R3 Data Recovery Reviews

4.73 Rating 499 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend R3 Data Recovery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read R3 Data Recovery Reviews

About R3 Data Recovery:

R3 Data Recovery is one of the best teams of data recovery engineers ever assembled in the UK. Security House is one of the few full data and disaster recovery labs in the UK accessible to all who need a high success rate reliable data recovery service from industry leading DR engineers at an affordable cost.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 999 3282

Email:

andy@r3datarecovery.com

Location:

Security House Royds Mill Windsor St

Write Your review

Tell us how R3 Data Recovery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 28th November 2021
BRENDAN NEWELL
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 28th November 2021
BRENDAN NEWELL
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 26th November 2021
Danny Bailey
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 25th November 2021
James
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 25th November 2021
Daren
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 21st November 2021
Rob
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 16th November 2021
Anonymous
252
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
these people provide a great service and are really helpful and friendly I would recommend very much
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(SHOTTS) -
Thank you for the review William Your Recertified Seagate ST1000DM003 1TB hard drive had put in a good service and was actually in its second life. Your enquiry "CANT ACCESS DRIVE OR DATA ESPECIALLY MY ENCRYPTED PASSWORDS" puts in perspective the issues of storing not only data but passwords and security keys. R3 Data Recovery Ltd is one of the few high security labs in the Uk trusted by every type or organisation and individuals. For those looking for data recovery specialists beware that data theft is as much a problem as data loss. Always Pick a reputable company data recovery service like Team R3 www.r3datarecovery.com The data recovery hospital.
Outstanding
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(CAVERSHAM) -
Great service from a great great team super quick and no messing around they do exactly what they say they will do at the price they have quoted cant recommend these guys enough.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(HULL) -
Glad we could be of service Paul and that your contact through Linkedin was able to point you in the right direction. For those reading do not assume SSD are more reliable than HDD should not forget to backup. In reality SSD are not just faster in use they are faster to die and fail if used a lot. The growing number of failing SSD needing data recovery follows the uptake of SSD in laptops and macbooks. Ultimately it comes down to backing up data. If you do not have an up to date backup you may need Team R3 ! Andy R3 DATA Recovery 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
Very reasured on my initial call, very calm expert advice Always answer a call
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Exeter) -
Great service , got all my files back. Really good coms was updated at each step.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Aldershot) -
Hi Will, Following your enquiry "My backup internal hard drive has failed .Its not detected by the OS. I have removed it and put in an external cradle , tried on 2 other PCs nothing." Cradle is working fine with other spare drives . One of the six heads in the drive was preventing the drive from reading and needed a head stack replacement. Fortunately the drive was not over filled and all but one file was recovered fully from over half a million files. Folders - 81713 Files - 571644 ( 1050.03 Gb) Normal Files - 571643 Problem Files - 1 R3 Data Recovery are constantly recovering these Seagate Barracuda and carry many revisions in stock, however this particular donor was sourced from another supplier. The head stack surviving and now added back to our stock for future use. For those reading this R3 Data Recovery carry a catalogued stock of over seven thousand working hard drives used as donors. We do have to order some drives but most are in stock and the stock is continually updated. This ensure the lowest cost of data recovery from failed hard drives. Andy and the TeamR3 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com
Superb service. Great communication and explanations of the process.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Romford) -
Many thanks for your review Micah Glad we could be of service when your SanDisk 128GB Ultra thumb drive failed. R3 are recognised as one of the best data recovery labs for unrecoverable devices. Based in Sheffield at Security House the team have a national network of referrers and a local number for Romford Data Recovery 0170 8902282 as well as the national freephone 0800 999 3282 Find out more on https://www.r3datarecovery.com/romford/
R3 managed to retrieve data from a badly damaged hard drive. Professional service and communication throughout.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Sheffield) -
Thank you for the opportunity to recover the unrecoverable !. From your enquiry "Currently not sure on manufacturer (likely to be Seagate) and capacity (laptop is not with me but will find out soon as possible). Have been informed that the problem is probably stuck heads, with beeping coming from the HD. The laptop it was in is a HP, probably at least 3 years old at a guess. Not sure if this has any bearing on it, but I only require up to perhaps 10 GB of folders/files recovering from the HD. If possible, email correspondence preferred. Thanks." The Seagate Firecuda ST2000LX001 rebuild and recovery was carried out at Security House with over of 1.5 million files - and just 445 affected by the head crash R3 Engineers rebuild and recover drives declared unrecoverable by the largest labs in Europe and US Folders - 191236 Files - 1553133 ( 170.14 Gb) Normal Files - 1552685 Problem Files - 445 A British success story in Sheffield UK 0114 4081282 Freephone 0800 999 3282 https://www.r3datarecovery.com/sheffield/
