R3 Data Recovery Reviews

4.7 Rating 534 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery
4.7
Based on 534 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read R3 Data Recovery Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery:

R3 Data Recovery is one of the best teams of data recovery engineers ever assembled in the UK. Security House is one of the few full data and disaster recovery labs in the UK accessible to all who need a high success rate reliable data recovery service from industry leading DR engineers at an affordable cost.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 999 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Royds Mill Windsor St

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Very helpful, kept me informed throughout the process and recovered all data it was possible to recover. Very happy to have the photos back :-)
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 10th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Reading Data Recovery 0118 4181282) -
Another happy R3 client reunited with their photos after their phone died. "I have a Samsung Galaxy S4 mini that won't charge or turn on. I was hoping that you would be able to help me by recovering the photos that are on it." In this case R3 Data Recovery found it was a CPU failure and required an eMMC chip off recovery. A full recovery was successful despite the eMMC also having a failed RPMB section. If your mobile phone shop has been unable to repair, recover or backup your Samsung give R3 Data Recovery a call on 0800 999 3282 or use the contact form on www.r3datarecovery.com and we will call you.
Thank you SO much for your great work in recovering my data from my USB memory stick. I had no recent backup (I know!!) and a lot of very valuable files which would have taken hours to rewrite. From the moment I spoke to Will, I began to have hope. No false promises, clear outline of costs, timescales and possible outcomes. Fortunately, I was one of the 97% "lucky" ones. All but 13 (unimportant) files restored and returned to me within 48 hours. So pleased I found you!! THANK YOU just doesn't do it really. Can only recommend you at every possible opportunity. x
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 10th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Brigg Data Recovery 0152 2284282) -
Many thanks for your Many reviews Sue ! The team at R3 often get reviews but you were very kind to leave so many ! Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery Security House Windsor Street Sheffield S4 7WB 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
HIGHLY RECOMMEND. What absolutely legends they are. Not only did they recover all of my data from an completely dead hard drive which literally saved my business, but they also had all of the work (5TB) back to me within 6 days, literally driven to my door. They worked tirelessly day and night not leaving my drive and Andy was on hand no matter what the time to answer any of my questions, and calm me down when in tears and panicking. Much more than data recovery but in short, these are the people you need to go to if you have any hard drive issues - do not go to the manufacturers, you may end up with a new drive but no data!
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 10th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Chichester Data Recovery 0124 3913282) -
Hi Nicola. When the drive arrived at Security House the drive was inspected:- Opened in CR 5 platters and 10 heads (present) filter and chassis clean minimal track impacts M11 family parts needed please ... We were glad to be of service and that you stopped trying to access the drive before it progressed to a worse state. Although on the emergency 12-72hr service it did take longer due to a number of factors, mainly the amount of data and size of files. but we were able to send the time critical data by secure download during the period as they were prioritised and the full recovery on a new drive which was still an achievement and focus because of the importance of managing your clients with timely updates.. "I have a LaCie Rugged USBC external hard drive (purchased May 2019) which is supposed to be backed up/ mirrored by backblaze. The hard drive started making a ticking sound today and when I tried to move items from it to another hard drive, I couldn’t as it just kept disconnecting itself from my iMac. I wasn’t too worried as pay for Backblaze, but it turns out a huge amount of important files are missing from Backblaze! I’m a wedding photographer, there are 15 weddings stored