Red Oak Roller Reviews

4.16 Rating 114 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Red Oak Roller
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 75%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Red Oak Roller  Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Still waiting to receive pullover I ordered since 07/09/21
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Please accept our apologies for the delay in this order. As explained in our previous emails to you, these items are specially made for the School and sizes not held in stock can take a considerable amount of time to get to us. We hope to have these in very soon.
Posted 1 month ago
I am very disappointed with the jumper having just received this on Thursday, having washed as per the instructions the writing o. The back has come off in places after the first wash.
Red Oak Roller  1 star review on 3rd December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Good afternoon Krystel. We are sorry to hear that you have had problems with this item. I have emailed you directly with regards to a replacement.
Posted 1 month ago
Terrible service. Ordered products a month ago still received nothing as they said jumpers are out of stock now. Told they would send rest of my order and haven’t 1/10
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My order took a while to arrive meaning my daughter didn't get to wear her leavers hoody until the very last day of school.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I am sorry you were unhappy with our delivery timescales, the despatch dates were set by the school and was totally out of our hands. They asked us to set a window, allowing customers to order hoodies from 1/7/21 - 15/7/21 and then we agreed with them to send them out on this date and all hoodies were despatched the very next day on 16/7/21.
Posted 5 months ago
Why when I'm paying £5 for p&p it took you 4 days to post my daughters t-shirt which see needed for sports day! Obviously it didn't turn up in time. Your shop is down the road and it took 8 days for the order to turn up. Ridiculous. £18 well spent. NOT. Don't blame the delivery people it was your place that took 4 to 5 days posting my order! Why did it take so long to post it to me when I've paid over the odds for delivery in the first place!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry you are not happy with our service. I would like to point out that we quote 7-10 working days for orders to be despatched. You placed your order on 8/7/21 and it was actually despatched four working days later. We do sell the t-shirts in our store which could have been purchased before your daughters sports day. Our opening times and delivery times are stated on our website https://www.redoakroller.co.uk/delivery-returns https://www.redoakroller.co.uk/opening-times
Posted 5 months ago
I have not received the item and not communication
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Good morning. Your goods were shipped on 4th June via Royal Mail 1st class and you were sent a despatch confirmation on this day. Can you please check with your local Royal Mail sorting office to see if they have your parcel?
Posted 7 months ago
My order couldn't have been more wrong! I ordered 2 packs of short sleeve standard collar shirts. I received 1 pack of short sleeve rever collar, so my daughter couldn't wear a tie and 1 pack of long sleeved shirts, when I want short sleeve. If they weren't in stock when the order was processed I would of appreciated being told. The one star is for the lady I spoke to at Red Oak Roller, who was very apologetic and sent me a pre paid returns envelope to return for a refund, but also told me the shirts I wanted won,t be back in stock until 2021!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As explained earlier, this mix up was due to human error and we did apologise for this at the time. With regards to the shirts being out of stock, unfortunately due to this pandemic our suppliers are still experiencing long delays with acquiring stock, I do hope you have managed to purchase some shirts for your daughter.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything was too big, not true to size. Colour definitely wasn’t sky blue, more turquoise
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am sorry you are not happy with the colour but this is the colour that the school have asked us to provide and is the named colour with our supplier. I hope you have managed to get the correct size too.
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely rubbish, they should be ashamed of selling that as a mask
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that they did not get what they expected. We have done our best to put as much information and images to show exactly what it is that we are supplying. This product is a face covering not a face mask. Our product description does state it is not a surgical face mask which are for use by the NHS and care services. Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
The sunnymede polo shirts in sky blue are more green than blue and the sizes come up far too big. Had to send everything back
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you are not happy with the colour of the polo shirts, this is however the Sky Blue polo that has been approved by the school. We do understand that different brands have slightly varying sizes and this is why we only service local school so parents can bring their children to our shop and try uniform on if they so wish. You are more than welcome to send the polo shirts back and we can replace them for smaller sizes. We are so sorry if this has affected your experience of shopping with us and hasn't put you off doing so in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered sports t shirt 6 jun in plenty of time for sports day 5th July Had to chase on Monday 1st July. Supply only just delivered. Needed to be embroidered. Was received Wednesday 3rd July. Too stressful Don’t understand why you don’t have more supplies in stock. It’s not like you will never sell the stuff it gets bought year in and year out We had similar issues last year when buying her year 7 uniform Would certainly choose to shop elsewhere if we had a choice Regards Sharon Ruffles
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Sharon, please accept our apologies for the stress caused. We do try to keep adequate stock levels on all our products, but on this occasion, demand exceeded our expectations. We are looking into what we can do to improve our estimations moving forward.
Posted 2 years ago
Red Oak Roller is rated 4.16 based on 114 reviews