Excellent customer service and amazing service. Out of 100s of video files only a few were not silly restored (as they had no sound) all else came back!
R3 Data Recovery 4 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Onibury) -
Thank you for the review Tom From your description and notes taken in the call " (no clicking buzzing or beeping - all heads working - no screeching ) LaCie / Seagate (Approx 1TB Data) exFAT MOV/MP4" The Seagate ST5000LM000 drive was recoverable without the need of a rebuild, and over 1.4tb of video were recovered. There were a few affected by the head landings but a good outcome overall. Glad we could be of service Andy and the team at R3 www.r3datarecovery.com 0800 999 3282
Really helpful. Fair price.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 29th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Nottingham) -
Glad R3 could be of service with your Western Digital 2TB WD20SDZW-11JJ8S0 "I've had the problem diagnosed as a broken laser platter so I need the data rescuing please. The data is fine. I've been told to stress that clean air is needed for the recovery. If I could have a quote, that would be great. Thanks" Several months after the initial enquiry at Christmas we we received the drive and sourced the matching donor. The rebuild was completed successfully but the file system had been severely damaged from the previous attempts to gain access to the drive. Despite the initial file system showing very little data it was found that most of the data over 60gb was in good condition although unlinked . Folders - 684 Files - 15078 ( 8.72 Gb) Normal Files - 13820 Problem Files - 1258 The recovery although successful and done to the highest possible success rate, was compromised by the numerous software recovery attempts and is why we always recommend to our prospective clients to not take risks with a failing drive if the data is important. A good outcome in a bad situation. www.r3datarecovery.com 0800 999 3282
Brilliant service will definitely recommend to others
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Helpful Report
(LLANDYSUL) -
Hi Kelly Thank you for your review of R3 Data Recovery Following your enquiry we were able to recover over 111,000 files with just 24 affected by bad sectors caused by the head crash. "The computer was dropped on the floor. Have taken to another IT consultant but they couldn't save the pictures on the hard drive. Was advised to contact you to see if you could save my family photos" Donor was sourced from stock and the rebuild solved the weak head fault and ensured the maximum quality of the data recovered. Another review for Andy and the team at R3 0800 999 3282 www.r3data recovery.com
Absolutely fabulous service from start to finish. Everything was completed ahead of schedule and as promised. We can recommend R3 without any hesitation.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 9th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Valencia) -
Thank you for the review Le Roy Glad we could help you with your broken connector on your SanDisk Cruzer Blade. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery Britain's Data Recovery Hospital
The process was a little confusing but it was good in the end and they got the data back
R3 Data Recovery 4 star review on 8th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Castleford) -
"External Hard drive, upon doing checkdsk looks to be an issue with the master boot record, but we couldn't get in it .." Following your enquiry we were pleased the data needed by your client was identified and just 10 files from 45,000 were affected by the damaged head in the Seagate ST1000LM035. Thank you for your review Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery Security House Sheffield Britain's Data Recovery Hospital
An excellent service. All of the data was recovered successfully. Over 15 years worth of privacy and IT stuff. I was lucky enough to know quite a bit about IT hardware and not to touch the HD nor to attempt repairing myself. Searched online and found R3 Data Recovery. I was very impressed with their facilities but also assured swing they have a very nice clean station. Having experience in repairing Hard Drives (corruption problems, hardware such as logic board, faulty head, or scratched platen). In my case I was 99% sure that it was a head problem therefore I stopped the HD and removed safely to avoid further damage. R3 Data Recovery did the rest. I have never been so happy of being billed as this means that recovery is possible with great success rate. No repair, no fee. These guys know what they’re doing and definitely recommend! If I could rate more I’d give 10/5.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 7th September 2021
Helpful Report
(LETCHWORTH GARDEN CITY) -
Thank you for your review Petros, You were right to stop, your enquiry helped Team R3 Data Recovery to give an accurate cost from the outset. After the rebuild the image made was all but complete with just a few UNC errors. The recovery statistics are testament to the success rates and quality of the work done and service provided by TeamR3 Britain's Data Recovery Hospital. Folders - 32143 Files - 454987 ( 600.15 Gb) Normal Files - 454982 Problem Files - 5 "I've got a WD My Cloud 2TB NAS which was accidentally dropped. Attempted removing hard disk and trying to detect via Linux but no luck. It sounds like the disk its spinning but isn't being detected by the system(s) (linux, windows & my cloud). There's roughly 700GB of data to recover. More details on the drive: SATA/64MB Cache (WD20EFRX), Nasware 3.0, WD Red Nas Hard Drive. Could you please drop me an email with a price for both Standard & Emergency service level. Thanks & Regards,"
I would recommend you guys any time.. Thank you for saving my life and restoring my hard drive. 100%
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 7th September 2021
Helpful Report
(London E1) -
