The Really Good Whisky Company Reviews

4.77 Rating 109 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend The Really Good Whisky Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat
Read The Really Good Whisky Company Reviews
Bought a bottle of glendronach 24 year old. Asked for more information and photos on a sunday. Photos arrived the same day. Can't recommend this company enough. Bottle in perfect condition and delivery was excellent. Look forward to buying from them again soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Good whisky Good choose
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We haven’t tried any of the whiskeys but I’m super excited to have found this advent calendar for my husband. He is really big into trying different whiskeys and this is going to be a fun way to count down to Christmas this year!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great selection of whisky, ordered a bottle, arrived well packaged two days later, what more can I say, I highly rate the Really Good Whisky Co.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The chatting system was excellent. Great service altogether. I recommend it to any French people reading this
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
This is a difficult review to write as I am not sure if I am reviewing the whiskey or the service. I have not tasted the whiskey as it was a gift for someone else so I cannot comment. On the service I can comment. It was patchy; great website easy to use and the notification of despatch perfect. Delivery notification did not exist. The recipient states that it was not delivered by the time stated on the website. I can only give acceptable as the rating.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. Your order was placed at 8:39pm on 23rd October. Despatched in the morning of the 24th October and signed for at 10:35am on the 25th October. We take our metrics very seriously! I've checked in the DPD login and they have your correct email, so I'm not sure why you wouldn't have received an email with tracking details. Any faster delivery would be an impossibility unless it was going on a direct courier or taxi and we don't offer that service to Bristol. sorry this hasn't worked out for you as you expected.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Arrived on time, in perfect condition. Am really pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Exceptional Shop. Large selection of hard to find and rare whiskies. Easy to use web site. Very helpful staff. Good prices. Very well packaged and very quick delivery. Have now done two orders with The Really Good Whisky Company. Both time has run smoothly with no problems whatsoever band been informed at all times with progress of the orders. Many thanks to all at The Really Good Whisky Company and many thanks to the person who helped me with my last order.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Must be excellent. I never see a drop of the gifts I give. Too good to share.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Best price for the whiskey I found online and very prompt delivery in a well packaged parcel.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Was a little annoyed that a product I paid for ended up being out of stock, at least the staff reached out pretty promptly. Otherwise, so far so good. Looking forward to receiving the rest of my order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I really can’t review since I haven’t received my order yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
well - I don't blame you!!! Tracking details say that delivery should be tomorrow - we're sure you'll be happy with your purchase :O)
Posted 1 month ago
What an excellent service! Thank you for taking such good care of your customers!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The $410 USD bottle of Glenmorangie Ealanta that I ordered arrived without its packaging. This was not listed as a no box bottle! I am very disappointed and will demand a return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your feedback Kelly - whilst we always strive to be 'mistake-free' just occasionally errors can happen (we put it down to being human beings ;o)
Thanks for your patience whilst we resolved the error for you and many thanks for your custom.
Posted 1 month ago
From beginning to end, the Really Good Whisky Company were super helpful and friendly. Delivery came on time, well packaged and safe. Will definitely be ordering from these guys again! Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Customer care and customer satisfaction are an absolute priority for this company. I most certainly recommend them and hope to return soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very prompt delivery will definitely look to use again thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hard to believe how quickly my order was completed & delivered. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Great prices, speedy delivery and very friendly customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The Really Good Whisky Company is rated 4.77 based on 109 reviews