Skiidy Gonzales Transfers Reviews

4.75 Rating 756 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Skiidy Gonzales Transfers
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Skiidy Gonzales Transfers Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0450373685

Email:

info@skiidygonzales.com

Location:

1673 Route de la Plagne

Normally excellent. Last collection from Geneva not so: rep not visible on arrival. Directed by two other reps to car park. Walked length and breadth of car park twice. Rep finally rang to find out where I was and said I must have walked past him. Neither I nor my companion saw any sign of him although we were on constant lookout. Half an hour wasted trundling round airport
I've used Skiidy on a number of occasions and usually experience great service. However, on my most recent trip to Geneva, I wasn't met, the desk was empty, and after a number of enquiries, I discovered that I'd been bumped onto another (cheaper) carrier who clearly didn't know Morzine meaning I arrived over an hour later than planned. Whilst the office said the right words, they didn't really get my dissatisfaction. I'd think twice before using them again!
We got there but it took much longer than necessary. Wedged into an old van type mini bus and went all around the houses before our resort. Some of us who hadn’t ever had travel sickness were really unwell. It served a purpose but was the most unpleasant part of the trip.
Hi Mary,

Thank you for your feedback. There seems to be some disparity between your claims and our records.

According to our tachographs records your journey took around one hour and forty mins. Your were collected at 06.55 from Les Gets and arrived at Geneva Airport at 08.34. The "normal" transfer time between Les Gets and Geneva Airport during the winter months is around one hour 20 minutes. Considering that is was Saturday Feb 24th (half term!) your driver made great time as we had severe delays throughout the 24th Feb 2018. And as you had booked a private, you were the only pickup and the driver had taken precautionary route due to the office advising him of the traffic, hence the different routing which is indicated on our records. And the vehicle you travelled in was Renault Traffic that was two years old and 100% compliant with transport law.

The driver reported that your children were unwell due to having breakfast just before your transfer which is always going to be an issue on winding mountain roads.

We are genuinely disappointed to hear your comments.

Skiidy Gonzales
Too early pickup, under pretext of heavy traffic which wasn't there, just wanted a full bus and in consequence had four hrs extra to kill at the airport
Dear Anthon,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your negative experience.

Your collection time was scheduled 5 hours prior to your flight departure time, as with all clients travelling during February half term period. Our timings are based on traffic reports/forecasts, and at the requests of the local Geneva authorities plus the advice of the airlines. In previous years we have encountered severe traffic during this period period and we take every precaution possibly to ensure we get our clients to Geneva airport in good time. Most airlines based in Geneva will now request that you arrive at the airport 2 hours prior to your flight during the busy periods. We’ve acted accordingly based on the advice and previous experience. We can ensure you this is not standard practice outside of peak periods, and we do our best to accommodate and balance timings to ensure customers do not miss their flights whilst trying to meet their expectation.

Kind Regards
Skiidy Gonzales
First the positive things. Drivers were good both ways helping with luggage and generally accommodating. Wait at airport was not to long. Vans were in good order.
Negative. I made four separate bookings for my party as they were all arriving on different flights. I provided the names of my party at the time of booking and by email later but despite this the drivers only had my name on their greeting boards at arrivals. I had made my party aware this might happen and so it did not cause a problem but nonetheless I was somewhat annoyed given that I had emailed them to confirm. The major negative though is the pickup time from resort. The estimated time they provided on the booking was way out and they wanted to pick everyone up 5 hours prior to our various flights. I called them and they said this was because of heavy traffic at the airport due the Geneva motor show. This was not true. There was very little traffic on the roads on Sunday morning anywhere enroute and my party were forced to spend 3.5 hours at the airport before flight time. It seemed clear to me talking to drivers and other passengers that this is pretty standard practice to cope with volume of passengers. I will not be using them again.
Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your negative experience. Each of the passenger names travelling had been added into your booking under your name and unfortunately one of the drivers did pick up on the booking note - please accept apologies for the confusion.

Your collection time was scheduled 5 hours prior to your flight departure time, as with all clients travelling on Sunday 11th March, due to the Geneva Motor Show. Our timings are based on traffic reports/forecasts, and at the requests of the local Geneva authorities plus the advice of the airlines. In previous years we have encountered severe traffic during the Motorshow period and we take every precaution possibly to ensure we get our clients to Geneva airport in good time. Most airlines based in Geneva will now request that you arrive at the airport 2 hours prior to your flight during the busy periods. We’ve acted accordingly based on the advice and previous experience. We can ensure you this is not standard practice outside of peak periods, and we do our best to accommodate and balance timings to ensure customers do not miss their flights whilst trying to meet their expectation.

We sorry you won't be using again and all the best for future.

Kind Regards
Skiidy Gonzales
All good on the way up, except for the rather poor legroom on one of the bigger Skiidybusses frontseats.

Better bus on the way down back to the airport, however Skiidy forced us to leave at 08:45 in order to catch the 14.15 flight. We had four unnecessary hours to kill in Geneva where we needed one hour at the most. Unhappy.
Dear Anthon,
Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. It is standard to collect clients significantly earlier during peak weeks and when the weather forecast could create any potential issues. Your particular departure on the 24th Feb shoulder the final peak week of February that included two French zones as well as the majority of European half term holidays. There was also snow forecast for morning. Based on the advise of the traffic authorities, weather forecast, and Geneva Airport, we pulled times accordingly to ensure that our clients would arrive sufficient time to check-in, clear security and make their way to the gate. From our tacho records we can see you arrived at GVA at 10:38:52. Thankfully the journey took the standard 2 hours rather than 3.5 hours we had been prepared for. I hope you can see that we are required to plan and adhere the traffic and weather forecast whilst ensuring clients make their flights.
Kind Regards
Skiidy Gonzales
Unfortunately everything was going well, until we stopped at the border and we waited more than 1 hour for reasons that did not concern us, due to lack of documentation.
Dear Pedro,

Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry to hear about your arrival journey. Its often not unusual for transport vehicles to be stopped and both the clients and company are required to provide the requested paperwork due to proximity of Geneva Airport and current level of state of alert both in France & Switzerland.