Glad we could be of service Cleon From your enquiry the drive was degrading and running chkdsk had made the situation worse. - Spinning fine. - No mech noises. - Can see the drive but not accessible. - Can't access my files but sees the drive. Diagnosis Drive is showing SMART entries for relocations Folder structure has been chewed up by CHKDSK R3 engineer converted the USB drive to SATA and was able to regain control of the heads without the need of the additional expense of a rebuild. Although this was a good recovery some of the file system was damaged. For those reading this looking for help with data recovery, it is important to stop trying to access a drive that has begun to degrade if the data is important or precious. If you need help contact R3 Data Recovery on 0800 999 3282 or use the contact form on www.r3datarecovery.com
I had an external hard drive with all the family photos and photography college work on that failed to be recognised by my laptop. I researched repair options and decided it was too important a job to trust to YouTube. I took it to a local market trader who was unable to help, however, he gave me the details of R3 Data Recovery (a previous customer had success with them) I called for a quote, and sent it off for initial investigation. I was then sent a list of files that could be retrieved and a list of 'problem files. and asked if I would like to proceed with further work to retrieve those. I went ahead. The upshot was they were very professional, from the initial call, through to the method of sending the disk back and subsequent update communications. The files were supplied back, on a replacement external 1tb hardrive (additional cost, compatible with Amazon so that seemed fair) I was advised to back-up this external drive with a 2nd and store away from home, for security which I'm in the process of doing. Whilst the price did creep up, I was happy with the service.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 7th September 2021
Helpful Report
(Leeds) -
Hi Toni In this case the drive did need two donors and rebuilds to maximise the quality of the recovery from the Western Digital WD15EARS-00MVWB0. This 1.5TB drive had served a decade and was problematic but the recovery costs were kept down as there was only a relatively small amount of 80 GB of data needed which helped reduce what could have been a long and expensive recovery had the drive been full. Glad we could be of service, we do our best to maximise our success rates in order to keep costs down. Technically many DR labs would have declared this one unrecoverable because of the additional work and specialist data recovery equipment and expertise needed. Andy and the team at R3 Britain's Data Recovery Hospital Leeds 0113 4001282 Freephone 0800 999 3282 https://www.r3datarecovery.com/leeds/
Brilliant service. Recovered my Mac data from complicated situation. Kept in touch the whole time, worked very quickly. And were a much better price than other companies. Would 100% recommend to anyone!
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 13th August 2021
Helpful Report
(Ipswich) -
Thank you for your review which can help others looking for a real data recovery lab. From your enquiry "I dropped my 2017 MacBook. The screen broke so took in for replacement. When they unscrewed the back, they discovered the motherboard is broken. Are you still able to retrieve data? And a rough quote please" In this case the onboard SSD was affected as well as the LCD connector which had been torn from the logic board as well. R3 have highly skilled micro soldering technicians who were able to make temporary repairs to facilitate gaining access to the onboard SSD to recover the data. Glad R3 could be of service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Fantastic service I have never needed the use of a data recovery company and I had all the nerves we all have. They answered all my questions before during and after. Quick service very reliable will recommend in a heart beat!
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Helpful Report
(Bridgewater) -
Thank you for your review James Glad we could be of service recovering data from your Western Digital WD10EZES-40UFAA0 drive which had begun to fail after 8 years of dependable service. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Dont even bother going elsewhere. Choose R3 everytime
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Helpful Report
(Bradford) -
Thank you for your review Usman The symptoms of your Seagate ST8000DM004 pointed to a previous knock, drop or abrupt power interuption. -------------------------------------- - Last week started getting slower and slower. - Spinning fine - No mech noises - Est. Nearly full. - Been to a local IT, who tried cloning but stopped at 400GB. --------------------------------------- The drive was unable to handle an accumulation of bad sectors. After regaining control of the heads R3 Data Recovery were able to recover all data with just 73 affected out 170 thousand. !problem: 1.91GB (73 files) rest of data: 4.34TB (170407 files) Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery
Excellent
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Helpful Report
(Ilford) -
Hi Hardeep Thank you for your review, we do strive for excellence. Andy and the team at R3 Data Recovery 0800 999 3282 www.r3datarecovery.com Hitachi HTS541010A9E680 Recovery Iford
Very efficient and professional service. All data recovered my device and reasonably priced.
R3 Data Recovery 5 star review on 12th August 2021
Helpful Report
(Southampton) -
From your enquiry "Not for a company - personal request. Usb snapped in half having been in a laptop at the time. I have both parts out of the laptop." The Sandisk 16GB CruzerEdge has a plastic usb connector with a wafer thin printed circuit board, this can be seen as a weakness or a safety feature. Although we see a lot come into Security House for recovery they are almost all recovered as long as they are not interfered with. Glad we could reunite you with your Photos Andy and the team at:- R3 Data Recovery Ltd Security House Royds Mill Windsor Street Sheffield S4 7WB DD: 0800 999 3282 andy@r3datarecovery.com https://youtu.be/oXcyu9GhC1U www.r3datarecovery.com
R3 Data Recovery is rated 4.73 based on 499 reviews