Richardson and Starling Reviews

4.88 Rating 375 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Richardson and Starling
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Richardson and Starling Reviews

About Richardson and Starling:

With a network of 12 branches across Scotland and the North of England, Richardson and Starling are one of the top property preservation companies in the UK. After more than 85 Years of continuous growth, we can now provide a complete property preservation solution backed up with our long-term guarantees.

Our efforts to provide the highest quality workmanship and exceptional customer service are continuously recognised through online customer reviews and construction industry awards.

No matter if it is a condensation issue in your flat, penetrating damp problems in your house or a timber rot attack in a historic building, Richardson & Starling can provide a targeted and value for money solution.

Branches across Scotland and the North of England: Glasgow, Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Stirling, Dumfries, Kirkcaldy, Carlisle, Dundee, Ayr, Lanark, Perth, Oban and Hawick.

Visit Website

Phone:

01416479485

Email:

richardsonandstarlingmgr@gmail.com

Location:

8 Cambuslang Way
Cambuslang, ,

Write Your review

Tell us how Richardson and Starling made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I recently had the Aberdeen Team complete a job for me, very efficient and friendly guys. Nothing was never an issue and I was kept informed all along the way, great work guys and very tidy job. I would highly recommend Richardson & Starling.
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
Jamie and Ryan from the Edinburgh branch arrived on time and undertook the work courteously and with a minimum of mess
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
The Carlisle branch of Richardson and Starling gave me the most competitive quote out of four companies. I received a detailed survey and was kept informed about when they would start and what they would be doing at each stage. I was initially very concerned about the amount of mess that would be made, but I couldn't fault the attention to detail and Evan's concern and care about looking after my oak floors .He was always willing to explain what they were doing and was able to give me reasons. Craig and Evan made an excellent job of clearing up and apart form the walls needing to be painted, I wouldn't have known any work had been carried out. Everyone who worked here was very pleasant and friendly. I would definitely recommend Richardson and Starling.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Just had Evan and Craig from Richardson and Starling's Carlisle branch complete a job for me today - excellent service! They were courteous but still friendly. They got on with the job, were very professional and then at the end explained everything they had done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Roland, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We are sure that Evan and Craig will be thrilled to hear that they earned yet another positive review for the company! Much appreciated!
Posted 4 days ago
David Armstrong and Josh Jones carried out plasterwork on my living room wall and bedroom ceiling. The work they carried out was excellent, they were very polite well mannered and very helpful giving me details of the work they were carrying out. They left the rooms very clean and tidy. I’d highly recommend this company and the two men mentioned. 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Mr Lindsay, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We are sure that David and Josh will be thrilled to hear that they earned yet another positive review for the company! Much appreciated!
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you to Mike from the Dumfries office who carried out woodworm treatment on my utility room loft space. A first class job & fantastic level of professionalism. Highly recommend Richardson & Starling as they are the best at what they do.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 4 days ago
Robin Cockburn did the necessary work required at my property. Robin was so professional and did the work to a very high standard. A great asset to the company. Thank you Robin.C
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We are sure that Robin will be thrilled to hear that they earned yet another positive review for the company! Much appreciated!
Posted 4 days ago
Hi All, just a wee note of appreciation to shout out to Mo and Ross that recently carried out works on my house, Firstly they were very professional in what they did, all HSE Regulations was carried out, signage placed up and correct tools for the job, they were both well mannered and very curtesy, The area was cleaned up to a very high standard when work was completed. The price that was quoted for the job carried was excellent, I was so happy to choose Richardson & Starling because they tailored all my needs from the start to finish and even when making calls to office and in all email correspondence I am very overjoyed. So again would like to say a BIG thanks to all that works with Richardson & Starling for sending out a team representing a company that had very high standards which reflects in my eyes how good a company you are. Kindest regards Clive
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Vettese, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated! Kind Regards, Richardson & Starling Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
From start to finish Richardson and Starling (Glasgow team) have been great! Everyone I’ve spoken to has been friendly, willing to answer my questions and respectful of my home. Craig Davidson gave me a clear and transparent indication of what the work would involve. William Frew then came and did a great job, the work he has done is really well finished and he did a very thorough clean up. Very happy to recommend Richardson and Starling to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 2 weeks ago