on this hard drive, tens of thousands of Raw files. Plus 3 fully edited weddings which I finished today. As well as the Lightroom catalogue where all of my edits are stored. I can’t access any. 7 of the weddings I have the original raw files too on another Hard drive but 7 weddings are completely missing. I need to access all 15 but the 7 missing weddings and the Lr catalogue are obviously the most important otherwise I will have to break the dreadful news to these couples that their weddings photos are completely gone. I’m absolutely devastated, and exhausted from working tirelessly and now losing all this work. Please please help me. I have clients that were expecting those galleries today. "
Great service, with good communication along the way.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 10th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Hatfield Data Recovery 0170 7567282) -
Thank you for the review Matthew, R3 Data Recovery has assisted many told by their insurance company or other data recovery companies that their data is not recoverable. Fortunately you found Britains Data Recovery Hospital www.datarecoveryhospital.com 0800 999 3282 "Background: My daughter spilled her tea on the home PC which resulted in the PC being replaced under our home insurance. The insurance company returned my HDD’s via courier in a plastic bag with no padding. Several of the HDD’s worked when inserted into my new PC, however 2 HDD’s do not work (they just make an awful noise). My insurers have accepted that their new employee did not package the HDD’s correctly. Drive 1: Seagate Barracuda 500gb ST500DM002 P/N: 18d142-500 Drive 2: Samsung 2TB Model: HD204UI P/N: A8313-E461-A0LTU
Very quick and professional
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 10th November 2021
Helpful Report
(London Data Recovery 0207 1181282) -
Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery Nathan Our engineer assigned was able to confirm the iPhone XS Max had a Charging IC fault requiring some temporary rework and components to enable the backup to be made of all the data to a memory stick and returned to be imported to a new iPhone. "I’m wondering if you would be able to help me recover data from my phone. I have an iPhone X that recently stopped working (will not power on). When I took it to the Apple store they said it is either the logic board or battery that has stopped working." Something that many Apple Stores are not aware of is that there are ways to recover data despite the logic board component failures. R3 Data Recovery Security House Windsor St Sheffield
Excellent service. Kept fully updated at all times.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 10th November 2021
Helpful Report
(London Data Recovery 0207 1180661) -
Thank you for your review, In this case Technically your 15-year-old Seagate 300GB drive was 99.99% ok but Being part of a broken RAID 1 NETGEAR SC101 it is effectively a SAN (Storage Area Network) with BLOCK level access and a proprietary file system. It was the Superblock that had been corrupted, R3 engineers extracted the 206GB OF indexed files which is a slow process considering the size of the drive and the amount of data but was processed within budget. If you are looking for help with data recovery of any type of RAID, NAS, SAN, DAS, VM, HDD or SSD the company you should consider is R3 Data Recovery Britains World-class Data Recovery Hospital www.datarecoveryhospital.com 0800 999 3282
5 Star! The service was exactly as promised in terms of delivery, friendly helpful support and amazingly fast turnaround at a very good price.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 8th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Stafford Data Recovery 0178 2908282) -
Gald we could help Martin. The generic memory stick had seen a lot of life and was worn at the connectors but a temporary repair enabled return by secure download followed by a copy of the data on a new Kingston memory stick within 24 hours of arrival at Security House. Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery. Andy and the team at R3
Excellent service - needed a quick turn around. The team provided. Nothing lost.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 7th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Nottingham Data Recovery 0115 7401031) -
Thank you for the review Peter. We were glad to assist in the emergency and save you time. The recovery was relatively straight forward and the temporary repair processed whilst you waited after your journey from Nottingham to Security House in Sheffield.
