Quidmarket Reviews

4.31 Rating 286 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Quidmarket
673 Review Views (past 24 hours)
09AM - 11AM
46 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
63 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
41 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
37 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
43 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
63 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
76 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
20 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
127 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
39 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
34 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
84 Review Views
09AM
9AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact Quidmarket?
Visit Website

Phone:
01158456434

Email:
help@quidmarket.com

Location:
QuidMarket LoansFoxhall Business CentreFoxhall Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Quidmarket made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat
"Lots of very dodgy reviews on this site saying great customer service etc etc and dont mention their rates."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Are you Quidmarket? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"you seem do be doing to alot of people who have had loans repaid on time but always decline if apply for another one"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really sorry to hear you were recently declined for a re-application. Unfortunately we cannot discuss applications in a public forum however if you wish to discuss the details for your decline please don't hesitate to contact us on 0115 845 6434
Posted 2 years ago
"Waited for to long for a decision then got declined the following day."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Really sorry to hear that you had to wait for the decision, we appreciate this can be frustrating when you require a short term loan. Having reviewed the information available we can see you had applied out of hours which is why you didn't receive a response until the following morning. We apologise again for the delay in the final decision.
Posted 2 years ago
"Had a previous loan which I repaid early and my credit rating has gone up since I took the last time. I applied for half the previous amount and was asked for a bank statement for the last 30 days, I was purely too busy at work to be able to provide this and so I decided to go with another company who were far less hassle. Just received an email to say my loan has been "declined" which, in fact, is incorrect as it has simply "timed out", I receive my new credit report in a few days so let's hope I have no cause to approach the ombudsman, safe to say I won't be recommending Quidmarket to anyone"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We're really sorry to hear you were advised that your application had been declined rather than cancelled. We have updated the system to show the appropriate status and are taking action to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Posted 2 years ago
"You seem to be doing this to a lot of people who have taken a loan with you and paid their loans back on time or before they are due and yet you decline people if they apply for a second loan. You blame our credit score even though this has not changed from when we all first applied. So I don't understand what you are doing but you should really re think this as you are loosing money and good people who repay their loans."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"I needed a loan urgently no email or phone contact to let me know if i had been fully apporved and when i log in it says i have a loan of £400 even though no funds have been sent to me and received no communication, what is happening, so confusing, Very poor"
4 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"After having two previous loans with this company all paid back within plenty of time (6 month contracts paid within a month). On the third loan request they declined blaming my credit report, same report that has not changed since I had my first loan. As I have read on here seems they are just trying to boost their customer numbers up. Also they put a cross against my credit saying not paid in time, when I paid five months early, maybe affecting my credit rating!!!!!!!"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Having previously left a 5 star review for Quidmarket after having a positive experience with them, I feel I should also now give them feedback for a negative experience. Having paid back my previous loan with them within 3 weeks of receiving it, I assumed I would be on a good standing with them, however having just been declined for another loan from them even though my circumstances have improved slightly I feel like just a number to them. Surely it would be beneficial to Quidmarket to loan to returning customers who actually paid their loan back, as it would ensure less bad debt accrual, or does common sense not exist anymore? Anyway I'll stick to Satsuma from now on, at least they value their existing customers."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Waiting for funds. Currently over seven hours and counting, despite the email saying funds had been released at 2.15 in the afternoon. I needed this money today and youve let me down badly. I will never use this company again and urge others to use someone else."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Chris, Our sincere apologies for the delay in the funds being issued. We encountered a technical issue with our Bank which has now been resolved. For further information please call us on 0115 845 6434
Posted 3 years ago
"Too much red tape to get a loan even for returning customers who had previousley paid back a lian then asked for same info. Will not use again"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Michael - Really sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our service. If you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to get in touch with us on 0115 845 6434. We make every effort to ensure our customers are happy with the service we provide and value all feedback.
Posted 3 years ago
"Do not bother with this Company as when you apply they don't get back to you for days and then they expect you to send in all sorts of paperwork and then you will probably be declined anyway. Use a company such as Wonga,Quick quid, Peachy or Satsuma and you receive your loan within an hour."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Geoff, I'm really sorry that you weren't responded to as quickly as you would have liked. We work hard to ensure that customers are responded to as quickly as possible. We value all feedback we receive and if you wish to discuss this further please don't hesitate to get in touch on 0115 845 6434.
Posted 3 years ago
"This Website is full of FAKE positive reviews for Quidmarket. The reality is you Will Be Lucky to get a response to your application let alone receive a loan from them."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Paid of my loan only to be told I can't get a new loan because of my credit so why give me one to start with you get a 1/5 for been a really bad service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Ignorant Waste of Space company. I applied for a loan from this company two weeks ago and I gave all my personal details including bank details/Employment information. I received an email straightaway telling me I had been provisionally approved for a loan and that an underwriter would contact me shortly by email. When I had had not heard anything back after a couple of days I sent an email to Quidmarket to find out what was happening but now two weeks on they have not responded. Absolute joke Avoid at all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"it took almost a week for them to set up an account for me 6 emails (no response) an 3 times speaking on chat It was finally sorted ,I paid back the loan in full on 9th may online but received an email on the 30th telling me payment would be taken on 1st June so I sent email explaining that I had already paid and not to take any money from my account but low and behold no response and they took £198 from my account leaving me overdrawn with a £6.00 Daily change from my bank I've been on the phone spoke to a lady that was no older than 18 so she didnt have the best experience in telephone manners,spoke over me when I was explaining situation,wouldn't take me through a complaints procedure (extremely unprofessional) just told me I might get my money back between 2 hours and 3 days what sort of time scale is that oh and refused to pay any bank charges incurred as somehow its my fault they continued to take payment despite me paying it off 3 weeks earlier.ive never ever dealt with such a circus of a company full of clowns and performing monkey's will never use this company again and advise nobody else to either unless you want a guaranteed unpleasant experience,absolutely shocking and the most unprofessional company I've ever used. AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Very disappointed waited alday then got a text saying they were ready to fund my loan and just needed proof of address so I did that and then got an email saying declined"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"After accepting my loan application I have now been waiting for 2 days for the funds. They still have not been received on my part..but pretty sure the company will take the repayments even though I have not received any money. I am disgusted"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Avoid this company they asked me for personal documents and once i sent them in they rejected the loan at 5pm when they close , staff wanted to get home ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Waste of my time...applied sent proof that i can pay...declined my application. They trust you on report not ability to pay, shocking company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"proved i had a decent income sent them everything they asked told it was going well then after 24 hours declined , judge people on a credit score not there ability to pay!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quidmarket is rated 4.31 based on 286 reviews