Richardson and Starling Reviews

4.9 Rating 429 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Richardson and Starling
4.9
Based on 429 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Richardson and Starling Reviews

About Richardson and Starling:

With a network of 12 branches across Scotland and the North of England, Richardson and Starling are one of the top property preservation companies in the UK. After more than 85 Years of continuous growth, we can now provide a complete property preservation solution backed up with our long-term guarantees.

Our efforts to provide the highest quality workmanship and exceptional customer service are continuously recognised through online customer reviews and construction industry awards.

No matter if it is a condensation issue in your flat, penetrating damp problems in your house or a timber rot attack in a historic building, Richardson & Starling can provide a targeted and value for money solution.

Branches across Scotland and the North of England: Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Stirling, Dumfries, Kirkcaldy, Carlisle, Dundee, Ayr, Lanark, Perth, Oban and Hawick.

Visit Website

Phone:

01416479485

Email:

info@woodrot.com

Location:

8 Cambuslang Way
Cambuslang

Write Your review

Tell us how Richardson and Starling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 28th April 2022
M Y
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 6th April 2022
Mrs Rita J
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Robert S
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 13th September 2021
Anonymous
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 22nd July 2021
Mark
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 30th June 2021
Rachel B
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 24th June 2021
David H
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the moment I contacted this company they have been exceptional. They are effective, efficient and very professional. The job itself was completed really well and the team working in my home were polite, hard working, considerate of my home and belongings. On completion they cleaned thoroughly - it was a very dusty and dirty job so dust is to be expected! I would highly recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, Liz. Your feedback is appreciated and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Posted 1 day ago
All the crew were pleasant during the visit. Everything was left neat and tidy on completion. Very pleased with the completed work.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Thanks for your review Alex, we appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future.
Posted 2 days ago
I was really pleased with the response time for the work, customer service given by everyone I spoke to and the efficiency of the work carried out. The tradesmen were well organised. They left my house absolutely clear of all the work carried out. Very impressive. I would happily recommend this company to anyone requiring this type of work done. The price was also great and well worth it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review, Margaret! We're glad to hear you were happy with the service from our team and look forward to working with you in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Very quick response to assess flood damage and advice on the repairs required. Dave Young completed the work to a high standard, discussing each stage of work being done, very helpful would recommend using richardson & starling in future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us, Helen. Your feedback is much appreciated and we will pass on your comments to Dave.
Posted 1 week ago
Very pleased with the work done. Neil was friendly and did an excellent job as did the plumber and plasterer. Everything was left clean and tidy afterwards too. The office staff were also friendly and helpful. Can definitely recommend Richardson and Starling.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your positive review, Susan, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback. We will pass on your comments to Neil, and look forward to working with you in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
Customer service fantastic price was less then I thought excellent delivery 100% I would recommend Richard and starling and if I needed any the else I would return to them I want to thank Craig Davison and the young man who cared out the work and gave me a call to make sure everything was OK 👍 thanks to all.
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 28th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, We're glad you are happy with the service provided and look forward to working with you in the future, we'll pass on your comments to Craig.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Punctual, polite and professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your positive review, Brenda. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
I was delighted with the work done by the joiners Dave and Lee, pleasant, hardworking taking care of existing furniture doing the job efficiently and without fuss and the plasterer Jimmy excelled himself going the extra mile to achieve the finish that I wanted.Couldn't be better Many thanks...a job well done
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your positive review. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback and we'll pass on your comments to Dave, Lee and Jimmy.
Posted 1 month ago
Just had the Cyclone7 extractor fan fitted on advice from Richardson and Starling, replacing my (almost) obsolete fan. This is the latest state-of-the-art technology of extractor fans. The fitters were thoroughly professional, were in and out within 2 hours and tidied and cleaned up at the end. Genuinely delighted with the work. Will have no hesitation in recommending by word of mouth to friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your review, David. We're glad you are happy with the service provided and look forward to working with you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
Delighted with the work carried out by your ABerdeen branch. Thank you Dave and Lee Shepherd for your excellent work. Rita
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 6th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, Rita. We are glad that the team In Aberdeen was able to help fix the issue! We will pass on your comments to Dave and Lee. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Delighted with the work carried out by your ABerdeen branch. Thank you Dave and Lee Shepherd for your excellent work. Rita