I had an external hard drive, broken since 2014, and the team managed to save all my videos and photos on it, in fact everything. They were very fast and efficient and I am very pleased with the results. However, be advised that VAT is added onto the actual cost and that was £100! As well as the cost of a new external hard drive onto which they uploaded all my saved data. No complaints whatsoever about the service at all - but just be aware that a hefty amount of VAT will be added onto your final bill.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Berkhamsted Data Recovery 0144 2939282) -
Hi Nicola, Death of hard drives and Taxes ! We do mention plus VAT in all our communications, this is in part a legacy of the past and clarity for consumers. 20 years ago data recovery was so expensive that mostly business required it and they are mostly VAT registered. The cost of data recovery has been brought down by labs like Security House that opened in late 2006 and quickly became one of the most cost effective data recovery labs in the UK by improving success rates and achieving efficiencies in our processes. Today we are able to offer the lowest cost for home users of the highest success rate enterprise business grade data protection service. From your initial web enquiry with a good description and subsequent chat with Nick it was clear you valued your data to choose R3 Data Recovery after several years of checking the market offerings. "Maxtor external hard drive of 250 GB, power light comes on when plugged into computer, but makes regular clicking noises and does not work so I cannot access the files on the external hard drive." Glad the team could reunite you with your long lost digital memories. Andy and the Team at R3
Everyone with whom I dealt was very polite and helpful to the point that |I quickly developed a trust that I would get a good result, and I did.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Henfield Data Recovery 0127 3610282) -
Making the right decision at the right at the right time saved time and cost when recovering a Western Digital 4TB WD40NDZW-11MR8S1 ! "1.2TB of data. - Can see the directories and files but cant access. - Running slowly. - No mech noises. - Spinning fine." Thank you for the review Richard glad we could be of service. Fortunately you had stopped attempting to access the drive immediately and this prevented further degradation and prevented the need for a rebuild ensuring the cost was kept to a minimum and almost full recovery with just 2 files affected by the head crash that caused unrecoverable bad sectors. Folders - 5524 Files - 109702 ( 1250.49 Gb) Normal Files - 109698 Problem Files - 2 Andy and the the team at R3 Data Recovery
An absolute solid first class data recovery service! So pleased for their professionalism and attention to detail, all my lost data was recovered. Thank you guys.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Grays Data Recovery 0137 5278282) -
Many thanks for the review Rick From your enquiry.. "Dropped Rattling inside Somethings Broken" SanDisk Ultra 128GB temporary repair and return of 35GB of data by password protected secure download by R3 Data Recovery.
Quick service, kept me up to date every step of the way.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Chesterfield Data Recovery 01246 802282) -
"Usb file not being recognised by the computer" Glad we could be of service recovering your data from the inaccessible SanDisk Ultra Flair Cheryl, thank you for the review of R3 Data Recovery https://www.r3datarecovery.com/usb-pen-drive-recovery/
very professional, quick turn around, and drive came back with all the lost data thankyou for a first class service
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Great Yarmouth) -
Glad we could be of service Craig The loss of data can be traumatic, picking the right data recovery service is should not be. Your search of the internet for a real data recovery lab ensured you found R3 Data Recovery the UKs data recovery hospital.
The company were very clear in explaining the process and quick to pick up my hard drive for analysis. Another firm said the files were not retrievable but R3 managed to recover all my data and I am extremely grateful.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 4th November 2021
Helpful Report
(Bristol Data Recovery 0117 2591282) -
HI Tim Glad we could be of assistance recovering the data from your Kingston A400 SSD. Thank you for your review. "The hard drive make is: Kingston A400 480GB SSD As discussed on the phone it had the Boot device not found error a couple of weeks ago which the computer shop managed to fix (I think by taking it out and putting it in again pretty much, then it was fine for a week or so before being very slow the last couple of days then failing again. They were saying it was showing up on the CMD but that there was 480GB free space (my files accounted for approx. 90% at the time it failed)." - Started running slowly - Error - Not accessible. Unfortunately when SSD begin to degrade if they are not recovered quickly they can render more data corrupt than a hard drive head crash. especially larger files in this case a relatively small number of files out of nearly a million were affected, but they represented over 17% affected by bad / unreadable sectors. !problem: 51.92GB (521 files) rest of data: 299.87GB (984401 files) Normally SSD when they reach this state are declared unrecoverable. Fortunately you found R3 Data Recovery.
It all happened just as they promised and exactly on budget. I hope I never need their services again but would go nowhere else if I do.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 11th October 2021
Helpful Report
(STURMINSTER NEWTON) -
Thank you for your review Terry The Seagate ST3320820A 320GB had certainly put in a good innings before failing after 14 years. 14 years ago we first were recovering these drives in Security House we are still recovering them today. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Very quick and prompt service. My recovered data drive lead went missing, though a replacement lead was sent to me and I was then able to access my recovered data.