What I believed was a Government led scheme to have interior roof examined for damp I agreed to have the survey, was told there was damp present and the cost to have it insulated would be £6000 with a discount if I went ahead within 7 days, I said I needed time to think about it and wait for his report to be emailed (never arrived). Contacted Richardson & Starling as I was now worried about damp Steve did the survey and declared all was well in the loft no signs of damp anywhere. There was no charge for this excellent service. Stupidly I did not take note of the company that carried out the first survey to warn others if they get a phone call, another despicable scam. Thank you Steve for putting my mind a rest. Gold stars all round. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Maureen, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated! Kind Regards, Richardson & Starling Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Alan from your Hawick branch provided excellent, friendly and professional service. He explained the work he was doing throughout. His level of care and cleanliness in the property was exceptional. Many thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear _Helena, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We are sure that Alan will be thrilled to hear that he earned yet another positive review for the company! Much appreciated!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Jamie & Ryan (Edinburgh branch) completed our damp proofing work quickly and with minimal disruption. Have already recommended the company to others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very helpful. My issue was condensation damp and I was given great tips and advice - I was very impressed and would certainly recommend your company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Surveyor Clarke Elsby was very thorough and gave us good advice about solving our damp problem.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Roderick Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We are sure that Clarke will be thrilled to hear that his work earned yet another positive review for the company! Much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent work carried out and friendly polite staff
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Richardson and Starling, Edinburgh branch, completed work professionally and efficiently, communication was excellent. The work was completed to a high standard by Richard, who was excellent. Would have no hesitation in using this company again. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Lorna, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated! Kind Regards, Richardson & Starling Team
Posted 1 month ago
Jamie & Ryan from the Edinburgh branch did a great job with damp proofing and replacing rafters and lintels in my mums house. They were really hard working and even helped my elderly mum with some other tasks she was struggling with. Clarke who did the original survey was also really helpful in providing technical advice on aspects of work that needed to be done by other contractors.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. Your feedback is much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
R&J (Edinburgh Branch) did a basement tanking operation for us in a very timely and efficient manner. Prior to commencement, Malcolm, the surveyor, always made himself available to answer, sometimes complex, questions by email (usually same day to his enormous credit) which would warrant 5 stars alone. The installers (The “Dream Team”) of Jamie and Ryan also deserve a mention. Senior technician Jamie personally got through a mountain of work on the first day under extremely difficult and challenging conditions to ensure the job was finished well within time. Given the extent of the work the price was highly competitive. I would recommend without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We are sure that Jamie and Ryan will be thrilled to hear that they earned yet another positive review for the company! Much appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Highly recommend. From the start with girls in the office in Dumfries, Kris who came out to look and quote and Chris and Greg from Hawick who did a fabulous job. I was dreading the dust the job was going to make but was really pleasantly surprised by how clean and tidy the boys left my house each time they came. Highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Francesca, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We are sure that the crew will be thrilled to hear that they earned yet another positive review for the company! Much appreciated!
Posted 2 months ago
I cannot speak too highly of the crew that came into our house to strip the old damp plaster from our bedroom walls and repair and re plaster them not only was the work carried out to a high standard the crew were very polite and courteous keeping us in the loop as to how the job was progressing they cleaned everything up after them So take a bow . Shawn Ross(Joiner) Michael Annandale (Joiner) Zak Henry (Apprentice Joiner) Ross Mavor (Plasterer) Alexander Young (Apprentice Plasterer) regards Thomas and Fiona Digan
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Mrs Digan, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing your experience with Richardson & Starling. We are sure that the crew will be thrilled to hear that they earned yet another positive review for the company! Much appreciated!
Posted 2 months ago
Richardson and Starling is rated 4.88 based on 375 reviews