chauffeur, á l´aller, ne parlais qu´anglais.... L´impression générale: je reviendrai! L´année prochaine...si vous maintenez vos tarifs...!!! see you next winter"
Helpful Report
"Very easy to book, always on time, polite, chatty but not loquacious."
Helpful Report
"I liked it when you used the smaller less capacity vans for your transfers, but still a reliable service."
Helpful Report
"Trip out was good. Trip back was hopeless, the driver was over 45 minutes late with no communication, just made it in time for our flight after I had to phone to find out what was going on. Would not recommend and will never use again"
Helpful Report
Hi Anthony,

Thank you for the information and we can only apologies for sub par performance.

According to our records there was an issue with the original vehicle that was due to collect you, and our operations team had to reposition another vehicle which had caused the delay. However, due to the problematic morning the Ops team unfortunately failed to contact you to advise of the delay. Please accept our apologies and a member of the management team will be in contact.

Very Kind Regards
Skiidy Gonzales
"Brilliant service. Totally reliable. Would recommend to anyone, 5 star service."
Helpful Report
"On Time, good driver, friendly service."
Helpful Report
"Always reliable! Safe, friendly and reasonably priced! Perfect"
Helpful Report
"We got there but it took much longer than necessary. Wedged into an old van type mini bus and went all around the houses before our resort. Some of us who hadn’t ever had travel sickness were really unwell. It served a purpose but was the most unpleasant part of the trip."
Helpful Report
Hi Mary,

Thank you for your feedback. There seems to be some disparity between your claims and our records.

According to our tachographs records your journey took around one hour and forty mins. Your were collected at 06.55 from Les Gets and arrived at Geneva Airport at 08.34. The "normal" transfer time between Les Gets and Geneva Airport during the winter months is around one hour 20 minutes. Considering that is was Saturday Feb 24th (half term!) your driver made great time as we had severe delays throughout the 24th Feb 2018. And as you had booked a private, you were the only pickup and the driver had taken precautionary route due to the office advising him of the traffic, hence the different routing which is indicated on our records. And the vehicle you travelled in was Renault Traffic that was two years old and 100% compliant with transport law.

The driver reported that your children were unwell due to having breakfast just before your transfer which is always going to be an issue on winding mountain roads.

We are genuinely disappointed to hear your comments.

Skiidy Gonzales
Skiidy Gonzales Ski Transfers is rated 4.75 based on 556 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This