R3 Data Recovery 4 star review on 9th October 2021
Helpful Report
(WOKINGHAM Data Recovery 0118 4181282) -
Hi Graham Thank you for the review and apologies for not returning the USB cable which can happen when clients send in their own drive for the recovered data. Most are returned on password protected portable drive. We prefer not to use client cables and in this case it was put aside in a box of cables. We replaced it with a brand new USB cable. The recovery of the 16 year old Seagate Barracuda 80GB ST380011A drive was made possible despite the wear thanks to our donor parts stock and skilled data recovery engineers. After the rebuild using a donor sourced from our extensive stock just 3 files were affected by unreadable sectors caused by the head crash. In reality this amount of data could have been sent by secure download. What is notable is that just 3 files were affected in a drive that was over 80% full ******************************************************* Folders - 321 Files - 27970 ( 61.44 Gb) Normal Files - 27967 Problem Files - 3 ******************************************************* Another recovery of data by team R3 www.r3data recovery.com
Almost perfect service, service was better before sending the item off too them. With questions I had afterwards; they were mostly answered but I felt like I was a burden and didn't feel the initial warmth. No complains about the recovery, a part from the price. Price is a little high for something that appeared to not take too long. But! Overall I am happy and would recommend them!
R3 Data Recovery 4 star review on 8th October 2021
Helpful Report
(London Data Recovery 0203 3940004) -
Hi Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and your feedback. I remember taking your call whilst lines were busy. From time to time time constraints can impact communications. During that period we were completing the refurbishment of the lab which added to what is a busy operation. I did do some posts at the period e on Linkedin about the refurbishment you can find one here:- https://www.linkedin.com/posts/andrew-butler-a9160645_disasterrecovery-businesscontinuity-datarecoveryservices-activity-6809768737470742528-e9v3 Fortunately your WD20EARX-00PASB0 although degraded beyond what its own heads could read was recoverable with just one rebuild using a donor from our own stock. Looking at the case notes below I can see it was the efficiency of the team which pushed through the recovery of your password protected Western Digital HDD which was believed to be degraded but was actually mechanical that affected some of the communication, but it was processed as quickly as possible. It was my own time constraints which lead to the poor communication. This can happen from time to time especially during peaks of demand or handling disaster cases. My apologies. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery Case notes 08/06/2021 09:25:13 quoted degraded. 08/06/2021 09:25:15 - Failure set to: Media Degradation 08/06/2021 10:00:33 - Accepted & awaiting arrival 10/06/2021 10:14:54 - Received 10/06/2021 10:52:59 Spins clicks in queue for CR inspection 10/06/2021 11:12:49 Opened in CR 3 platters and 6 heads (present) filter and chassis clean minimal rings Requires rebuild and donor 10/06/2021 14:04:57 Donor sourced from stock (WD-3071) Tested OK SHOULD be compatible PCB test OK - donor matches 10/06/2021 14:07:26 Waiting on feedback 10/06/2021 14:44:38 - Escalation accepted 10/06/2021 15:01:19 - Clean room 10/06/2021 15:02:02 - Failure set to: Mechanical (Heads) 10/06/2021 15:38:30 CR work done 10/06/2021 16:52:32 Need password 10/06/2021 17:00:58 Password - ********** 10/06/2021 17:17:35 Password correct and NTFS MFT 100% cloning BITMAP 1.7GB 10/06/2021 17:17:54 - Cloning 11/06/2021 10:42:50 Finished 100% passed for FL from IMG 11/06/2021 10:42:54 - Data transfer 11/06/2021 12:09:41 FL Sent to customer 99% 1.7TB 11/06/2021 13:39:53 - Needs invoicing 11/06/2021 14:38:08 - Invoiced 14/06/2021 09:15:33 - Paid 14/06/2021 16:59:22 copying data to 2TB NTFS encrypted RM then dispatch 15/06/2021 10:26:01 original and 2TB NTFS encrypted RM passed for dispatch 15/06/2021 10:26:11 - In dispatch 16/06/2021 13:44:22 - Returned - Recovered
Excellent service, very helpful for a complete IT novice!