According to our digital tachograph readings, the vehicle you were being transported in had been stopped at the border between Switzerland and France for standard check. Unfortunately the driver inadvertently forgot a part of his documentation. The border control requested us to email a certified copy which the office team did immediately. Our readings show that the vehicle was stopped for a total of 41 minutes and you reached Avoriaz a little after your scheduled arrival time.

We can only apologies for the wait, this was a genuine mishap on the driver’s behalf. We can assure you, we are one of the leading transfer companies in the Alps when it comes to professionalism and legality.

Kind Regards
The Skiidy Gonzales Team
Nous n'avions pas d'information pour l'aller concernant notre départ et nous avons attendu longtemps. Comme en plus nous étions les derniers "livrés" aux Prodains nous avons visité la région. Pour le retour c'était plus simple et efficace.
Bonjour Sabine

Merci de prendre quelque minutes pour nous donner des reseignments sur votre voyages avec nous.

It est décevant d'entrendre que vous avez senti que vous n'avez pas reçu suffisamment des resignements à l'avance pour vos aider dans le salle d'arrivees à Geneve. Nous vous avons vous envoyé un email qui a été envoyé le 2/1/17 18:47pm qui comprend des informations sur la façon d'afficher/imprimer vore réservation. C'est la que toutes les resignements d'arrivée sont données.

Notre personnel de l'aéroport le jour a noté que vous etes partis dans les 60 minutes de l'atterrissage, qui est dans nos promesse pour les transferts partagés. La zone Prodains est hors du Morzine-centre, donc il serait donc normal de déposer les clients Morzine-centre avant de passer à Prodains. Mais encore, nous sommes désolés si le service n'a pas répondu a vos aspirations.

Nous sommes contents d'entredre que vous étiez plus heureux avec le transfert de retour.

Nous pouvons vous conseiller de prendre un transfert privé pour votre arivée si vous prenez des transferts avec nous à l'avenir. Vous quitterez l'aéroport immédiatement, et vous etes deposé directement à votre logement sans s'arreter.

Je reste à votre disposition

Cordialement
The Skiidy Team
I only offer this because you have asked for comments. It is intended to be constructive. My frustration with using your service is the waiting at Geneva airport to await my transfer. Usually when I come through arrivals I am unable to find your driver. I always travel hand luggage only. I find that I always have a long wait until we "set sail". Towards the end of the season when traveller numbers are light, it is most frustrating to be put on another transfer companies bus, and not having been told, but my having to make telephone calls to your office to find out what is going on.
Dear Shirley,

Firstly thank you very much for your feedback and continued loyalty over the past six years.

As you know, in order to get the best price you have booked a shared transfer. A shared transfer allows any groups landing on the same flight or within 60 minutes of your flight time (except after 9pm or in the summer when it’s 90 mins) to be grouped together. Often the waits on weekends are far less and we endeavour to get you on your way as soon as possible. Should you wish to leave as soon as you arrive we would recommend booking a private transfer. On a private transfer, your driver will be waiting for you when you land, and once you clear arrivals they will transport you safely and efficiently to Les Gets with no waiting.

It’s not unusual that clients will travel with our vetted partner companies, as we work closely to minimise the costs for all concerned and try to minimise the impact on the environment. When our clients do travel with the partner companies, we do ask them to have your name displayed as clearly as possible but we take your concerns onboard and will review this protocol.

I hope you will carry on using our services and we will continue to be as reliable, safe and professional as in the past.

Kind Regards
The Skiidy Team
This has become way to expensive, particularly for going up to Avoriaz
Hi Guilaume,
In recent years the Swiss authorities have increased their prerequisites for drivers to be legally allowed to work between France and Switzerland which has rightly regulated the transfer industry. But unfortunately as a direct result, this has increased prices in order to comply with driver qualifications and to ensure the company has all the correct legal paperwork. You will find our prices are comparable with fellow transfer companies who adhere to both the French, Swiss and EU regulations.
Kind Regards
Skiidy Gonzales
Beaucoup trop long et surtout, devoir déposer plusieurs personnes sur le chemin sur des trajets de montagne veut dire multiplier les petites routes de montagne qui rendent malade.
Ce n'est pas seulement que 3h pour Genève-Avoriaz c'est très long, c'est surtout (et je n'y avais pas pensé) que les kilomètres supplémentaires en montagne sont épouvantables : soit 3h de petites routes qui tournent !
Affreux
Bonjour, merci pour votre retour. Nous sommes conscients que les routes de montagnes sont parfoit désagréable c'est pour cela que nos chauffeurs sont formés afin de rendre votre trajet le plus confortable possible. Lors d'un prochain séjour, si vous souhaitez que le trajet soit plus court je vous recommenderais de réserver un transfert privé afin qu'il n'y ai aucun autre passager dans le minibus avec vous. Merci encore. Skiidy
Skiidy Gonzales Transfers is rated 4.75 based on 756 reviews