RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD Reviews

4.99 Rating 367 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01539592587

Email:

rin@rinscoffee.com

Location:

UNIT 12LAKELAND FOOD PARKCROOK ROAD

Write Your review

Tell us how RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD 5 star review on 6th May 2021
Nathan Coppen
RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD 5 star review on 29th April 2021
Dave McPartlan
RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD 5 star review on 9th February 2021
Simon Phillips
RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD 5 star review on 9th February 2021
Simon Phillips
RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD 5 star review on 27th January 2021
Keith Dutton
RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD 5 star review on 24th January 2021
David Evans
RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD 5 star review on 23rd November 2020
Matt Bithell
3
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I visit Rinaldo's on a regular basis. The take away coffee's are always really tasty. Flat white is my preference. Just the right balance of strength (not too milky) and moderation (not too bitter and sharp). The store is situated just off Plumgarths roundabout above kendal and feels like a hidden gem. If eery you are heading in that direction I would definitely recommend a quick coffee stop at Rinaldo's. I also really enjoy the variety of Fruit and Herbal teas. Having tried my own DIY tea blends (not great) I appreciate the skill involved in balancing out taste and texture, especially when dealing with quite potent flavours. The liquorice and Aniseed blend is my personal favourite. It's sweet, distinctive and you don't need a lot as it is quite a strong taste. Another of my favourites is Blood Orange. It is apparently one of the most popular of Rin's fruit teas and I can see why. It's sweet but not too sweet and has just enough Orange favour to taste great, avoiding being overpowering and sickly. I have not tried any of Rinaldo's other teas but I think Strawberry and Kiwi will be my next. If every you are heading into the Lakes you should give this place a visit. You won't be disappointed.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for taking the trouble to write this detailed review Sam. We're always happy to welcome everyone here through lockdown. Best wishes Rin
Posted 3 months ago
Great coffee. Excellent service.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Paula - great to have such amazing local support
Posted 3 months ago
Two thumbs up, have enjoyed rinaldo's coffee for the past 8 months on the 2 weekly sub. Perfect timing between each pack. Enjoy a fresh coffee every morning and never had a roast we aint liked.
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Ryan - we have some amazing and unusual coffees coming
Posted 3 months ago
2 gold stars for you Ryan. Many thanks
Posted 3 months ago
great to try something different from my supermarket offering. The half caff arrived really quickly and has been a treat - no reduced aroma from full caff and tasty too. Best of all is it works - no over the top caffeine -high
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Janet - much appreciated
Posted 3 months ago
Dispatched very quickly and arrived earlier than expected because of your post box friendly packaging, Oh and the coffee great to.
Posted 3 months ago
Cheers Paul - wise words indeed! haha
Posted 3 months ago
I was recommended to visit Rinaldo’s just over a 18 months ago by a friend. What a tasty treat!! In the summer when lockdown was eased as I had been ‘going on’ about the coffee, my ‘ foodie’ cousin @anotherfoodinstagramaccount travelled over 450 miles (round trip) to visit the shop, amongst other things but this was on her list! Her delight couldn’t be contained. She could be described as fussy, particular and/or a perfectionist (I’m sure she won’t mind me saying that - I hope!) ...... Well, one cappuccino wasn’t enough so that was it, we left daily with 2 cups per person each time. The aeropress, coffee and tea recently purchased for her is great and I can see me being asked for some more by way of gifts this coming year. If you can go and visit the shop (Plumgarths retail park,Kendal) then you will not be disappointed. The quality of the service, coffee and merchandise, not forgetting the beauty of the lakes is outstanding. However, if ya can’t make it, the postal service is better than Santa on Xmas eve! I ordered a package as a gift to get to London on Friday am at 1.30 am, yes AM by email. It was with her by Saturday. I wasn’t expecting such a speedy service but it was warmly welcomed! Caveat - due to Covid this may not be possible all the time..... No, I’m not getting commission! Just realised Rin and Ash May get orders with the expectation of such a quick turnaround every time! Thanks again Ash and Rin and the team. Stay safe and well - S Ps. I’m social media shy but I had to leave a review for R’s place!
Posted 4 months ago
Wow - thanks for this thoughtful and detailed review. Amazing! Best wishes from us here
Posted 3 months ago
As always great coffee great service. Fantastic.Thank you
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks Kevin
Posted 3 months ago
Great service & fantastic coffee- have been doing regular on-line purchases. It’s been lovely to send coffee as a treat to my son who lives at the other end of the country over recent months- whole family love the Colombian beans - but also love that Rin offers new coffees regularly as it’s fun to try something different- thanks Rin & the team
Posted 4 months ago
Great to hear from you Claire. Best wishes Rin x
Posted 3 months ago
I'm now addicted to the English breakfast tea! Good quality products and great service.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Sally - this an addiction we approved of!
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, super fast delivery and delicious coffee
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks Simon
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service and product!
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks Emma
Posted 3 months ago
Great service with reasonable price. Great quality products
Posted 4 months ago
Cheers Mo - thanks for your support - hope you're enjoying your ECM
Posted 3 months ago
Really good product really good service overall I'm very happy with my purchase and if I needed something like that again I'd definitely use Rinaldo's again
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks James - look forward to your next return visit.
Posted 3 months ago
Just love this coffee, wonderful as always! Brilliant service and ethical wrapping. Can’t beat it!
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Clare - lots of love from us up North!
Posted 3 months ago
The order arrived in super quick time. Packaging was eco friendly. The coffee itself, was a little off putting when I smelt the contents, I wasn’t too enamoured with the taste either, however the next day the taste seemed to have improved somewhat and I will of course now enjoy the rest of the bag..
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Angela - obviously, like a fine wine, improving with age!
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely delicious coffee and great service including next day delivery and a hand written note from Lily which was a lovely touch. I’ll be ordering again very soon!
Posted 4 months ago
thanks Chris - much appreciated
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely tea and prompt delivery. I will order again.
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Sarah - very kind words xxx
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely coffee
Posted 4 months ago
Always receive my order within two days, perfect!!
Posted 4 months ago
That was a long cycle ride to the south coast for the personalised delivery! (Please don't order again LOL!) Lots of love to the family this Xmas season.
Posted 4 months ago
Great coffee
Posted 5 months ago
RINALDOS SPECIALITY COFFEE AND TEA LTD is rated 4.99 based on 367 reviews