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, Rita. We are glad that the team In Aberdeen was able to help fix the issue! We will pass on your comments to Dave and Lee. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi billy and David turned up to treat my dampness on time on both days worked to a very high standard left everything very tidy and clean great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.
Posted 1 month ago
Craig Davidson A surveyor with Richardson & Starling came to my ground floor flat to investigate internal dampness on our bedroom wall, which after his good advise was fixed. While there Craig went outside and examined the external wall and recommended that the vegetation which was growing against the wall be removed as it could be causing moisture retention on the wall. When we had it removed a down pipe from the gutters, hidden at lower level by the vegetation, was found to be open and soaking the wall. We have had the pipe refitted and the wall is now drying out, thanks to Craig’s advice. Well done Richard Starling.
Richardson and Starling 5 star review on 5th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you very much for your feedback, Robert. We are glad that the team were able to help fix the issue and help prevent any future problems! We look forward to working with you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
A good job done on chimney breast in an upstairs bedroom. All clean tidy. Very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your positive review Angus, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback and look forward to working with you in the future.
Posted 1 month ago
I had to call Richardson and Starling in an emergency situation after total failure with my 10 year old basement pump system. The initial contact was to Graham Bruce who quickly aligned this to a surveyor who visited within hours. Parts all ordered and fitted by Andy and Josh who did a great job. Andy found another problem with a monitor during the install which again was reordered and replaced. Unfortunately there was a problem with this part so the field rep for Wykamol was contacted and he attended with another part which Andy fitted with no issues. Special thanks to Jackie from the office who was amazing from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your kind words Michael. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad to hear Graham, Andy, Josh and Jackie were able to help. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
Really quick to respond to our initial enquiry re. damp in our bedroom wall, coming from faulty grout in adjoining en-suite. Answered all of our questions prior to booking a site visit and quote, even they were probably obvious questions! Excellent communication throughout the job from all staff. Really professional approach to the work; extremely tidy and mindful of surroundings with good finish to the job. Would definitely use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Quick to respond and good job
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with us Alan. Your feedback is much appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
I would not hesitate to highly recommend Richardson and Starling. We were in the final process of selling our family home in Alford when a survey carried out by Richardson and Starling found we had extensive wood rot. Because of time constraints the works had to be carried out urgently. From the time we contacted the Aberdeen branch Jackie Hardy, the contracts co-ordinator could not have been more helpful, as not being on site and over 500 miles away was challenging. I put my full trust in Jackie, Steven McLeavy, the surveyor and Grant Heddle, the supervisor on site. At one stage they could have easily downed tools and walked off site, but Steven worked out a way round the problem and the team worked relentlessly, with the joiner Neil Ferries coming in over the weekend to try to meet the extremely tight deadline. Jordon Kennedy and Liam Redwood from Veitchi Flooring were enlisted at very short notice to move the furniture and uplift the carpets. Steven kept me informed and up to date with the works as they progressed and the works were completed within the timescale. I would strongly recommend them and would not hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Carol. We are happy to hear that Jackie, Steven, Grant and Neil were able to help, we will pass on your comments to them and Jordan and Liam at Veitchi Flooring. We look forward to working with you again in the future!
Posted 1 month ago
I contacted Richardson and Starling to check the cause of mould at the corner of a room. The surveyor, Melvin, came promptly and was happy to spend the time exploring causes and explaining that there was nothing serious to be concerned about. Just better air circulation required to deal with condensation. It was a relief to hear and also to know that the company were not going to suggest any unnecessary work. Very professional and honest.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We will pass on your comments to Melvin. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 2 months ago
Richardson and Starling provided top class professional service from start to finish when I needed to get the condensation problem in my house sorted out. The surveyor was knowledgeable and easy to talk too. He left me feeling confident to decide on the course of action required without any kind of sales pressure. I decided to have a cyclone extractor fan in the bathroom and a ventilation system installed in the loft. The installers were very professional, helpful and considerate. They seemed to know their products very well and completed the work with minimal disruption. They explained how both systems work and were very happy to answer my questions. Throughout the process Sarah in the Aberdeen office was great at keeping me up to date and answered all my emails by return, something that really does make such a difference! I would highly recommend Richardson and Starling.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your kind words Kay. We appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and are glad we were able to get the problem resolved for you. We will pass on your comments to Sarah.
Posted 2 months ago
Richardson and Starling is rated 4.89 based on 429 reviews