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Helpful Report
(North Shields Data Recovery 0191 6531282) -
Thank you for your review and for choosing R3 Data Recovery Your enquiry "Laptop fails to start - blue screen with critical code display (windows 10) Unfortunately I didn't back up all my photos/ personal files and would like these recovered." R3 Data Recovery were able to recover all 165GB of data 100% quality from the 750GB Seagate ST9750420AS HDD One set was returned on a portable drive with priority data sent by password protected secure download.
I used R3 to recover data from a hard drive that had packed up. This was done speedily and efficiently. There were no surprises over costs (the initial analysis was free). Follow up customer service was excellent. A very professional outfit.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Helpful Report
(South Yorkshire Data Recovery 0114 4081929) -
Thank you for your review Paul. In this case a combination of an over full 2TB drive with a maximum storage of 1.84TB was not responding. An attempt to disconnect and reconnect the drive resulted in a short across the SATA power resulting in PCB components blowing. Both the electronic issues and the over filled problems were solved with 98% 1.8TB recovery transferred to a new drive. For those reading this beware of the risks to your files as a drives becomes full. With less and less space to manage errors and reallocate bad sectors and drive can progressively degrade faster the closer it appraoches full. A decade ago one of the first Seagate 2TB drives to see with this problem was just a few months old at the time and contained a newly saved archive of an album collection before it was sold. Security House is recognised as one of the very best and the highest success rate data recovery labs in the UK Find out more on www.r3data recovery.com
Excellent service. My hdd was not being seen. Tried everything I could. I spoke with R3 Data , who explained the process form sending the drive to receiving a new drive with recovered data. All my data was recovered.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 7th October 2021
Helpful Report
(Ascot Data Recovery 01344 513282) -
Hi Brian Following your enquiry. "I have a Seagate Personal Cloud NAS drive. Recently I was not able to access it. I powered it down and then up again but still no access. I followed the instructions on how to reset it ( this does not loose data) it came on and I decided to copy my files onto another drive. This worked for a while and connection was lost. I opened up the NAS enclosure and removed it HDD and put it in a USB enclosure but the drive was not seen. I checked in disk management and in Diskpart. Are you able to pull specific data of it." The job tracking shows some of the processing time needed for these 5TB Seagate drives which are often declared unrecoverable because they take more time and resources. A good result with just 6 files affected out of 310,436 almost 1.3TB Thank you for choosing R3 Data Recovery Andy and the team at R3 07/06/2021 09:23:39 - Failure set to: Media Degradation 07/06/2021 09:25:09 - Quoted 09/06/2021 14:59:22 - Accepted & awaiting arrival 11/06/2021 10:08:14 - Received 11/06/2021 10:43:05 - Diagnostic 11/06/2021 12:28:39 Drive has pending relocation bug & corrupt MC Sorting this out now 11/06/2021 14:00:37 MC initialised Drive now becomes ready 11/06/2021 14:00:46 - Cloning 18/06/2021 17:34:53 ****************************************************************************** Folders - 44273 Files - 310436 ( 1294.66 Gb) Normal Files - 310430 Problem Files - 6 ************************************************************************* 18/06/2021 17:34:53 - Data transfer - Linux 22/06/2021 14:03:47 Sent FL to client. 22/06/2021 14:03:50 - File list sent 22/06/2021 14:33:03 - Invoiced 23/06/2021 09:39:18 - Paid 24/06/2021 11:16:39 copying to a 2TB Enc NTFS RM 24/06/2021 11:17:30 - Data transfer 25/06/2021 11:49:57 - In dispatch 25/06/2021 14:58:36 - Returned - Recovered
R3 Data Recovery is rated 4.74 based on 534 reviews